Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterview home steps to a private sandy beach on Long Pond
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 25726

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins, 1 Twin over a Full size bunk bed
Beach: 67 Steps to a Private Beach on Long Pond.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Nancy
Contact Nancy, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 25726 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
WONDERFUL TIME!!

This property was awesome and perfect for my family with small children. The house was well stocked and very clean and there was even a welcome basket, nice touch!! I would highly recommend if you are looking for a quiet place to relax. The private beach was especially nice and the owners, Nancy & Michael, couldn't have been nicer!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Arlington, VA
Member since Oct 2018
Beautiful home!

We had a delightful week in the Captain Baker house. We are seasoned vacation home renters and this was one of the most well equipped homes we've ever rented. The kitchen supplies are top quality - no garage sale pots and pans here! The living space is all open with beautiful windows out the back of the home overlooking the pond. The basement was perfect for our kids, they loved the bunk beds and TONS of books to pick from. The path behind the house was a bit difficult to navigate. We ended up driving a car down for the rest of the week. Other than the path, the only other complaint we could think of is the house needs a deck of Uno cards! We would definitely rent here again (and bring Uno)!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
West Newbury, MA, Usa
Member since May 2018
All stars! Just book it!

What a nice, clean and comfortable home away from home. This house is equipped with everything nice to make your stay all worthy. It is surrounded by crystal clear ponds within a 5 minute walk. The beach is within a 10 minute drive. AND the owners are lovely!

Next time you see this place advertised, do not hesitate- just book it. We did and we left happy and satisfied with our stay. Thank you, Nancy and Mike!

Connie and Rich 8/2018

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Grafton, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Loved it

We loved the house which was clean, comfortable and very roomy for myself and 4 other adults. It had everything we needed for the week and we were happy to be able to store bicycles in the garage. The deck overlooking the treetops and lake is so delightful and private. Although it could use a new outdoor table, there were many comfortable chairs plus a large dining table just inside the sliding doors to the deck where we ate our meals. The walk to the Long Pond beach was easy and the beach beautiful. Dirt roads to get to the rail trail were a little challenging by bike but part of the fun. We had a great week! Thanks to the owners for sharing their beautiful home. We would love to return.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
New City, NY
Member since Feb 2018
Great Escape!

We spent a wonderful, relaxing week at the Captain Baker House in August. The house layout takes advantage of its location with large windows and sliders in the kitchen and master bedroom, which look out over the pond. The large deck runs the length of the house and also overlooks the pond. The deck was big enough that my 4 year old could ride a scooter while I sat and enjoyed the view. The Long Pond beach was indeed close and down a steep flight of stairs. The 4 year old could navigate it, but with a younger child I would walk around via the road instead. The other families at the beach were owners and were very friendly to us. There were also times that we had the beach to ourselves. This area of the pond was quiet and the water was warm and so clear that you could see the bottom. The neighborhood is very quiet, but the location is not far by car from the center of Brewster, Breakwater Beach, as well as the highway. Also close by is the bike path, convenient for renting bikes and riding around Nickerson State Park. There were plenty of books and games to play when we got tired from all of the outdoor fun. We had a mellow evening watching the Wizard of Oz on the large sofa in the living room. All in all, a perfect family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Arlington, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Loved our stay

Our family stayed for a week in early August 2017. The kitchen and living/family room are very large and open with all the amenities that could be desired. A wall of windows looks out at trees full of birds and an inviting glimpse of Long Pond. This large area was very comfortable and inviting for family gatherings at the end of the day. I wanted to take that couch home with me! The three upstairs bedrooms and two baths were also comfortable. There is a large finished lower level that allowed cousins staying in another house to have a sleepover, the perfect Cape experience. Luckily, they were all so tired from a day at the beach that they fell asleep immediately.

Tho there are two private beaches available to renters, we used our longtime favorites--the Brewster town beach on Long Pond, just minutes away and several of the Bay beaches.

A fun surprise were shelves of 'leave one, take one' books. I found a PD James and the kids found two Harry Potters they had not read yet.

We really enjoyed the Captain Baker house in a lovely neighborhood and hope to be back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jan 2017
Vacation 2017

This home is perfect for a large family to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our week. The large kitchen and open floor plan was perfect for us. Easy access to the lake for the kids was another plus. We also purchased beach stickers at the town hall and went to Crosby Landing Beach which was just a quick ride away and great for the little ones, lots of small pools at low tide! We would definitely stay in the home again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Charlton, MA
Member since Jan 2017
We LOVED this House!

This house (and its owners) fit the bill for a perfect Cape vacation. The great thing about Brewster is the amazing freshwater ponds and the beaches. This house is just up the hill (note: it's a hike up some stairs, but I considered the walk back and forth my vacation exercise!) from a private association beach on Long Pond (and practically around the corner from the public beach). There is a great water view, even in summer, from the kitchen and deck.

The house is also a quick drive to the perfect-for-kids Paines Creek Beach and even closer to Breakwater Beach along with Brewster Scoops and the General Store. The location is perfect. The house itself was very comfortable for our family of 6. The bright open kitchen (well-stocked) and living area was great for gathering. There are three bedrooms upstairs and the lower level is outfitted with a sitting area, a full bed and a twin-over-full bunk bed. Our three oldest kids immediately took possession of this area and loved having their own space. The house-length deck off the great room/kitchen and master provided a wonderful space for looking at the water and unwinding after a fun-filled day back and forth to the pond and local beaches.

The owners were simply the icing on the cake-they could not have been nicer or more responsive. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Jul 2016
Wonderful stay!

Our family recently stayed at this lovely well appointed home for a family reunion/ gathering of 10 people. The open concept living area is newly renovated and allowed enough space for us all to gather and mingle. We watched the Olympics while others played board games at the dining room table while others enjoyed the deck. There are two full baths and the tv room/bedroom on the lower level allowed for a bit of privacy of our own family of 5. The pond is a wonderful, peaceful spot to relax and also accessible by a short walk/drive around the corner for my elderly parents. We also drove to the bay and Nat'l Seashore, not far!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Schenectady, NY
Member since Jul 2016
Great rental in Brewster with private beach!

My family just came back from renting this house for a week. We were extremely happy with the house, amenities and location. The kitchen looks like it was recently renovated and was absolutely gorgeous. It was well equipt with everything we needed and more! Bedrooms were great and there was so much room for everyone to sleep. The room downstairs stayed nice and cool..it had 2 full beds, a twin bed and a pull out couch. The deck was huge and overlooked beautiful Long Pond. Grill was so nice to use and there is a large outdoor table for dinner out on the deck.

The property had access to a small private beach that was perfect! We were able to use a paddleboard and a little blow up boat and everyone had a blast. Water was warm, calm and so clear. There are 2 ways to access the beach..stairs (which can be steep and a little difficult for young children and elderly) and the street. The owners left a map in the booklet on how to access it from the road.
Owners were great and left a book of things to do and info about the house and the area and they even left a basket of yummy snacks!
There were tons of board games and so many books! They have 3 beach chairs in the garage so you may want to bring some more with you and you need to bring all sheets, bath towels and beach towels.

The house had 1 bathroom in the master and another good size bathroom along with an awesome outdoor shower that my kids loved!
Would love to return to this house next summer and I highly recommend it!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Kingston, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Lovely spot, good for a group

We stayed at the Captain Baker House for a delightful week in mid-July. The space is comfortable and well-designed to accommodate 10 people for meals, with entertaining spaces spread throughout the house (game area, tv/movie spot, large deck facing pond, basement suite with couch/tv/books). The kitchen is huge and well-equipped for folks who like to cook or eat.

It is well-located in a nice setting. The two pond beaches are kid-friendly and lovely for swimming or kayaking. We had beautiful weather and did much kayaking, swimming and biking. The outdoor shower made beach clean-up quick and easy and was a treat on a summer day. Brewster is a nice community, with friendly people.

Nancy and Mike were very supportive and welcoming. They were responsive to questions and called on the first day to make sure all was well.

The only downside was the water-pressure, which didn't allow for two people to take showers at once (or a washing machine or dishwasher).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jun 2016