Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to beach, tennis, kayaking, restaurants, shops and more
South Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 14699

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 5 twins
Beach: 6/10 mile to Forest Beach; 3/10 mile to Mill Creek
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Karen, Lisa, Heather at  Pine Acres Realty Rentals
Contact Karen, Lisa, Heather at Pine Acres Realty Rentals, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 945-7443 (Pine Acres ).
Please mention Property ID# 14699 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Good location

Although the location is very good, we had some problems. Beds were quite uncomfortable, and most of the furnishings are past their expiration date. A few other problems were handled well by the rental agent.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Cleanliness, comfort, amenities and service are our primary focus. We are pleased that Pine Acres Realty is available to readily assist with occasional appliance issues such as a disconnected DVD cable. Thank you for choosing our family home for your Cape Cod vacation. It is unfortunate that it did not meet your expectations.

Kensington, MD
Member since Aug 2016
Amazing property!

We loved staying at this house for a week in Chatham. The house is spotless, cozy, inviting and extremely well appointed. The owners have thought of everything. We ate almost every meal on the lovely screened in porch. Close proximity to beaches and many other activities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

It was a delight having you in our home. Thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy!

South Glastonbury, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Vacation

Excellent in all respects. Great and quiet location. Close to beaches and restaurants.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Mar 2016
Family of 4 from Ohio

We have been vacationing in Chatham for over 20 years and have never found a home to be as welcoming as this one! We have been staying at this property since 2007, and it is so wonderful we return each year. The homeowners have thought of every detail that makes our family feel so comfortable and at home when we are here! The house is very clean, well appointed and the layout very open and conducive to young children. Easy drive to town and walk to beach. The screen porch and ping pong table are our favorites!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: February 2014
Streetsboro, OH
Member since Feb 2014

Have been coming to Cape for 15 years ...your home was a perfect fit as our family of 4 has grown!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Sara C
Queens, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The accommodations were comfortable and more than adequate...have vacationed on Cape for 30 years...51 Bay View is very convenient to all activities, shopping and dining.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Linda H
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

...family tradition of gathering at the Cape - layout brings us all together - whether cooking, watching TV or catching the breezes on the porch...great proximity to beaches, bike path and town.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Peter R
Pittsburg, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home was the perfect getaway for a "ladies" retreat -lovely, charming and roomy!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Nancy P
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for letting us stay here in the off season - people who only think of Chatham in summer are missing a treasure

Date of Stay: December 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Cheryl N
Sacramento, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful family vacation...your house was truly "home"...don't know how you could have done better...have been to Cape three times - this was by far the best.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mart O
IL
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved staying at your house...weather was perfect...maybe it will be our anniversary tradition.

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Laura W
Avon, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house provided one of the nicest visits ever to Cape Cod...you truly thought of everything...really enjoyed the porch and what a blessing to have W&D...the location is great...close to beaches and downtown.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Lee W
Granby, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

...fully equipped home...am sure if we had to stay in for a long period the facilities you offered would have made it an easy stay...but the beach beckoned and availability of chairs and sun umbrella was well received!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Dave G
United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

"My family and I enjoyed a very special Cape experience at this lovely and immaculately maintained rental property...entire house is well appointed, but the kitchen in particular offers every culinary tool and device for a family that enjoys preparing meals at home. Within minutes there is access to beautiful bike paths, beaches and the Village of Chatham itself which offers fine dining, shopping and more. I would not hesitate to recommend this property for an unforgettable Cape experience!"

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Kingston, New York
Member since Mar 2009

...all the details that made our stay so comfortable...have been coming to Cape for 12 years - this was our favorite...sure will return...the porch was the best.

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Rose S
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our week here immensely...home is lovely, comfortable...loved the screened in porch and kitchen is extremely well equipped.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Russell H
Lafayette, PA
(Homeowner Entered)