Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Privacy: 3 Acres of Landscaped Rolling Hills on Nantucket
Quidnet Vacation Rental - ID 17664

6 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 6 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, 2 pull out sofa beds
Beach: 1 mile. 5 minute bike ride.
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Robert Vidoni
Contact Robert Vidoni, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (610) 248-2133.
Please mention Property ID# 17664 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

We loved our stay at Belle's Gift! Twelve of us came in for a girls' weekend to check out the annual Nantucket Christmas Stroll. It was the perfect house for playing games, cooking and watching movies by the fire. It was a bit hard to find - even for the locals - but felt very cozy and just like home when we finally arrived.

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Melissa L
(Homeowner Entered)

It takes a special place to make a Thanksgiving away from home feel like you are in fact home. The Vidoni's home with all the amenities and furnishings is warm and cozy, you instantly feel a sense of relaxation. In all the years we have vacationed in Nantucket, this is the first time we did not stay in town. I now see Nantucket in a whole new light. Quidnet is expanse of peace and calm. The Pilgrims' 1st Thanksgiving may have lasted three days but our 5 night stay was pretty special.. Thanks so much to Bob and Virginia. The Morris Family and The Urbanus Family

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Karen M
(Homeowner Entered)

Ever since I can remember we have spent our Nantucket summers in town. This year we went up-country and are now converts. Quidnet is a beautiful location with easy access to a number of beaches and walks. The house surpassed our expectations in every way and the owner was exceptionally accommodating and quick responding to a number of requests we had during the first few days of our stay. Especially appreciated - the big yard which was perfect for the kids, the kitchen with every machine and utensil imaginable, the induction stove which is perfect for boiling water for corn and lobster en masse, and a very comfortable living and dining area which easily accommodated our large and boisterous family. We absolutely loved our time here.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Christiane L
Switzerland
(Homeowner Entered)


Love, love, love this home. And it is a home! It isn't a sparely furnished rental -- it is a home that becomes yours. The cozy but rather large living room is filled with comfy sofas and chairs, which allowed our extended family to gather and play games. We had wonderful dinners around the dining room table and lunch out on the back porch. With four adults staying in the cottage and six adults and a teenager staying in the main house, we expected to feel crowded. However, we all had more than enough space and wished a few more of our family could have joined us because there was more sleeping space. Everything from our comfortable beds, soft towels and well-stocked kitchen (including cookbooks, many bowls and pots, full spice cabinet, and coffee press) made this a perfect place for our 25th Anniversary celebration. For part of the week we hired a chef from the island, which was a wonderful treat. We rented bikes and rode to the local brewery. Many of our guest took a five-mile bike ride to get bagels for breakfast. The island is filled with great bike paths. Riding to the beach was on a barely traveled road to a very nice beach and pond that wasn't crowded and very family oriented. I want to go back to visit the museums to learn more about the history of the island. There are bike paths I missed and kayaking in the harbor would be great. But back at the house, one can just relax on the hammock in the expansive yard, play a game of Frisbee, or my favorite, sitting on the upper porch reading a good book by one of the Nantucket authors.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Pam L
Allentown, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We've been enjoying Nantucket for the past 20 years and this was the first year we've stayed in Quidnet. The location was not only great for avoiding much of the notorious summer traffic mid-island, but also a photographer's dream. From the moment we pulled up the shell driveway, we knew we found a nonpareil destination to get away from it all! The vast, beautiful yard was perfect for outdoor fun as a family or peaceful summer reads at the back of the yard—alone in the hammock. The amenities were beyond ample, with high-end essentials provided...everything necessary to cook wonderful meals in the kitchen, grill on the patio or relax in comfort with the endless supply of luxurious linens and blankets throughout the house. The huge upstairs deck was our favorite spot for morning coffee, looking out over the beautiful landscape, where we'd watch our 3 boys and dog thoroughly enjoy morning play in the yard...and don't forget evening cocktails on the deck, watching the sunset—a definite must for anyone enjoying this home. Between the beautifully furnished main house, comfortably quaint cottage and island location—you couldn't ask for a better setting to allow for rest and relaxation, nature excursions, bike rides to Quidnet beach (much quieter than most of the island beaches), and serene privacy to create wonderful family memories. The owners have certainly created a "serene oasis" at Belle's Gift and we were grateful for Bob's warm and attentive nature, making sure our stay was first class. We can't wait to return!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Nicole C
(Homeowner Entered)

We had 4 adults and 6 kids between 2-7... and the house was perfect! It was functional and comfortable and had just about everything we needed already there. Thanks for a great vacation!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Mike A
(Homeowner Entered)

I believe the greatest compliment we can pay our hosts is the say that we truly felt as though we were actually their own personal guests and the ONLY thing missing was them! Of all the places we have traveled over many years both here and abroad, we can easily say this is among the most memorable. And being able to stay with our canine family just completed our bliss. As a matter of fact on one of our lazy afternoons our shepard, Anais and I decided to retreat to the hammock down beyond the house only to be joined, much to our delight, by not one but three resident rabbits. And so there we were laying on the grass, me holding Anas' collar of course, observing our company and enjoying every bit of it, hence, my opening title. Rabbit Hill is actually a beloved book from childhood. Every morning and every evening we would see the rabbits appear on the knoll of the hill. Upon first settling in one would truly think you were in a stunning countryside, certainly not 1 1/2 miles from the sea. I do believe this may well be the only rental on all of Nantucket to offer such a setting. Unique in everyway! The home is so well-appointed that it is nearly impossible to note everything and for that do it justice! Belle's Gift is just that, a beautiful gift extended to all who stay. And to the owners who so graciously share such a magical destination. Cannot wait to visit once again.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
John N
(Homeowner Entered)

Luxurious yet comfortable -home away from home but better. Gaze at the stars from your 2nd floor master bedroom deck-complete w/telescope. Gourmet kitchen w/excellent appliances. Large living room with cozy fireplace and super comfortable couch and chairs. Brand new bicycles to enjoy on the bike trails or nearby conservation land.. Owner checked several times to assure that we were happy and didn't have any concerns or questions. We would definitely recommend "Belle's Gift" to all our friends and family-it exceeded all of our expectations. .

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Marcie P
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family - including 4 adults and 2 dogs had a wonderful vacation in Nantucket made even better by staying at this property. The house is roomy, clean and beautifully furnished. Bob, the owner, was very quick to respond to our initial and all later inquiries. He even checked with us several times during our stay to ensure all was well. The kitchen was a pleasure to work in as well as the most well equipped of any properties that we have ever stayed at in the past. There was an abundance of high quality linens and the bedrooms were equipped with nice closet and drawer space and very comfortable beds. The grounds are beautiful and our dogs particularly enjoyed the very large back yard. One of our most special memories is sitting on the second floor deck at night and seeing the "Milky Way" for the first time ever! This property is located a few miles from the main village area of Nantucket and we loved that it was so very peaceful at night. Quidnet Beach and biking/walking trails are a very short distance from this property. We highly recommend this property and hope to return to "Belle's Gift" in the future!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Ron W
(Homeowner Entered)

We found the Main and Guest houses to be perfect for our family gathering on Nantucket. Plenty of comfortable sleeping arrangements, great supplies of linens, towels, beach chairs, and bikes. Especially the décor, kitchen, patio, grounds, and outdoor shower all exceeded our expectations. For a large group, this is by far one of the best rental properties that we have experienced on the Cape and Islands. We hope to rent here many times in the future.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2017
Ben S
(Homeowner Entered)

From the moment you step out of the car the property is breathtaking. The house and guest cottage are immaculate and stocked with everything you could possibly need. We had 16 people on our trip, 9 adults and 7 small children, and there was more than adequate space. The owners, Bob and Virginia, were super accommodating and sincerely concerned about our comfort and enjoyment of their home. We went on many bike rides and spent lots of time enjoying the yard. The beach is a mile away - gorgeous and quiet! Feel very blessed that we found this property and plan on returning as often as possible!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2017
Darlene L
(Homeowner Entered)

My family (mom, dad & three kids age 8, 6, 4) had a wonderful week at this beautiful property. We have been visiting Nantucket for 10 years+ and this was one of the best homes we have ever rented. The owners, the Vidoni's, are extremely accommodating and bend over backward to ensure their guests fully enjoy their stay. The house is very well-maintained, comfortable and stocked with all the amenities one could possibly need. We have stayed all around the island & found the location perfect - close to the calm waters of the pond (perfect swimming beach for younger children and/or paddle boarding) but just over the dunes from the ocean, and also in easy (driving) proximity to Town. The house is also very close to a bike/running trail to charming Sconset (for easy bike rides to the Market for breakfast or afternoon ice cream). We stayed at the height of busy season & appreciated the privacy of the property, a peaceful respite from busy Town but still accessible to everything. All in all, a perfect stay & we look forward to returning. I highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Michele B
(Homeowner Entered)

This was the second summer we spent at the Vivondi's wonderful house. If anything, this summer was even better than last summer. We are two families traveling together and this year we had three "kid" couples in their 20's and 30's and the two old folk couples. We also had one very happy black lab. The house was great: spacious and well equipped with one of the best reading libraries you will ever encounter. And the yard is magnificent: beautiful views and lots of space to play and for the dog to run.
Quidnet is the perfect location. We would bike most mornings to Sconset and then head to the beach later in the day: some of us to the pond (my wife is an avid paddleboarder) and some to the ocean a few steps away with the dog alternating between the two.
We would then retreat to the house for drinks and great dinners cooked in the well appointed kitchen. What fun! We have already made plans to return next summer.

Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Thomas H
Washington, D.C.
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of five (Mom, Dad, and three kids; 13, 11, and 7) had a wonderful one-week stay at Bob & Virginia's house on Nantucket this summer. The house is very comfortable, and the property is very private. We neither saw nor heard anyone other than ourselves while staying at the property, and neighbors/guests we'd occasionally meet on the road to the house were incredibly friendly. We made full use of the bikes on the property, riding the bike path into Sconset, and taking the very quiet & low-traffic roads into Quidnet & Wauwinet. It's about a 10 minute bike ride to the nearest public beach at Quidnet, which has both the ocean and a very large bay. Our favorite features of the property were the second floor deck off the master bedroom, the patio, and the outdoor shower, which was fantastic after a long day at the beach. Not many native Nantucketers we spoke to knew where Salti Way was. That's how you know you're staying somewhere very private. Have to add that Bob's recommendations on restaurants across every price range were spot-on, from dinner on the beach at The Galley, to a late night pizza from Pi. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
John K
(Homeowner Entered)