Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Bay Beach

Brewster Historic District Vacation Rental - ID 19248
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, sleeper sofa, pack'n play
Beach: 4/10 Paine's Creek and 4/10 mile to Paine's Creek Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 2 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Birdsong, fireflies and a stroll to the majestic Brewster Flats

What a lovely home! We stayed recently for a week in July. For a small family, this place is perfect. We spent our mornings and evenings on the lovely patio, surrounded by flowers, listening to birdsong and watching the fireflies come out at night. It's a 10 minute walk to one of the most spectacular bayside beaches on Cape Cod. Short drives to the rail trail, kettle ponds and Nickerson State Park. The house is really clean, tastefully decorated and breezy and light with the windows open. Well stocked with kitchenware for cooking or grilling. Peaceful and quiet area at night, yet there's a seafood and ice cream shack and a Dunkin' a quick walk down the road. We loved every minute of our stay and hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Terrific Get-Away

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the cottage. The location is key. A quick walk or bike to Paine's Creek Beach was a daily delight! We would absolutely stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure having your family at our cottage, we hope you stay again soon!

Reading, MA
Member since Jul 2020
A wonderful cottage

This cottage was the perfect place for our family of four! It is just a few blocks from the beach and a block from a great seafood/ice cream place. This made for the perfect location for our family with two young kids. We also enjoyed the yard and outside shower. For a nominal extra fee, the owners provide linens, which is great if you are flying in from far away. The owner was very responsive, and the house was very clean when we arrived.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Washington, DC
Member since Feb 2016
Awesome Rental

We usually stay in Chatham, but wanted to experience the bayside of the Cape. This place was great. The owner is very easy to communicate with and is friendly and accommodating. We have three little kids, and the layout and space was perfect. The interior is well maintained and decorated. Outdoor shower is awesome. The location is very secluded with a little secret garden with a fire pit. The walk to the beach is very doable-even with kids. It is clear the owners take great care with recent upgrades like new windows (which is awesome, especially on the Cape--so no old dirty screens with spiders, etc.). Recent paint and new furniture was great. I figure, the next job will be the kitchen! It is totally clean and functional, just old. Would definitely recommend this place and will stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate that you took the time to post feedback. It is very helpful to hear from our guests as it allows for future vacationers the opportunity to "get to know" the property. We value your opinions and hope to make kitchen updates at some point. Thanks again for sharing!

Hopkinton, MA
Member since Jul 2009
Exceeded our expectations!

This is a wonderful cottage. Great location (walking distance to the beach), very clean and comfortably decorated. Perfect fit for both adults and young children. The front and back yards were a bonus. My young grandson and I spent every day after our return from the beach outside in the yard. A short walk to Kate's Seafood and ice cream shop which we seem to visit at least once a day! Hope to return next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks, Christine and Family, for choosing our cottage. It was a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you next year. We appreciate your comments as we strive for customer satisfaction. There is nothing more precious than a great Family vacation!

Scituate, MA
Member since Aug 2013

We all had a wonderful week in Brewster. Thank you for renting your cottage to us. You have great taste in home decor. The outdoor shower was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and the washer and dryer was appreciated with kids. Thank you for a comfortable place to call home for a week.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
denise b
Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a wonderful time in your beautiful home. You might need to come to my house to help me decorate! We look forward to next year! Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
amy w
ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great vacation and were so sad to leave. We really enjoyed our stay at your cottage and hope to come back again, maybe next year!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
anne g
(Homeowner Entered)

...
We had a wonderful time, the place was great and in a perfect location for everything we wanted to do. Thanks.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
sue d
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful cottage and a great location! Kids loved paines creek and Kates and we had everything we needed right here. Very comfortable and mande many memories here. Thanks for providing such a clean and comfortable place for us to call home for the week! Cheers!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
Mike l
massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for letting us enjoy our vacation at your cottage. The location was great and the cottage worked out really well for us, even with all of the rain!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
Amy G
massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous time here in Brewster! The cottage was beautifully decorated and super clean! We even had a washer /dryer! Thanks Kristen

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
Chris R
Granby, mA
(Homeowner Entered)