Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cottage, Great Location for Walking/Bike Riding!
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 12130

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, Port-a-crib for infants
Beach: 1/2 mile to Brewster's Beautiful Bay Beaches
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Victoria Majewski
Contact Victoria Majewski, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 237-5881 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12130 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Brewster Cottage

Long term rental. Needed a well equipped cottage with all the conveniences at a reasonable monthly rate and this place was perfect. The cottage is clean and well maintained and if there was any problem at all, Vicki took care of it quickly. The location was perfect, on 6A but set well back from the road, very private and quiet. Vicki was a gracious host and it was a pleasure renting from her..

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Southwick, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Great cottage

We loved the cottage, its location and accommodations. It supplied everything we needed and then some. We have rented on the Cape for years and this was the first place we weren't required to bring bedding and towels. They even supplied soap and toilet tissue.

It was close enough to the beach that we walked every day and enjoyed the flats and the high tide! It was perfect for the 6 of us!

Thank you ... We loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Susan, Thank you so much! Vickie

Camillus, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Wonderful!

We've stayed in this cottage for a week two years in a row now. It is wonderful! The cottage is set back off the main road and therefore very private but super close to everything there is to do in Brewster. The cottage is impeccably clean from top to bottom.

My family adores this place and can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Kimara, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was great to see you and your family again this summer! Vickie

North Chelmsford, MA
Member since May 2015
Great place

One of the nicest places we have stayed on the Cape. One of the few that supplies linens and towels , It's just as described in the ad. If it's available next year, we would definitely come again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear PJ, Thank you so much for your kind review! See you again next summer! Vickie

Bethesda, MD
Member since Jan 2015
Perfect Location!

The house was absolutely quaint and cozy, and we felt at home soon as we walked in! And the location couldn't get any better!!! Perfect walk to the Brewster Coffee Shop, Brewster Country Store, and a quick drive to beaches and Whitecaps baseball games!

The vacation rental was very clean.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Danielle! We hope to see you again next summer!
Vickie

Hamilton, NY
Member since Jan 2013
Brewster Cottage

My family and I stayed at this cottage, right on Route 6A in Brewster, for one week. When we arrived, we found the cottage to be so clean, with all the linens already on the beds and towels ready for our use.

This cottage is located in a perfect location, right next to the Brewster Coffee Shop and only minutes from Nickerson Park and the Rail Trail bike path. The front porch and the back yard (with a gas grill, picnic table, and clothes line) were very useful to us during our stay. There is also a small side lot next to the cottage that we used (ie: good for frisbee playing or passing the soccer ball around). The owner was very attentive, for example, I sent her an email the first day regarding the wifi password and she was over in an hour to help us with it and to make sure we did not need anything else. When I booked the cottage,m I was not sure about how spacious it would be for my family, but it turns out we had plenty of space (three bedrooms and a spacious living room area). We all decided we want to make this vacation a tradition, and we are looking forward to renting this cottage next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Alison! It was wonderful to meet you and your lovely family! We look forward to seeing you again next summer! Vickie

Member since Apr 2015
Brewster

We stayed at this lovely, centrally located home over the 4th. The house was spotless and so comfortable! The owner could not have been more accommodating and went out of her way to welcome us. Very close to the Brewster General Store (what a gem!), the Brewster Coffee Shop, and, of course, the bay. 5 stars!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Westport, CT
Member since Jun 2016
Perfect for our family of 5

This quaint, clean cottage was perfect for our busy family of 5. We weren't "home" much, so it was the perfect place to eat, sleep, and regroup! Loved that the access of 6A (the main drive through the Cape towns) was right at the end of our driveway, all the while being set back from the busy road and surrounded by trees made us feel like we were set back in a private neighborhood. Really enjoyed our family time as we walked the 3/4 mile to the beach on seldom driven roads, yet found the quick access to all the town favorites by car a major convenience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you very much Penny and Bruce! It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family! Vickie

Lafayette, IN
Member since Apr 2015
Great Escape

Cute spot with tons of privacy. This cottage is far enough back from the road that even if you have small children, it is perfect. Very neat and clean. It was so helpful to have the linens and towels included and not have to lug them. Very close to some great bayside beaches ideal for our two kids ages 3 and 18 months. Very nice outdoor shower to rinse off from the beach. Just next door to a perfect breakfast spot that opens very early. Vickie the homeowner is very easy to reach and a pleasure to interact with. We were sad when our visit came to an end.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Had a great time

This is a very nice cottage in a great location right on the main street in Brewster. We loved being so close to shops and restaurants, and our beach of choice, Breakwater Beach, was less than a five-minute drive and always had plenty of parking. There are three bedrooms to use and a good-sized living room. The house and yard are tucked way back from the main road so it is nice and quiet. The little side yard is great for hanging out with small kids. Vickie is very friendly and very available to help with requests or problems. The outdoor shower is great and we appreciated having a clothesline to dry our beach clothes.

We did have a few issues, some minor, some a little bigger. A couple of days into our stay, we started to notice a lot of tiny spiders on the ceiling by the side door. Vickie and her son came right over with a vacuum cleaner to help with this and we agreed not to have an exterminator come by to spray since our one-year-old was with us, but we had to deal with the spiders for the rest of our stay. We also had a couple of larger beetles (June bugs) find their way through a hole by the door.

More minor issues included finding that there isn't a gas grill as indicated by one of the photos (but rather a charcoal grill), there are only air conditioners in the bedrooms so the common areas can get a little warm, the screens on the windows and doors have quite a few gaps such that we avoided using them to cool the house, and we had some issues with the TV remotes not working great. We also didn't like that driving out the driveway means driving blind -- there are bushes on both sides so you can't see whether someone is walking/jogging/biking on the sidewalk before you drive through.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay -- the proximity to the beach more than offset the issues we had -- and we thank Vickie for having us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We did have the cottage treated for spiders the day you left. We are sorry you were disappointed by the charcoal grill. It should have been listed as charcoal and not gas on our amenities list and we have since changed that. We did take a look at the screens and only found a gap in the kitchen door screen so repaired it. We trimmed back the privet hedge at the driveway, but it is one of our more popular features as most guests enjoy the privacy and the sound barrier from the street noise. We try to make our cottage a comfortable stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing our cottage.

Watertown, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Brewster cottage

A very clean and comfortable cottage with room for our family of 5, including 2 teenagers. The Brewster Coffee Shop next door is great for breakfast, and it's a short walk down to the General Store for the morning paper or an ice cream. Parking is a little tight for more than one car. This was a very nice and affordable vacation rental.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Savannah, GA
Member since Jul 2014
Clean and comfortable house with a great location!

We stayed here a couple weeks ago and enjoyed our time. The house was very clean and comfortable with good accommodations. The house was in a great location and very central, but private. We were nearby to great beaches and a short walk down the driveway was a great breakfast place...that was always packed. The owner was very helpful and friendly.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Somers, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Had a great stay

Our family really much enjoyed our stay in Brewster. We could walk to the beach, and the kids enjoyed the basketball court next to the house. The house was comfortable, and we had everything we needed. We fell in love with Cape Cod and will definitively want to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Canada
Member since Jul 2013
Nice little cottage....

My granddaughters & I spent a week at this lovely little cottage. Everything we could have possibly needed was there. Vickie has very thoughtfully stocked the cupboards, as well as provided games/puzzles/reading material in the living room. The side yard had a picnic table, grill & Adirondack chairs & a generous clothesline to hang our beach towels. We found 2 boogie boards that we borrowed to take to the beach. There were fans in every room, as well as A/C units in 2 bedrooms (which really helped during the heat wave). We really liked the location; we walked/biked to the Brewster Store & Brewster Scoop (.4 mi), as well as biked all over the Point of Rocks neighborhoods. We ate breakfast next door at the Brewster Coffee Shop on our last day - very good. And we were close to our favorite beach - Skaket! And our new favorite gift shop - The Strawberry Patch (.7 mi). Oh, and we ate fresh raspberries from the bush in front of the house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Denise! It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely grand-daughters! Vickie

Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Jun 2007

My family of five thoroughly enjoyed a week at this charming cottage. It's great central location allowed us to walk to many activiities including baseball games, a bay side beach, the bike bath and a great breakfast restaurant yet the property feels secluded and private. It was also wonderful having the tennis court on the property, we made good use of it.

The cottage was clean and well maintained and I would recommend it to a friend

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Ludlow, MA
Member since Apr 2011

The cottage was perfect for our family. It looks exactly as depicted in the photos and the location was ideal. We brought our bikes and loved the easy access to the Cape Cod Bike Trail. We also took lots of walks along 6A, stopping to get ice cream or a slice of pizza. The beach is a short walk, but we really loved swimming in the Brewster ponds which are just a few minutes drive from the cottage. We will definitely be back! Robin T, New York, N.Y.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Brewster, MA
Member since Jul 2011

The cottage was perfect for our families' needs. We played tennis and badminton and cooked on the grill most nights. We walked everywhere! The General Store was a big hit with our kids and we loved the Brewster Coffee Shop right next door!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: April 2009
Amy J
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family stayed here in July of 2011, and we enjoyed the property very much! We had so much fun having access to the tennis court, and loved relaxing in the private hammock shaded within the trees on the property. The house is so adorable, and Vickie really did such a nice job to make it homey and help us feel so welcome.

The location was also great. Though right off the main road, the well-placed hedges caused us to feel protected and isolated; however, being within walking distance to the best breakfast place in Brewster, as well as other yummy restaurants, was great! We were also well within bike riding distance to the beach. The location really couldn't be beat!

When we come back to the Cape, we will definately be interested in staying here again. Thank you Vickie!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Columbus, OH
Member since Mar 2012

Guest review from Karianne Styffe on 9/20/2009 for a stay in June 2009.
"My family absolutely loved staying at this cottage! It was the perfect size for our family of 5. My children loved playing tennis everyday and walking to the coffee shop right next door. The cottage was very clean and well maintained with three big bedrooms and a perfect size living room with cable TV and puzzles, which was perfect for rainy days. The homeowners are very nice and answered any questions we had during our visit. The location is fantastic, close to restaraunts, beaches, mini golf, bike trails, stores, etc. We are actually looking to come back this summer!"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Marlborough, MA
Member since Feb 2009