Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cottage, Great Location for Walking/Bike Riding!
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 12130

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, Port-a-crib for infants
Beach: 1/2 mile to Brewster's Beautiful Bay Beaches
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2019
 
Off-season 2017/18
$1,600
Summer 2018
$1,600 - $1,800
Off-season 2018/19
$1,400 - $1,600
Summer 2019
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
$1,000
Summer 2019
 
OWNER SPECIAL:
$200 Savings! Simply book any week by March 1 and save $200 off the rental fee!
Contact Victoria Majewski - ID 12130
Time active: 7 years, 10 months
Click to see numbers!
Phone: (508) 237-5881 (cell)
Phone: (508) 237-5881 (cell)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Family-friendly cottage in a safe & convenient location set far back from Main St but easy access to shops, restaurants, playground, Cape Cod Bike Trail, Brewster General Store. Park your car and walk or ride bikes everywhere! The nearest sandy beach is ''Point of Rocks'' a relaxed 15 min stroll, or 5 min drive to Breakwater Beach or Paines Creek. AC units in each bedroom, outdoor shower, TVs & DVD player. Cottage is hidden behind a huge privet hedge with a long, hidden driveway. Very safe for small children. Property is next door to the Brewster Coffee Shop but set far back from the road down a long driveway. Closest side street is Old North Rd. Brewster Tennis Courts close by: www.brewsterrecreation.com

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: February 15, 2018

Additional availability info: Check in at 3pm. Check out at 10am. This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Long-Term Rental (1 month or more): Winter Rental Sept.1-May 30. $1,000 per month.

Additional pricing info: $250 Security Deposit. Cancellation Policy: No refunds within 30 days of rental date.

OWNER SPECIAL:
$200 Savings! Simply book any week by March 1 and save $200 off the rental fee!
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2017/18
    1 month
  • Summer 2018
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2018/19
    1 month
  • Summer 2019
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,600  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,600  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,600              1
     $1,600  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,600  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,600  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,600  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,600  30            
  • Price JULY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,600    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,800  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,800  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,800  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,800  28 29 30 31      
  • Price AUGUST 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,800          1 2 3
     $1,800  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,800  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,800  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,800  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,600  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,600  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,400  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,400  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,400  29 30          
  • Price OCTOBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400      1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price NOVEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price DECEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price JANUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price FEBRUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28  
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price MARCH 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price APRIL 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price MAY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Monthly: $1,000
  • Price JUNE 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price JULY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Community Amenities
  • Tennis
  • Fitness
Location

Location - Brewster

Nearest beach: 1/2 mile to Brewster's Beautiful Bay Beaches

41.7638758 -70.0754464 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Brewster Cottage

Long term rental. Needed a well equipped cottage with all the conveniences at a reasonable monthly rate and this place was perfect. The cottage is clean and well maintained and if there was any problem at all, Vicki took care of it quickly. The location was perfect, on 6A but set well back from the road, very private and quiet. Vicki was a gracious host and it was a pleasure renting from her..

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Southwick, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Great cottage

We loved the cottage, its location and accommodations. It supplied everything we needed and then some. We have rented on the Cape for years and this was the first place we weren't required to bring bedding and towels. They even supplied soap and toilet tissue.

It was close enough to the beach that we walked every day and enjoyed the flats and the high tide! It was perfect for the 6 of us!

Thank you ... We loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Susan, Thank you so much! Vickie

Camillus, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Wonderful!

We've stayed in this cottage for a week two years in a row now. It is wonderful! The cottage is set back off the main road and therefore very private but super close to everything there is to do in Brewster. The cottage is impeccably clean from top to bottom.

My family adores this place and can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Kimara, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was great to see you and your family again this summer! Vickie

North Chelmsford, MA
Member since May 2015
Great place

One of the nicest places we have stayed on the Cape. One of the few that supplies linens and towels , It's just as described in the ad. If it's available next year, we would definitely come again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear PJ, Thank you so much for your kind review! See you again next summer! Vickie

Bethesda, MD
Member since Jan 2015
Perfect Location!

The house was absolutely quaint and cozy, and we felt at home soon as we walked in! And the location couldn't get any better!!! Perfect walk to the Brewster Coffee Shop, Brewster Country Store, and a quick drive to beaches and Whitecaps baseball games!

The vacation rental was very clean.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Danielle! We hope to see you again next summer!
Vickie

Hamilton, NY
Member since Jan 2013
Brewster Cottage

My family and I stayed at this cottage, right on Route 6A in Brewster, for one week. When we arrived, we found the cottage to be so clean, with all the linens already on the beds and towels ready for our use.

This cottage is located in a perfect location, right next to the Brewster Coffee Shop and only minutes from Nickerson Park and the Rail Trail bike path. The front porch and the back yard (with a gas grill, picnic table, and clothes line) were very useful to us during our stay. There is also a small side lot next to the cottage that we used (ie: good for frisbee playing or passing the soccer ball around). The owner was very attentive, for example, I sent her an email the first day regarding the wifi password and she was over in an hour to help us with it and to make sure we did not need anything else. When I booked the cottage,m I was not sure about how spacious it would be for my family, but it turns out we had plenty of space (three bedrooms and a spacious living room area). We all decided we want to make this vacation a tradition, and we are looking forward to renting this cottage next year! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Alison! It was wonderful to meet you and your lovely family! We look forward to seeing you again next summer! Vickie

Member since Apr 2015
Brewster

We stayed at this lovely, centrally located home over the 4th. The house was spotless and so comfortable! The owner could not have been more accommodating and went out of her way to welcome us. Very close to the Brewster General Store (what a gem!), the Brewster Coffee Shop, and, of course, the bay. 5 stars!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Westport, CT
Member since Jun 2016
Perfect for our family of 5

This quaint, clean cottage was perfect for our busy family of 5. We weren't "home" much, so it was the perfect place to eat, sleep, and regroup! Loved that the access of 6A (the main drive through the Cape towns) was right at the end of our driveway, all the while being set back from the busy road and surrounded by trees made us feel like we were set back in a private neighborhood. Really enjoyed our family time as we walked the 3/4 mile to the beach on seldom driven roads, yet found the quick access to all the town favorites by car a major convenience. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you very much Penny and Bruce! It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family! Vickie

Lafayette, IN
Member since Apr 2015
Great Escape

Cute spot with tons of privacy. This cottage is far enough back from the road that even if you have small children, it is perfect. Very neat and clean. It was so helpful to have the linens and towels included and not have to lug them. Very close to some great bayside beaches ideal for our two kids ages 3 and 18 months. Very nice outdoor shower to rinse off from the beach. Just next door to a perfect breakfast spot that opens very early. Vickie the homeowner is very easy to reach and a pleasure to interact with. We were sad when our visit came to an end. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Had a great time

This is a very nice cottage in a great location right on the main street in Brewster. We loved being so close to shops and restaurants, and our beach of choice, Breakwater Beach, was less than a five-minute drive and always had plenty of parking. There are three bedrooms to use and a good-sized living room. The house and yard are tucked way back from the main road so it is nice and quiet. The little side yard is great for hanging out with small kids. Vickie is very friendly and very available to help with requests or problems. The outdoor shower is great and we appreciated having a clothesline to dry our beach clothes.

We did have a few issues, some minor, some a little bigger. A couple of days into our stay, we started to notice a lot of tiny spiders on the ceiling by the side door. Vickie and her son came right over with a vacuum cleaner to help with this and we agreed not to have an exterminator come by to spray since our one-year-old was with us, but we had to deal with the spiders for the rest of our stay. We also had a couple of larger beetles (June bugs) find their way through a hole by the door.

More minor issues included finding that there isn't a gas grill as indicated by one of the photos (but rather a charcoal grill), there are only air conditioners in the bedrooms so the common areas can get a little warm, the screens on the windows and doors have quite a few gaps such that we avoided using them to cool the house, and we had some issues with the TV remotes not working great. We also didn't like that driving out the driveway means driving blind -- there are bushes on both sides so you can't see whether someone is walking/jogging/biking on the sidewalk before you drive through.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay -- the proximity to the beach more than offset the issues we had -- and we thank Vickie for having us.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We did have the cottage treated for spiders the day you left. We are sorry you were disappointed by the charcoal grill. It should have been listed as charcoal and not gas on our amenities list and we have since changed that. We did take a look at the screens and only found a gap in the kitchen door screen so repaired it. We trimmed back the privet hedge at the driveway, but it is one of our more popular features as most guests enjoy the privacy and the sound barrier from the street noise. We try to make our cottage a comfortable stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing our cottage.show moreshow less

Watertown, MA
Member since Aug 2014

About Victoria Majewski

profile photo for Victoria Majewski
Member since:
5/30/2006
Reviews:
19 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
2/15/2018
My family has owned this charming cottage for over 40 years. It sits in a special part of Brewster, right on the Old King's Highway. You can stroll or cycle to many of the historical landmarks, as well as the beautiful Cape Cod bay. It has been a true labor of love for me to act as hostess to all the wonderful guests who travel here to experience Cape Cod. Since I live right next door, it has been extra bonus to be able to greet and meet our guests who come from all over the world. We had an unusual experience last summer, as our cottage was rented for the entire season by one tenant! I enjoyed our guests, but I did miss meeting all the different couples and families. I look forward this summer to making many new friends over the season!