Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

4 Bdrm Home with HEATED Private POOL & Pond BEACH
Brewster, The Highlands on Seymours Pond Vacation Rental - ID 21981

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 4/10 mile to Seymour Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Geraldine
Contact Geraldine, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 896-9420, (508) 737-6534.
Please mention Property ID# 21981 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Exceeded Our Expectations!

The owners have thought of everything with this house! They were quick with email responses when we had questions during the rental process and the pictures and info on the house were perfect. We had nine people here for a week; six adults and three kids. Everyone had plenty of space in the house and we especially loved the backyard. From beach/pool toys, kitchen supplies, linens, outdoor speakers, coolers and more ... we seriously had to just pack clothes and we were all set!

The house is very clean, fantastic location too. We used the canoe and private beach a couple of times, Breakwater Beach was minutes away and perfect for families. Rail Trail was a 5 min bike ride away. Go karts, trampolines and other family fun on Rt 28 was a 10 min drive. We’ll definitely rent again for next year. We can’t say enough about how easy and great our experience was!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Aug 2016
Had a great week

Our family spent a week in this home and enjoyed the house, pool and the area. Beds were comfortable, House was equipped with everything we needed plus more. Never seen a kitchen with so many gadgets. Pool area was wonderful. Had a lot of pool toys and beach chairs and umbrellas for going to the beach. Grandkids loved canoeing and having a pool everyday. Would definitely rent this home again if in the area. Thank you -- we had a wonderful time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Sep 2017
Great house

We’ve rented different houses in various towns on the Cape over the past five years, and we’ve finally found one that we plan to rent again. This house is clean, comfortable, well-equipped, and located in a great area. The pool is perfect - the temperature is maintained at around 78 degrees so it’s always comfortable to get in. Our 4 year old enjoyed riding her new bike through the quiet neighborhood to the pond.

Bayside beaches are close enough that someone could drop us off so we didn’t have to worry about parking or we could head over for a bit before dinner when the crowds were gone. Attractions such as Pirate’s Cove and the inflatable park were an easy drive. The owners are very nice and clearly put a lot of thought into providing renters what they may need. The provided linens, including beach towels, were of excellent quality and much appreciated.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Westwood, MA
Member since Dec 2016

We just returned from our week (second year in a row) at this wonderful property. The house and yard are extremely well maintained and very well equipped. There are not many houses that provide linens and towels, plus pool toys/floats! The property is in a great location as well with nice, quiet, flat streets for young kids to ride bikes; close access to the rail trail for longer rides; a lovely private pond beach (with canoe) in walking distance and of course just a five minute drive from the serene Brewster beaches. We had 8 people total, 4 adults and 4 kids and everyone had a great time. Highly recommended!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
AA H
(Homeowner Entered)

We recently had a wonderful stay at this property. The house, grounds, and pool are lovely and well-maintained. Everything was clean, comfortable, and well-outfitted. The home is equipped with lots of pool and beach toys, plus linens and towels. The kids and adults loved the pool! Beaches, clam-shacks, and downtown Brewster are a short drive. The rail trail is exactly a half mile down the road and easy to get on. We hope to be back next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Julie H
(Homeowner Entered)

This very comfortable house with a great outside deck, pool, spa and hot water shower was perfect for our family of 7- 3 kids and 4 adults. The house was clean and fully equipped. We enjoyed the lake and beach a short distance away. The property is on a quiet street in a good location. The owners were very accommodating. We definitely hope to stay there again on a future trip to Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Judith M
(Homeowner Entered)

Our group of 6 (grandparents, parents, 2 young kids) spent a lovely week on the Cape in this house. The house is comfortable and clean, and we spent many a post-beach hour enjoying the large pool and hot tub. The neighborhood is very quiet and close to the bike trail, and it's an easy 20-25 minute drive to the beaches near Eastham and Wellfleet. The owner, Geraldine, was also very responsive and easy to deal with. Definitely recommend!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
Elise A
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family enjoyed our stay very much in this lovely home. It was beautiful and very well maintained both inside the house and outside. The backyard and pool was very nice and the flowers and trees made the surroundings so lovely. We loved biking to the pond and the bike trail. This was our first visit to Cape Cod and we enjoyed our stay immensely. We would definitely recommend your home to family and friends.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
Marie L
(Homeowner Entered)
Fantastic house and property!!!

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a fabulous Cape vacation in Brewster.
-The pool, hot tub and outdoor shower were used every day and are fantastic to have right in the backyard. The kids could be playing in the pool while we cooked lunch/dinner and had some beverages, extremely relaxing!
-The neighborhood was nice and quiet, great place for our kids to take bike rides. We also went on the Cape Cod Rail Trail which is a 2 minute drive away or of course you can ride there too!
-The house was very close to stores/shopping and within a few minutes drive to the many lovely beaches of Brewster. If anyone hasn't been to a beach in Brewster, the water is a perfect temperature for swimming at high tide (not too cold), and at low tide Crosby Beach is a perfect place to go searching for shells and critters.
-The owners also provided a canoe (including paddles and life jackets) to use on the pond which we took great advantage of, that was about a 1 minute drive or an easy walk. The pond water was also a great temperature for swimming. Using the neighborhood beach was another winner!
-The house was extremely well equipped (ac unit in every room, basic kitchen ingredients provided, linens/towels included).
-The owners were extremely easy to deal with and so accommodating. They left a book of information so we didn't have to search around for anything. You can tell they are very committed to providing a wonderful place for relaxation and fun.

We are already thinking of when we can go back to this wonderful property. I think my 9 year old son summed up all our opinions very well when he said, "This house is the best ever! When can we come back?"

Thanks so much to Geraldine and Paul!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Love Brewster!

We were very happy with this rental. The fenced in yard was very private and beautifully maintained. The pool was fantastic with steps for the little ones (it is a good size, pool pictures may make you think it is small but it is not). There were water floats for all and extra beach chairs in a very nice shed for our use. Having access to the washer and dryer was great help and a supply of nice towels was appreciated. We would make lunch/dinner in the very well equipped kitchen and sit out at a lovely large patio set on the deck, and the kids had a nice picnic table for themselves, which they loved. We appreciated the clean bathrooms and clean outdoor shower. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable with very nice linens.

The fun didn't stop at the pool. A nice neighborhood lake beach/dock with canoe was nearby without going onto main roads to access it. Short drive to rent bikes and the awesome trail access was right up the street. Ice cream shops in Brewster are very yummy. We liked to take left off of 6A onto Crosby Lane to access a very beautiful beach, great for young children not great at low tide for adult swimming. We took the kids to the Cape Rep Theatre that is in Brewster off 6A and they loved the experience. Some of the adults enjoyed evening performance at Cape Rep Theatre as well. We shopped at Stop n Shop in Harwich which was a 15 minute easy drive.

Owners were very nice to us. They have thought of everything from ample plates and glasses, pots and pans to make our stay like being home. They kept pool clean and removed garbage as specified.

We hope to rent this home on our next Cape vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Holbrook, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Wonderful poolside rental!

We are a family of four and we spent a beautiful two weeks at this rental. The house was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was fully equipped and we had everything that we needed. The best feature -- hands down -- was the pool. It was extremely well maintained, clean, and refreshing. The backyard had four extremely comfortable lounge chairs. It was like our own private oasis. We absolutely loved our two weeks in the house and highly recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Newton Lower Falls, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Wow - just wow

My wife, 9 year old and 8 month old could not afford the Jersey Shore after Sandy. We stumbled upon this wonderful and immaculate cape with a pool - thank you, WeNeedaVacation. It is right next to the bike trail, walking distance to a fresh water beach, and a 5 minute drive to saltwater. The owner couldn't be more helpful and the location couldn't be better.

If you want a place to just get away and enjoy your family - this is it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Hoboken, NJ
Member since Jan 2013