Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Family Compound located in the Heart of Brewster

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 23093
5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, 6 twins
Beach: 5/10 of a mile to Bay beach. Point of Rocks Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 8 months
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Charming Brewster home

Beautiful charming New England style home. Well maintained with everything we needed. Large yard with a fire pit we enjoyed in the evening Extra bonus was the cottage that the kids loved to have their own space. Ann Marie was a wonderful host. Easy to contact and made sure there were no issues. Hopefully we can come again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Sherri
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the house.
I hope you'll be back again next year.
Thanks again
Ann Marie

Newburgh, NY
Member since Jan 2015
A Cape house that your family will love!

We loved the location and everything that this place had to offer! The home was very comfortable for our group and this spot on 6A kept us busy all day long. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the local restaurants! The owner was very responsive and offered to help if we needed anything.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Tony
I'm glad you enjoyed your week at the house. We hope to see you again next year.
Thank you
Ann Marie

Member since Aug 2020
Great place!

This place was perfect for the needs of our family. With multiple different bedrooms and configurations, we were able to accommodate everyone's needs. It's helpful to have two fridges for a large party. It was awesome to be walking distance to a lovely, shallow beach which was particularly great for our toddler. Ann Marie was incredibly helpful during our stay. Thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and the house worked well for your family. The bay beaches are perfect for small children.
I hope to see you again next year.
Thank you
Ann Marie

Member since Jul 2020
Awesome week

We had a great week. We had fires in the evenings, barbecues, walks to the beach to watch the sunset. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable and clean. We would rent this house again for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Robert,
I'm so happy you enjoyed your week at the house. Point of Rocks Beach has one of the best sunsets around. I'm glad you got to see it! I am so happy the house worked well for you, and I hope we see you again next summer!
Thank you so much.
Ann Marie

Honesdale, PA
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful Time

This was the second time that our family stayed at this wonderful property. We had a great time. The house and yard are spacious and great for large families. Our grandkids love to play hide and seek in the backyard and climb on the wonderful climbing tree. The house is located close to the beach as well as to the general store and ice cream shop.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Pam. I'm so glad you enjoyed your week! Hope to see you again next year.
Thanks.
Ann Marie

Alexandria, VA
Member since Jan 2017
Not as expected - needs a good cleaning

Ann Marie is super nice and great at communicating. I received my full deposit back in 10 days. However, the description needs to be updated and the house needs a lot of cleaning.

The master bedroom (2nd floor) does not have door, there is a bathroom and additional bedroom that open to the master bedroom - there is no privacy!

With COVID-19 being a major part of all our lives and being assured by Ann Marie the clearing would be exceptional I took her at her word. Upon arrival, the floors were quite dirty - (I swept them and the Swiffer was black afterwards), there were several cobwebs throughout the houses, there were a ton of bugs and moths in the "Cottage", there was mold in the downstairs shower, the upstairs shower had mold on the shower curtain, the downstairs "cottage" had an extremely strong musty/moldy smell, when you open the cabinets in the house kitchen the pungent musty/moldy stench was there too and the pans were not cleaned after the last guest.

I did notify Ann Marie the same day we arrived about all of the above, she sent a cleaning person the next day to change out the shower curtain, clean the downstairs shower and clean the kitchen floor. She also offered that we could leave, and she would refund us.

I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the homes, especially with COVID-19, the promise of the property being "COVID CLEAN" and the price she charged and the lack of cleanliness that was provided.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

I was really sorry to hear that this guest was disappointed in her stay. I try very hard to present our home in clean and sanitized condition, and the home did have a deep cleaned this spring in preparation for the summer season. Prior to this guest's arrival, 3 professional cleaners followed the CDC guidelines for cleaning and disinfecting our home.

I take great pride in maintaining the house and providing people with a great place for a family vacation. Every year I make improvements, this year refinishing the hardwood floors, a new roof, new bed, new microwave, new pillows and mattress covers, continued Terminex visits, and weekly professionally cleanings and landscaping maintenance. Last year, I bought a new stove and fridge.

As for the configuration of the master bedroom on the second floor, I will clarify the layout in my property description. No one had previously mentioned it, so I had not thought to add it.

Again, I am sorry that my home did not meet this guest's expectations.

Member since Jun 2020
Perfect

Our entire family enjoyed six days at Ann Marie's Brewster rental. It had everything we needed for an enjoyable week together. The location worked for the bike riders in the family and the back yard was good sized for the little ones to play. The rental was well stocked and roomy enough for all of us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Geneva, NY
Member since Dec 2018
Great Week

We had a great stay. Plenty of space and room for our four generations. Convenient location and cottage was comfortable for all.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Southbridge, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Awesome ! Awesome! Awesome!

This compound in Brewster was phenomenal. We vacationed as a pack of 12 and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations, and the homeowner as well. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and get us anything we needed. I have vacationed on Cape Cod many many many summers, and this home rates near the top for rentals. Close to a great beach, close to 6A and close to Whitecaps games. Ya can't beat it.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Belmar, NJ
Member since Jan 2017
Loved it!

My husband and I and our 5 kids rented this house the last week in August, and it was perfect for us! The kids stayed in the cottage and could be as loud as they want or stay up as late as they want and not bother us. It was walking distance to the Market, and other restaurants, and the yard was spacious for lawn games. There was plenty of parking and outdoor seating. We walked to mini golf and ice cream, and the Brewster flats were about a 3 min car ride. This is a great house for two families with kids to rent together. You won't be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Member since Apr 2016
Great family retreat

We had a wonderful week at this family compound! Close to beach and Brewster General Store! Plenty of room for a family reunion! We sat outside many evenings in the beautiful, spacious yard. Lots of room for games, making s'mores in the fire pit! A great place to vacation with a large group.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Mar 2011
Cape Trip

We had a great time at this house. It could have been a little cleaner. We had to clear away numerous cobwebs and spiders. Otherwise, the house was great outside as well. It was close to the beach to walk, too. We would definitely consider renting this house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your week at our home and would rent it again in the future! We were surprised by your comment about the cobwebs and spiders and will certainly speak with our cleaning staff about making sure they are more diligent in the future.

Middletown, CT
Member since Jan 2016
Great Place to Gather with Friends

We had a great visit at the Brewster house. The main house was roomy and comfortable. The guest cottage was charming and provided a nice place to escape to while reading a book. The yard is incredibly spacious and private. It provided a great location for a lawn game tournament. The local salt water beaches and fresh water ponds were amazing. The sunset from one of the local Brewster beaches rivals any other available on all of the Cape. Overall we really enjoyed staying in this house. We will be back again, and I would recommend it as a great place to stay for either a group of friends or a medium to large size family.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Guest Review

We recently stayed at this beautiful Brewster location with several members of my family. We enjoyed the cozy and comfortable Cape Cod feeling of both the house and cottage. The rooms are clean and attractive. The kitchen is a very welcoming area where a large group can gather. The extra-large bunk area in the cottage is perfect for families with children. The grounds are beautiful with a very spacious yard, which is a great place to cook out, where you can dine on the deck or picnic tables, or just sit around a fire. It is a perfect location to the beach and other fun surrounding areas. It is a quick walk to the Brewster General Store. We look forward to going back next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Granville, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Family reunion in Brewster

Our family of 12 stayed here last August and had a wonderful time. The accommodations are very comfortable, and the location is perfect. The kids all enjoyed the large yard with lots of volleyball games, hide and seek, and family barbecues. We all enjoyed walking to the General Store or the coffee shop. The gorgeous Point of Rocks Beach is a 10 minute walk, and everyone loved walking on the flats at low tide searching for sea critters. We hope to go back soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Huntington Beach, CA
Member since Jan 2015