Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious House - Great Location - Quick Walk to the Beach

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 24051
2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 3 doubles, Queen sofa bed
Beach: 2/10 mile to Saint's Landing Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 1 month
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Brewster Gem!

Our family of four enjoyed the house for a lovely two week vacation. Conveniently located, we were able to easily visit all of Brewster's quaint beaches and return for lunchtime or bathroom breaks for the kiddos. We spent our evenings hanging out in the living room, playing chess, and listening to old Cape Cod music - extraordinarily relaxing!

The house is fully equipped with anything you might need (e.g. fully outfitted kitchen, new washer/dryer, multiple spots to eat, outdoor shower, comfortable beds (bunk beds were a hit with our 5 year old twin daughters), loads of board games, and even children's books (we read all of them!).

We highly recommend this house, especially for young families like ours!

Our host was awesome! Thanks for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Melrose, MA
Member since Dec 2020
Perfect Vacation Home for Families

Our family with parents, a 5 and 2 year old, and a grandmother stayed at this amazing beach house in Brewster in July of 2021, and found the home to exceed our expectations for our first ever visit to the Cape.

The house itself has a large master bedroom, a smaller bedroom with a bunkbeds (where the kids slept) and a full size (where their grandmother slept), a large living area and well-stocked kitchen, and a garage that has been converted to a TV-room. There is also a wonderful yard and deck where I spent many a evening or morning enjoying coffee.

The location is also great: we found Brewster to be the perfect place to stay with two beaches a 5 and 10 minute walk away, trails a short drive away, a great natural history museum that was perfect for the kids, and the towns of Chatham and other beaches a short drive away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jul 2021
A lovely house in Brewster

The house is very clean and tastefully decorated, all appliances are new. The vibe is very relaxing, we enjoyed spending time on the deck after a day on the beach or after a bike ride - the bike path is 2 miles away. The bike paths in Nickerson park can be reached by bikes too.
The outdoor shower is an added bonus, as is a quiet neighborhood and a short walk to the beach.

The kitchen is fully stocked, we had everything we needed.

The owners are very nice and responsive.
We would love to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Jun 2020
Beautiful Home

Our 2019 summer was amazing as our return to this vacation home was the best ever. My children and grandchildren were able to enjoy this beautiful home. Joan was immediately responsive to any question that came up and accommodated any need that we may have. The beautiful new deck and grill enhanced our enjoyment of our nightly dinners at home. The only downside to outstay was that we had to go home!! Thank you again Joan and Mary.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Us
Member since Nov 2015
Wonderful Stay on Gladys Lane

I can't say enough about our wonderful week on Gladys Lane. This was our second year and we were so impressed with the updates to the home and the pride and effort that the owners take in allowing their guests to enjoy their time in an immaculate home. The kitchen was so well stocked . We love the outdoor shower!! Most of all, we appreciate how the owners made us feel so at home and were so accommodating. We hope to be able to return for many years to come.















Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Us
Member since Nov 2015
Fantastic Rental

This is our second year renting the property. We have been going to the Cape for 7 years and have stayed at various places, but this by far has been our favourite. The house is a great size for our family of four. You can tell the owner's take pride in the house, as it is clean and well taken care of. The owners are friendly and really want you to enjoy your vacation, and the house is equipped with everything you need for cooking/bbq. The beach is a short walk, and when the tide is out you can walk for miles. The house is centrally located so you are not far from all the great places the Cape has to offer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Canada
Member since Jan 2015
Ideal For Families, Great Location!

The location of the house is ideal! It is situated on a quiet side street, and has a great yard for children to play in. The house is well kept, spacious, and nicely furnished.The open floor plan between the kitchen and living room, and the converted garage offer a wonderful space to hang out and relax with family. In addition, the house is conveniently located. It’s a quick walk to nice beaches, and a short drive to The General Store, ice cream shops, restaurants, The Cape Cod League Brewster Whitecaps, and Route 6A. Brewster is a lovely town! Mary is extremely pleasant to work with, and made booking our trip very easy. My family and I hope to return next summer to this fantastic home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Whitinsville, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect Vacation

Our week in Brewster was perfect! . As a family who loves the beach, having such a short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the water was a dream come true. The water was warm and it was perfect for swimming. Catching the beach at low tide was also very impressive - almost a mile of flats and it was like nothing we had seen before!

The house has plenty of room to relax and enjoy yourselves pre/post beach. We loved coming back from an afternoon at the beach and having a cocktail on the back deck. But our favorite feature has to be the outdoor shower. What a treat!

Dealing with Joan was super easy and my family and I will definitely be reaching out to her again for our Cape Cod plans in the future. Best week ever!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Cambridge, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Comfortable and great location!

We were very pleased with our rental property. A lovely, pristine home with everything you could possibly want, not to mention close proximity to the serene beaches and located in a nice quiet neighborhood. We found the house to be very comfortable, warm and inviting with sky lights in a cheerful kitchen and living room, a fabulous great room with a large flat screen TV, and seating for plenty. Wonderful outdoor shower as well.

Many days we spent just relaxing and reading at the local beach, staying late to take in the beautiful sunsets. We did an easy drive down to Provincetown one day and boarded a high speed ferry out of Hyannis to Nantucket yet another day. So much to see and do here. Great location.

Would highly recommend this rental property! Can't wait to return next year !

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Worcester, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Perfect location & Very friendly owner!

We are a family of 4 who very much enjoyed our week at Brewster. The house is perfectly situated, in a quiet street literally 5 minutes walk to the beach. The ocean (bay) water was warm, perfect for swimming and relaxing. Walking at low tide is very nice with a few kilometers to walk towards the water, very impressive. The sunsets are spectacular!

The house is very sunny and spacious, great to have meals outside on the deck. The Beach shower on the side of the house is very convenient as well.

Mary has been a true pleasure to deal with. Very responsive to any questions we might have, very easy to book and do business with. I highly recommend her!

Finally, Brewster is a nice and quiet place, away from the busy Provincetown, etc. Close to the Cape Cod bike path, etc...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Canada
Member since May 2015
A great place near the beach!

This was our second time staying here and we are very happy with the house and its location. It is very well kept and has that comfort factor a lot of places lack. All the necessary amenities are there and then some. We plan to come back again and again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Huntington, NY
Member since Apr 2014
Home away from home

This was our second summer vacation at this wonderful home. I can't say enough about the place and the owners. We really go down to relax at the beach and fish and have been lucky the weather has always been with us. The house is in a perfect location. You can get anywhere in no time, and it's so close to Dennis,Orleans, and Chatham. It's in a great neighborhood and very safe for young children.Anything you need is right there, and the home is always immaculate. A terrific vacation house and a gorgeous beach just a two minute walk out the door.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Melrose, MA
Member since Apr 2011
Lovely and convenient!

This property was very clean, roomy, and sunny - and in the most convenient of locations! It's an easy walk to a beautiful beach and only a couple of minutes from Route 6A. Loved the kitchen, and the back deck is a great place to relax at the end of the day. There are also plenty of distractions (games, cable TV, etc.) if you need them...thank you for a lovely stay. I look forward to returning this summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Melrose, MA
Member since Jun 2015