Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront Oasis on Private Sunset Beach

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 25423
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 full-size futon
Beach: 40 steps to private, white sandy Sunset Beach
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 10 months
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cute Space

The house is very private and on the beach. It was a great space for the time that we were there and my children were at the beach, which was a very short walk from the house, every day. The bayside is becoming my favorite on the Cape and this was a great rental for its location. The bathrooms and kitchen were nicely updated and the outdoor shower was great. Brewster is a great central location for anyone wanting to explore Lower Cape and Outer Cape as well as Upper Cape. The host was wonderfully accommodating as this was also a very last minute trip and even surprised us with a welcome gift.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Aug 2016
Sunset Beach a wonderful place

Sunset Beach location could not have been more perfect. A short stroll to the private beach was just what we wanted. The tidal flats are amazing. the well stocked house was beautiful. very comfortable with a view of the bay just down the path. Also loved the Brewster location.

Thank you for a wonderful September get away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Binghamton, NY
Member since Feb 2018
Terrific Rental Home, no sharks at this beach!

The location of this home in Brewster is perfect for a beach vacation. So easy to walk out the door and come back and forth from the house as needed during the day and to view the exceptional sunsets in the evenings!

Our family of 4, (two adults and 2 adult children) mostly stayed at the house and beach during our one week stay, choosing to cook meals or get takeout due to Covid Pandemic. This was the perfect rental for us!

Plenty of room in the house to be together or apart.
Great kitchen, well stocked with everything needed to cook our meals, an empty pantry cabinet to store our groceries, ice maker on fridge door and water tasted good, plenty of paper towels, napkins, trash bags, soaps, etc., all dishware and wine glasses were nice just like home.
Air conditioning worked great but mostly didn't need it with the breezes and cooler weather late August, early September.
2 bedrooms upstairs on main floor small but fine with lots of closet space. Downstairs room with comfy futon that makes a full size bed, 1/2 bath.
Both bathrooms are new and very nice!
It was great to have a laundry room with washer and dryer and a space to hang damp clothing on plastic hangers.

The beach here is on the Brewster Tidal flats. When the tide is high, it's easy to get right in and swim (water warm!). We rented kayaks and a stand up paddle board from Jacks Boat Rental in Wellfleet. He delivers and picks up from the house. Easy to carry them to the beach and you can leave them at the beach until he comes back to get them. Highly recommend Jacks! When the tide is low, it goes so far out you can walk and walk straight in from the beach, explore the tidal pools and sand bars. Bird watching is a delight, there were so many different kinds! We were glad we brought binocs and bird book. The garage at the house had beach chairs and umbrellas that we used each day. Outdoor shower to rinse off was a plus.

The owners of this rental put a lot of effort into making our stay enjoyable. Communication with James was great from start to finish. He was happy to answer questions and offer suggestions. We were allowed an early check-in which we appreciated. There was a bottle of good wine and salt water taffy when we arrived! Thank you!

We would certainly recommend this rental and hope to come back soon in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Private Beach Just Steps Away

Our family had a wonderful stay at Sunset Beach and we couldn't have asked for a better location or home for our family of four. James and Janet have taken great care and pride in their home and it shows. The house just steps away from a private beach where you can walk the tidal flats at low tide, enjoy swimming at high tide, and take in the amazing sunsets at night! It was so convenient to be able to walk back and forth to the house and not have to lug beach chairs and toys each time especially when you have younger children.

The homeowners have also taken great care of the home as well. The home has a great open newly updated kitchen with seating at the bar, table, or outdoor porch allowed for great flexibility at mealtime. This is one of the most well-stocked kitchens that we've seen in a rental home. It had any type of pan, pot, or utensil that you might need. Both bathrooms in the home are newly renovated and the outdoor shower is great for those extra sandy days! The house is also well stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and sand toys which were great - so no need to bring your own! Oh and if that's not enough the home has A/C which was a nice bonus to have on those really hot/humid days. We hope to be able to return again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Mar 2017
Beautiful beach, beautiful home

Sunset Beach was beautiful and perfect for our family vacation this summer. We enjoyed watching the amazing and always different sunsets at the beach every evening. The beach was perfect for swimming at high tide and walking out on the tidal flats at low tide. The house was immaculate and fit our family of 4 perfectly. The location was convenient for short excursions to Nickerson State Park and the National Sea Shore. James and Janet, the owners, were wonderful hosts, checking in with us to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. We highly recommend staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Beautiful beach, steps from the house

Location is amazing! Beautiful bay beach steps from the house was great, and not crowded at all. Bay beach is calm and you can enjoy low tide and high tide. The house was comfortable for our family of 4, kitchen is well equipped. Close to Brewster restaurants, nice safe neighborhood to walk around.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Ardsley, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Brewster

This was one of the best summer rentals I have stayed at. The house was very charming and the proximity to the beach made life easy. My family and I will definitely go back, if able.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Westfield, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Private, family friendly beach vacation

Our family of four had a wonderful stay at this beach house. The house is well designed, with a view of the beach from the main set of windows. The main bathroom is brand new with a great shower, and the kitchen is updated. It's one of the best equipped rental kitchens we've ever had. Between the outdoor shower and unique first floor entry rug, I was amazed at how well we were able to keep the main floor sand-free, even with two little kids!

The real star is the location. A very short walk to an absolutely beautiful and very private beach. Not rocky, nice sand, great for walks and discovering creatures at low tide and swimming at high tide, just perfect for our young kids. There were chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, and an umbrella in the garage. My son just learned to ride his bike, and he enjoyed riding on the dirt road. We rented bikes nearby and went for a family ride to a secluded pond on the amazing bike path that goes through Brewster.

This place was ideal for trying to manage a vacation during the Covid-19 crisis. The owners added a day between renters and left us with extra cleaning/disinfecting supplies. The location is secluded and the beach was so private, only two other groups shared the same stretch with us and we were able to keep plenty of distance between ourselves. Brewster is a quieter town too, but with the beach, bike trail, and just enough shops and restaurants, there was plenty to do. Highly recommend the bakery "Eat Cake 4 Breakfast!"

We did accidentally break a window in the bathroom at the beginning of our stay—a word of caution to be sure both sides are unlocked before twisting the crank, as it broke easily! We knew we'd be responsible for the damage, but the owners were very nice about it. James was great to deal with in general, and we appreciated the bottle of wine upon arrival. We hope to return in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Canton, MA
Member since May 2013
Sunset Beach Home

We spent Thanksgiving week at James and Janet's home. We could not have asked for a more wonderful home to stay in. From the beautiful view of the ocean to the wonderfully appointed home. James and Janet were so welcoming and always eager to offer suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. We are so looking forward to returning to this wonderful house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Worcester, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Quiet location on private bay beach

We enjoyed the quiet, secluded location of the house, with the short stroll off the backyard to the private beach. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed, including a well- stocked kitchen with small appliances and assorted pots and pans (we like to cook in for most meals.) Sitting outside reading on the deck with the partial view of the bay was truly a bonus!

While the house location is very peaceful, it is a quick ride off of 6A. We were able to walk to both the Brewster General Store and the Snowy Owl Coffee roasters, both right on 6A.

We hope to return to this lovely vacation home. We are very familiar with the cape, so did not need our hosts" generous offers of recommendations for restaurants, beaches, activities, etc. If you are unfamiliar with Brewster or Cape Cod in general, James and Janet would be the perfect hosts for you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since May 2019
Perfect Quite Getaway

This cozy home is situated just a few steps back from the beach, but still has an ocean view from the living room and deck. It sits on a quiet dead end dirt road, and the beach access is about 100 yards from the house, a perfect spot to relax and enjoy a bit of tranquility for your vacation. A real hidden gem of a spot, especially considering how many other areas of the Cape we had spent time at before. The beach is beautiful, and offers typical Cape Cod beach at high tide, and the vast Brewster flats at low tide, something very special and unique. There are a few local restaurants within walking distance and the Cape Cod bike trail is also not very, so easy to ride up and join on without having to put the bikes on the car. It is a very simple easy layout with open kitchen/living room and two bedrooms, all on the second level, providing the ocean view out the back side of the house. The house was well equipped with everything you would need for vacation for a week. And the owners are such amazing hosts making you feel so welcome and comfortable while you are staying there. We absolutely loved our time there and hope to be back real soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Jul 2019
Beautiful Sunset Beach Property

Our family truly enjoyed staying at this rental property. The house was extremely clean and updated, especially the kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen had everything we could think of needing, and the new updated bathroom was stunning. One of the best parts was the A/C. Not many rental properties near/on the beach offer this, and it was so nice to come in after a hot day and cool off. It also was very convenient for my daughter and her 6 month old who stayed with us.

The location was great, just a quick walk to the beach, which made it very easy with the 6 month old baby in tow. We loved that they had plenty of beach accessories for us to use - beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, etc. Another favorite thing about the house was the balcony/deck. It was the perfect spot to relax and read a book, or even watch the sunset.

The homeowner was extremely friendly and very easy to communicate with. We had some questions beforehand and emailed back and forth quite a bit, and he was very prompt to respond.

All in all, it was a great property and we all had a wonderful time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Seekonk, MA
Member since Apr 2019
Sunset Beach

To say that we had a great time at Sunset Beach would be an understatement, our time spent here completely surpassed all of our expectations.

The house was perfect for what our family needed. We were all impressed with how clean the house was which made our stay even more comfortable. Being a person who loves to cook I found the kitchen to be great with all of the amenities and comforts from my home. The cabinets and supply drawers were were well stocked and again extremely clean. Even when we had a rainy day staying in the house was relaxing and entertaining. We conveniently found board games and puzzles suitable for all ages.

The beach was amazing and incredibly relaxing. I was so surprised with how close we actually were to the beach!!! It was literally through our backyard and a very short walk down a path. We were able to walk back to the house on multiple occasions to restock our coolers or to just take a break from the sun using the outdoor shower.

Brewster was the perfect little town to explore and to indulge in all of the sweet treats and goodies that it had to offer. James and Janet (owners) were so welcoming and accommodating. They were friendly and willing to provide suggestions for the latest and greatest restaurants or surrounding activities.

Even before our vacation ended my family and I were already talking and planning about our next vacation to Sunset Beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since May 2019
Another Super Holiday

We loved coming back to the cottage again. The new owners were really welcoming. The updated bathroom is great and the enhanced view of the sea from the cottage is lovely now but otherwise the cottage still feels like home in a very good way. It has always been a really relaxing place to stay.

As a family with a teenager and near teenager, the space is perfectly formed for us to enjoy spending time together. The beach is also perfect and we continue to plan our days around swimming at high tide. We rented bikes for a week for the first time so enjoyed longer trips along the rail trail and shorter ones to the Brewster Scoop for ice creams. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Chestnut Hill, MA
Member since Sep 2019
Amazing place in a perfect location

This place has everything you could need in a perfect location. The beach is literally just a few steps away from the house and is the perfect place to relax. When the tide is out, it feels like you can walk out there forever. The house includes everything you would need for cape vacation (chairs, toys, umbrella, plates, glasses, pots, coffee, tea, salt, etc), all you need to bring is your own linens, towels and food. Although they did seem to have some linens in the closets upstairs and downstairs if you forget something. The outside shower was great after a day at the beach and the inside bathroom was new and clean. There is also a washer and dryer downstairs which was a huge plus.

At night the neighborhood is quiet and peaceful enough that you can sit out on the porch and just listen to the waves nearby (you can"t see the sea from there because of trees and another house but you can hear it). Enough parking for 2-3 vehicles depending on size. The location is also key in the sense that you have restaurants and stores that are within a 5-10 min drive.

James (the owner) is very responsive, courteous and easy to deal with. We would definitely consider staying here next time we are in Brewster. Thanks for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
West Newton, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Sunset Beach Living!

This was our first time renting this property and it was fantastic. Two adults and four children (ten and under) were in our party. It was clean and bright with the multiple sky lights for natural light and long windows facing the ocean. The home is very close to the beach, almost beachfront, and you can see enough of the ocean to know the state of the Brewster flats and tide before heading to the beach. The beach is a quick walk behind the house, up a small incline of the property behind it, and then another ten yards/meters down a private path. There are plenty of beach chairs, toys, and other items provided in the garage. Easy to walk back and forth from the beach to the house for lunch or bathrooms as needed.

The area is very private and secluded away from main roads, but close enough to 6A to go anywhere. The house has new decking which wraps from the front around to an outside shower, which has hot water (kids favorite part), and then continues around to the back left side landing where a bucket and hose are available for rinsing sand. The front of the property is updated and not as pictured at time of this review. It has been cleared and a new stone driveway added, which was great surprise when pulling in. On previous rentals I have had to bring essentials (plastic bags, paper towels, etc.), but in this case there were extra essentials in the cabinets and under the sinks. The kitchen was fantastic with large clean refrigerator, gas stove, and plenty dining and cooking ware essentials. Air conditioning is available in the upper level of the main room and the two bedrooms, we rarely needed it at night with open windows enough to cool off. Washer and dryer were clean and on the first floor. The two bedrooms and available futon on the first floor provided plenty of room for the six of us. James and Janet were great hosts and made sure we knew they were available for anything we needed. They are right next to the property and we chatted on occasion as we walked back and forth to the beach. Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Walpole, MA
Member since Jun 2019
Simply Wonderful Property

We have stayed many times over the last fifteen years - firstly as a couple and then with our two girls from when they were babies to teen and near teen now. The location is magical, wonderful and so close to a perfect beach (you do not need to take anything other than your towels but can go back to get anything you might have forgotten (or to change nappies)). The cottage might look smaller than some but it is perfectly formed, very comfortable for a family and the double height ceiling makes it a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The outdoor shower is very handy coming back up from the beach. The kitchen has everything and more that you would need to properly cook. And it is a perfect location to explore the Cape from.

The cottage has new owners but they are as welcoming as the old ones.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
England
Member since May 2019
Idyllic Beachfront Vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed our fifth summer on Sunset Beach in this lovely beachside cottage. Fifty steps to a beautiful, private beach affording enjoyable swims in the bay and endless walks on the famous Cape Cod flats when the tide rolls out. Centrally located in Brewster, the location is ideal with easy access to wonderful restaurants, enchanting local haunts to discover, and the rail trail for bicycling or jogs. The living space is clean and welcoming with ample natural light - very comfortable for us and our 3 children. The full kitchen is an added plus. Interacting with the new owners has been a joy. They are very responsive and helpful. We look forward to returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2019
Westport, CT
Member since May 2019