Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront Renovated 5-bedroom A/C Home on Upper Mill Pond
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 17325

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 2 queens, 1 double, queen sofabed
Beach: directly on Upper Mill Pond
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email David
Contact David, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (832) 724-7502 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 17325 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
"Home" away from home

Our family of 11, ranging in age from 5 to 65, has been coming to the house since before some of our grandchildren were born. All four of them now look forward to our week on the Cape. Last summer, I was thrilled when our oldest (10) arrived at the house calling out, "I'm home!"

The house and pond are just perfect for our active family. Kayaking from our own beach is the best, with everyone mastering the sport. Meals shared on the deck overlooking the pond at sunset are magical. Any rainy days are no problem as the house gives everyone enough privacy if they want it and enough large public rooms to play games or do crafts together. The location could not be better with both bay and ocean beaches a short drive away. The runners in our family have easy access to wooded trails from the house as well. What more can I say? We hope to continue vacationing here for many years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
White Plains, NY
Member since Jul 2015
Perfect place for our extended family of ten

My sisters, mother and I have rented this house for the past two summers and it is a perfect fit for us. There’s 10 of us including 4 young kids. We were specifically looking for a place on a pond so when the two youngest were napping, the other two kids could play in the pond.

The layout works really well for us. My mother takes the only bedroom on the first floor, which could work well for someone that can’t manage stairs well. The bathroom is just outside this bedroom in the hallway. There are 3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor along with another bathroom. My sister, husband and her 2 kids take the master bedroom that has its own bathroom (2 total on the 2nd floor). Her kids are at the age where they want to be in the same room with their parents so they sleep on the floor of the master bedroom on travel mattresses.

My family sleeps in the basement. My kids tend to go to bed early and wake up early so it’s nice to be separated by two floors from my sister’s family that stays up late and sleeps in. In the basement is a large room with a pull-out couch. From there you can get to the basement storage area where there is an extra refrigerator and washer and dryer. There is a lovely bedroom with a king sized bed and a full bathroom in the basement (BTW- the linens are all very nice, not the cheap scratchy kind). There’s plenty of space in both the bedroom and the large room for our two kids to sleep on their travel mattresses.

We tend to eat most of our meals on the outside deck, which has plenty of seating for all of us. Because there are ten of us, what I like about the house is that there is plenty of space for people who want to spread out and have a little space. There’s the main living area with a TV, but then there’s also the nook with the four comfy rocking chairs. Then there’s the gazebo on the deck outside and also two chaise lounge chairs in the yard outside. The yard is a decent size and mostly flat, which is great for our kids. In the past we had rented a place that essentially had no yard for the kids to run around in so it’s great to have this space. There is a stairway down to the private beach. The length of the beach is not that long, but it hasn’t bothered us. The water is shallow, which is wonderful for the kids. It’s sandy for quite a ways out.

On the whole, we love this place. It’s a gorgeous spot with a great view of the pond. We can walk to trails and conservation land. I highly recommend staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Nelson, NH
Member since Nov 2016
An extraordinary family vacation home and location

Our six adults and four kids from age 3 to 73 found lots of fun stuff to do. An easy bike down Great Fields Road to the Cape Cod bike path; rode it every morning. Kate's ice cream was a favorite. The sweet-salty-sweet tang of a morning pond dip, afternoon beach, then back to the pond. Lived in swim trunks, sun screen and shades. More sailing next time. We loved the gazebo; for reading, for tea time, for viewing the sunset.

Bonus: the collegiate summer baseball league! All this and a well-furnished and well-equipped place to come home to. Thank you for sharing your home and hospitality.

David & Jean, Middlebury, VT

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Middlebury, VT
Member since Nov 2015
Lovely home, fabulous location

My family stayed at this lovely home for a week in late August. The home was well equipped, with a number of separate gathering places. Plenty of dining space, too, inside and out. The best part, though, was the incredible lake frontage, which offers fabulous views from the house, warm water perfect for swimming and terrific kayaks. It is also conveniently located in Brewster, close to restaurants, shops and the bay beaches. It is also a very private spot. Highly recommend it for a large family gathering.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Marcellus, NY
Member since Feb 2013

We have been vacationing in Brewster, MA(one of our favorite towns on all of Cape Cod) for the past 6 summers and have finally found the vacation property that we'd love to return to again and again! The pictures are an accurate reflection of this clean and well equipped home. We enjoyed the kayaks and the proximity to Paine's Creek Beach. This home could easily be shared by 2 families. We are looking forward to returning next summer!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Veronica S
North Salem, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

By now you should have received our deposit and reservation for a week in July, 2013. How could we not return to that great house on Upper Mill Pond. Our extended family….11 people including 7 adults and four children had the greatest week, making full use of all the house and location had to offer. The pond was terrific and lakefront made it easy to boat, swim and just play in the water, with no need to leave the property unless we wanted more to explore. The bay and the ocean were minutes away, and those that cared to, took full advantage of our proximity to both, as well as an easy ride up to Nickerson State Park for all the park had to offer..
The best though, was the house. Enough privacy for 3 families, yet enough group space for all of us to enjoy each other’s company. We cooked and ate “in” just about every night. As the unofficial barbecue chef I appreciated the full size plus grill; better than my Weber at home. We ate out on the deck every night and we fed friends visiting for the day from Eastham) at one improvised table on the deck……with room to spare. My friends were duly impressed and were very happy to hear we will be back next July. Can you blame them? The kitchen was fully stocked and made food prep for the gang a breeze. The extra refrigerator allowed us to keep the everything we needed in the ready.
We could not have asked for more. Looking forward to our stay next summer.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Marc G
White Plains, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Just came back from spending two weeks at this locale. It is exactly as decsribed and was truly lovely.
The house is in a beautiful location and the ability to be on the lake was amazing. Every day we took the kayaks on the lake and simply enjoyed how quiet and beautiful it is. The fact that there are no power boats on the lake make it truly peacepful. The "pond front" was perfect as had everyone from the 3 year old to the adults walking right into the water.
The back yard was great and the entire group played various "ball games" in the yard -- and aughed every time the ball went into the lake.
The house is also VERY well stocked. Plenty of dishes and cooling utensils. Everything worked perfectly and there was truly nothing we needed that the house did not provide.

Views from the deck were great. Basically could hang out on the deck or under the gazebo and enjoy every day. The kids also "hung out" in the new room off of the kitchen.

The second fridge in the basement was quite useful and every appliance was in fine working order.

If you are looking for a place where you can walk to everything -- this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a place that is warm, comfortable, quiet with a great view -- truly this place fits all of that bill.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Los Angeles, CA
Member since Nov 2010

Our best rental at the Cape. For the first time lots of space for everyone to enjoy their own pursuits. With active 6 and 5 year old the playroom was a blessing. They loved their own space. Three members of our group brough bikes and were delighted to find bike trails easily accessible from the house. The kayaks were an enormous success with the young adults and two kids – who loved to be ferried out on trips. In fact the kids requested we bring them their own kayaks next year. We enjoyed the lake beach so much we did not venture out to an ocean beach. My husband and I – the oldies in the group enjoyed walks and sitting by the lake in the early A.M. with our books. We had a quiet half hour or so before the rest of the family got into gear. Lots of nearby activities for the rainy days (in our second week). No one was bored during the entire two weeks. We will definitely return.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
June T
Bethesda, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic time! The kids spet hours at the pond fishing, kayaking and swimming. We also went to the beach nearly every day. We also found plenty of time for ice cream each day. The house was wonderful with plenty of space for all. What a lovely week! Helpful votes: 0/0

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Lori E
Salem, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a blast in this house. We are 3 young families with a lot of energy. The pond was great both day and night (kids by day, adults by night). We had other friends and family staying in Brewster this same week and they all hung our here the majority of the time. We all kayaked, most for the first time...We have been coming to Brewster since we adults were kids and we have never been over to this side. This pond is so beautiful. Tony, my husband, only swims in pools and he was out in the pond all day.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Heidi E
N. Attleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed a quiet week in Brewster. We loved daily dips in the pond, trips to Paines Creek beach, the lovely bike trail, Natural History Museum and the local hiking trails... The kids had a lot of fun exploring the surroundings and started collections of scallop shells and mermaid purses. The house was ideally suited to our needs and Brewster served as a good location for our reunion...Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Jill H
Columbus, OH
(Homeowner Entered)