Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Sheep's Pond, Hot Tub, WIFI, A/C, Year Around Home

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 16642
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, additional twins in master, crib
Beach: .2 tenths Sheep Pond and 2.5 miles Breakwater Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 1 month
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Bravo Marie and Logan!

Imagine arriving at a beautiful, almost-new 4 bedroom home in a private area of Brewster, with blooming hydrangeas surrounding the rocking chair front porch (yes, there are rocking chairs to enjoy!). Then enter into the immaculate, beautifully decorated and well-equipped interior with its gleaming hardwood floors, granite counters, and air-conditioned spaces. After dropping suitcases and getting settled, imagine a glass of wine with family or friends, a seafood dinner prepared on the grill and then a relaxing time in the hot tub. Take an invigorating outdoor shower, dry off with the provided plush towels and then get a good night's sleep in one of the comfortable beds. After breakfast the next day, walk down the road to Sheep's Pond for a swim in the unbelievably clean water, then relax with a book on the porch or in the hammock for the afternoon, browse the shops in nearby Brewster, take a bike ride on the rail trail, or venture out to one of the Brewster bay beaches. Then start the process again. What a great way to vacation! I hope that circumstances will allow us to visit again soon. Many thanks for letting us experience your lovely home and for being such wonderful hosts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
New Paltz, NY
Member since Aug 2012
Absolutely perfect!

Dear Marie and Logan, We miss you and your beautiful home already! We spent our second summer Cape Cod vacation with you, and we can't wait to come back next year. Your home is pristine, spacious and filled with countless thoughtful amenities. Everything is so convenient...beautiful Sheeps Pond, the National Seashore, the wonderful bay beaches for our little grandsons, the bike path, the shopping, etc. We made wonderful memories as a family, and we look forward to many more! Fondly, Judy

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking care of our home. We appreciate your kindness. We like having you back ever year. It is great to watch the boys grow :)
Until next year, best wishes! Marie

Stormville, NY
Member since Nov 2010
Spectacular home away from home!

Our family has vacationed at this wonderful home for more than five years now. The house is impeccably clean and has enough room for everyone to have their "own space," yet it's cozy too. The great cook's kitchen, the large dining room, comfortable beds and the great deck and backyard with the jacuzzi and fire pit are a hit with our extended family! We love the short walk to the crystal clear Sheeps Pond and also how close it is to the bay beaches (great sunsets!) or the the beautiful Bank Street Beach or Nauset Beach. It's close to great restaurants, the bike path, many wonderful shops, the Brewster Whitecaps Baseball and ice cream shops too! We love our week at the Cape at this home and look forward to many more years staying at Marie and Logan's great home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you for another great week :) We look forward to seeing you ever year. You guys take wonderful care of our home and treat it like your own. We appreciate that! We get the opportunity to meet wonderful people like yourselves. Your family is always a joy to have.

Schenectady, NY
Member since Feb 2009

We loved our stay at this house! This was our second year, and Marie and Logan just do an amazing job--the house is impeccably clean, it has everything you could want, and if anything goes awry, Marie and Logan handle it immediately (we ran out of propane and they replaced the tank within minutes of us calling them). The pond is a great plus, to be able to walk to a clean, quiet pond with small kids is huge. The lawn is perfect for playing outside with the kids too. We've found our spot at the Cape--thank you Marie and Logan!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Providence, RI
Member since Apr 2009

Marie,
Thank you for another wonderful week on the Cape. Your house is a great 'home away from' home for our family. You have everything we need for a relaxing and fun vacation. Not only is it a beautiful and welcoming place, the location is ideal, and the pond provides a great place to relax and swim for the kids and adults.
We look forward to coming back again and again!
Nancy & Steve

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Cranston, RI
Member since Mar 2009

Dear Marie,
We had such a wonderful and memorable time staying in your beautiful home this past July. We had so much room which was a blessing given that we were traveling with infant twins and all their gear! Everything was spotless and so pretty, inside and out. My favorite part is the lovely front porch where my little grandsons had their bottles early each morning. My husband still longs for your fabulous outdoor shower! :) My daughter enjoyed the hammock and s'mores by the firepit best. We look forward to staying with you again in the future!
Warm regards,
Judy R. NY

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Stormville, NY
Member since Nov 2010

We really enjoyed your home-Thank you for a great stay! See you in August.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Patti,Alan and Kathleen D
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family enjoyed a wonderfully comfortable week in August 2009 and again in 2011 for a week in July and a week in August. This home is spacious, warm, comfortable and close to ocean beaches, shopping and of course a quick walk to Sheeps Pond. The property has a great backyard with a deck(Jacuzzi too!) and enough space for little ones to run around. We enjoyed the fire pit almost every night roasting marshmallows, making S'mores and relaxing by the fire long after the "little ones" were fast asleep. The home has a great kitchen and plenty of seating at the long dining table. There's plenty of room for everyone to find a space of their own and the beds are very comfortable. The outdoor shower (huge!) is a hit with everyone too. The house is spotless and beautifully furnished. We love coming to the Cape,especially if we get to stay here! We look forward to spending more summers at this home!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Schenectady, NY
Member since Feb 2009

"We were here in the fall and spring and loved it. House is in a great location,comfortable and beautiful. the area is perfect for walks and bike riding, or taking in the gorgeous fall sunsets at the pond. The owners were very responsive and accommodating if you need anything. A great place to temporarily call "home".

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
MA
Member since Mar 2010

Hi Marie, Your house was, once again, a fantastic summer get away location for us! You had everything we wanted and needed....everything from the well equipt kitchen to the fire pit and hot tub added to the vacation. The house was incredibly clean and very welcoming. The pond was a wonderful and convenient place that the kids wanted to go to every day. Looking forward to next summer! Nancy "

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Cranston, RI
Member since Mar 2009

Hi Marie, Thanks for a wonderful week. We look forward to coming back next year. Please let me know when you are accepting reservations. Nancy

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Nancy C
Cranston, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Marie, We had a wonderful week! The house was much more than we expected. All the comforts of home. We loved the pond the water was so clean and fresh! The kids had fun on the dock. We look forward to coming back next year. Take care Laura

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2009
Laura A
Cambrigde, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"This was the best family vacation on the cape we ever had! Clean, great location for our needs, Home away from home. Thank you Marie & Logan we look forward to this summer."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: May 2010
Wilbraham, MA, usa
Member since Jul 2008