Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Home on Lower Mill Pond in West Brewster
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 15471

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, sofa bed and crib available
Beach: 2 miles to Brewster bayside beaches
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Craig McConchie
Contact Craig McConchie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 896-2552, (508) 221-8672 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 15471 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Peaceful Beautiful Home in Great Location

Highly recommend this peaceful, beautiful, and spacious home in a great wooded private location. Minutes away from bay and ocean beaches, Cape Cod rail trail, Brewster General Store and nearby attractions. Immaculate home tastefully furnished and decorated with fully equipped kitchen. Dock with kayaks and canoe on Lower Mill Pond. Spent a wonderful day kayaking on motor free Lower Mill Pond and connected Upper Mill and Walker's Mill Ponds. Owner Craig lives nearby and could not have been more helpful and responsive. Our family enjoyed our stay and looks forward to returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2019

The house is very nice and clean. The location is perfect for visiting all the beaches in Brewster area. Everyone enjoyed our stay. I also enjoyed my interaction with Craig. Thanks for the wonderful place which gave us good memories.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Hon-Ren C
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time staying at Craig's house in Brewster! Just driving up to the house is beautiful, its set back on a wooded lot on a lake. The inside of the house is immaculate, spacious and everyone has room to spread out. It was nice that our children had the front room to relax and watch tv at night, while my husband and I had the back den to relax. But, our children spent most of their time fishing from the dock on the property, using the boats and swimming. Craig and his wife were so welcoming and live nearby. They were available to help us when we needed it, but it felt like we were in our own world on this property. The kitchen is well equipped, we used the fire pit for s'mores, and enjoyed our meals on the deck. Thank you Craig for a wonderful week in your amazing home!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
JulieAnne B
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This has been a great week! From the spacious cottage, to the welcoming Siamese, (neighbor's cat) to the boating adventures, to the tennis matches reminiscent of Wimbledon. We have really enjoyed the location. Very peaceful, close to the General Store to savor morning doughnuts and evening ice cream, we have been able to relax and enjoy the cape.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Erika V
Ottawa, ON, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Awesome!

Awesome.. What a house! We had such a good time. It is the most we have ever relaxed on the Cape. We had three generations of our family with us and completely enjoyed the back porch, the kayaks, late breakfasts, trips to various beaches & restaurants and the comfortable beds. We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since May 2015
Aug 2015 Vaction was awesome!

We have been coming to the Cape every year for vacation with extended family. This tradition will be looked at for years to come, and this year was different than all the others. This place was awesome with so much to do!! We spent a lot of time on the pond and staying here first time ever. You combine this with staying in Brewster, it was the most relaxed we have been at the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Orange, CT
Member since Jul 2012


Liz S. said...
Aug 20, 2014

Ultimate relaxation!
876 Satucket Rd, Brewster, MA, 02631, United States (179045)

Date of Stay
July 6, 2014
Helpful votes:0/0.
Once again we had a wonderful family vacation on the Cape! The home was equipped with everything we could need for a great time. It was neat clean and spacious. We all loved having access to the pond for kayaking and canoeing. The bay beaches were only a short ride away. The owner was extremely helpful when we had questions and very friendly. We would recommend this home to anyone. We will be back!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Liz S
(Homeowner Entered)


Pamlita said...
Aug 10, 2013

Look No Further
876 Satucket Rd, Brewster, MA, 02631, United States (179045)

Date of Stay
August 3, 2013
Helpful votes:2/2.
My family just stayed in this gorgeous Brewster home for a week and absolutely fell in love. This home is huge and absolutely gorgeous. There is beautiful artwork hanging throughout, along with antique furniture. However, it is also extremely family friendly and comfortable. It's a 10 minute drive to the beach, the Brewster store, antique stores, restaurants, grocery stores, and anything else you need. But it also has that 'tucked away', 'off the beaten path' charm. The owners are very accomodating and accessible. Their hospitality was unbeatable. This rental home is Brewster's best kept secret. We plan on vacationing here every year.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2015
Pam S
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful stay!

The house is lovely—comfortable, clean, and quiet (woke up to bird songs each morning!) A beautiful large kitchen, and a great layout for an extended family to stay and not feel piled on top of each other. Looks like the pictures, and if anything it's larger and even nicer in person. The back yard is an oasis, with deck, patio, yard, and trees. The lake is great, and it's a very quick drive to town beaches. Owners are friendly and helpful, and live nearby in case anything comes up. We had a wonderful stay, I only wish we had stayed more than a weekend! We will definitely consider coming back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Medford, MA
Member since May 2007


Angel T. said...
Jul 31, 2012

Lovely, expansive home central cape cod
876 Satucket Rd, Brewster, MA, 02631, United States (179045)

Date of Stay
July 14, 2012
Helpful votes:2/2.
We have been coming to the Cape for over a decade. This is the best rental to date. We had two families(11) with children from 9-17. We purposely picked this place for its open feeling and ability to entertain teens. The house is a ranch with the bonus room above the garage. This house was large enough for our group to spread out and never feel like we were cramped. We felt safe day and night. We had canoes, kayaks and life jackets at our disposal to enjoy the pond. A little bonus when we found out you can connect to two other ponds through a small connected stream.
The house has central air conditioning with a room air conditioner for the bonus room. When the room air conditioner went out of commission we had a new one in place by the evening. Craig was very attentive to our service request. The owner lives nearby yet we never saw him except at check in.
Would recommend this for any family big or small especially if having a reunion!
Angel T
Athens, OH

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: April 2015
Angel T
(Homeowner Entered)


Karen M. said...
Jul 14, 2011

A Dream Home
876 Satucket Rd, Brewster, MA, 02631, United States (179045)

Date of Stay
June 25, 2011
Helpful votes:1/1.
We absolutely loved this house!! We had 2 families with 9 people, 4 adults and 5 children, ages 11 - 15. This place was extremely clean and had plenty of room for everyone with room to spare. We absolutely loved the fire pit outside and had many nights relaxing around a fire. The lake was beautiful and so close to the house. We all spent many hours out on the canoe and kayaks and even found a "hidden" path to a larger lake.
The owners supply everything you will need for your stay, including fresh towels and sheets and we were welcomed with a nice basket of fresh fruit, bread, and flowers. Having 3 full bathrooms was ideal and made getting out of the house very easy with the number of people we had.
There are so many things to do within the area and the house is close to everything: Kate's, The Brewster General store, and the bay. We were able to walk and bike to many of the areas nearby.
I would definately recommend this house and will look forward to coming back.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: April 2015
Karen M
(Homeowner Entered)


Kathy said...
Sep 15, 2010

Jewel on Cape Cod
876 Satucket Rd, Brewster, MA, 02631, United States (179045)

Date of Stay
September 10, 2010
Helpful votes:2/2.
If you are looking for a beautiful secluded home, that is minutes away from everything, look no further. This immaculate four bedroom home has anything that you could possibly want or need in a rental property.
We were in Brewster for a week-end family wedding and this home was very, very comfortable for nine adults. Craig was available for the first arrivals to offer a guided tour, and lives nearby should we have any questions or concerns. Wood was cut for the fire pit which was very welcoming on a chilly September evening. All linens, towels, soaps, detergents and even freshly ground coffee were available for our use. The men in our group even took out the canoes for a few hours in the morning, and actually caught some bass. I highly recommend this property for an adult getaway or a family vacation with the kids. I hope that we will be back in the near future for another stay at this gorgeous house.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: April 2015
Kathy K
(Homeowner Entered)


Deanna said...
Aug 8, 2010

Like staying with a friend in Cape Cod
876 Satucket Rd, Brewster, MA, 02631, United States (179045)

Date of Stay
July 3, 2010
Helpful votes:4/4.
We are two families with 4 children ages 3-6 between us. We stayed at this lovely home the week of July 4th and really appreciated how extra-clean and tidy this home is. The owner does the cleaning himself and everything was perfect -- from freshly-washed bathmats to pristinely clean medicine cabinets. The furniture and kitchen equipment is in great shape, just like if you were staying with a friend. The owners generously supply sheets and towels and left a welcome basket for us filled with fresh artisinal bread, a melon, blueberries, etc.
The owners live in a house nearby and were not present unless we needed something. It was very convenient to have them around when we had questions.
The lake access was a unexpected delight. The owners supply lifejackets and a variety of canoes and kayeks. It is a beautiful discovery of nature and so quiet and serene on the water. We spotted a family of swans and a giant turtle. The kids loved it.
In summary, I highly recommend this home. The layout is perfect for two families b/c there are two halves to the home, in a way, with plenty of space and a bit of separation when needed. This home is a gem!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: April 2015
Deanna N
(Homeowner Entered)