Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quiet and Private Home, Central Air, Outdoor Stone Patio

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 29544
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 queen, 6 twins, Lower level sofabed
Beach: 1/4 mile Long Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great vacation

This was the perfect home for our 6 day vacation with 7 adults and 3 children ages 4, 2 1/2 half and 1 year. Mom dad and the kids stayed in the downstairs, Grammy and poppa had the master bedroom on the first floor and the other 3 adults stayed upstairs- each with accommodating bedrooms. This house is very spacious! The deck is large and set up perfectly. We were able to have meals outside all together. Inside, also the same with a large table and dining area with a spacious kitchen. Also, this home was stocked to the max.....chairs for the beach, sand shovels for the beach and the wagon that fit all the 3 kids was a terrific hit! Pots and dishes and anything you could need was right there. It was awesome having the bike path practically right outside the door and the lake with the little beach was great for kayaking and fishing ( not even a nibble though). This home was in a perfect spot to do it all. From relaxing at the beautiful Mayflower Beach, to shopping at all the specialty shops, to just taking a walk, we did it all. It was one of the best times with the family and will certainly keep this place on our list to return to hopefully in our future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much...we are pleased that the house met your needs and the little things helped!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Blandford, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Amazing Vacation

We first rented this home in 2003 when the kids were little for 3 years straight and then had to find a different home due to handicap accessibility but we're so glad we found it again. We rented last summer and again this last week and are already planning for next year. The house is comfortable and clean with plenty of room for a large group and especially for our family of 6. The kitchen has everything we could want plus a conveniently located washer and dryer and the wraparound deck with peeks of the lake through the trees makes it a terrific place to share a meal or relax with a good book. What makes this home a truly spectacular holiday rental though is the access to a private idyllic beach on Seymour Pond right across the road. The pond is gorgeous and between the easy access to the bike trail, literally a 30 second ride down the road, the 10 minute drive into town and this amazing pond it's what a Cape Cod vacation is meant to be.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you, it is great to have the same renters back year after year. You feel like part of the family and you appreciate our home as if it were your own!

Maplewood, NJ, usa
Member since Feb 2012
What a beautiful spot in Brewster!

Very nice home next to Seymour Pond, Long Pond and the bike trail! My kids and I enjoyed 2 weeks and was very happy with this place... We brought our 20 ft boat and fit great in over sized driveways. Central air, flat screen TV, nice large deck with water views, great fire pit area...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Sutton, MA
Member since Aug 2020

A great vacation home
We shared this vacation house with another family of 4 and we had plenty of room! Kitchen was great. Everything you need at the house. Enjoyed the pier pit and patio. Loved being steps away from the lake path. We will rent again!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jan 2017

We enjoyed our long weekend in the house. Lots of space in the house; the teenagers had their own space in the lower level apart from the grown-ups which is a big plus. The kitchen is spacious and well-stocked. In fact, I think it's the best stocked kitchen of any rental I've ever stayed in! The pond is lovely and peaceful. We will definitely make plans to stay here again!

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since Jun 2019
Will Always Rent This Property

This is our 2nd consecutive year renting this property. It is the best possible location on Cape Cod for all activities. The deck is huge and we grilled many times. No propane gas because the grill has a direct gas line. The house is fitted with upgraded appliances. The kitchen is VERY WELL stocked, so no need to worry about cooking gear. Plenty of hot water for the showers. We hooked up our own Amazon Firestick, so we were able to watch movies and TV streaming. Internet worked seamlessly. Also, no parking issues at all. Finally, inside the garage were beach chairs, a nice touch. Next time in Cape Cod, this is our go-to location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Shawnee Mission, KS
Member since Jul 2018

We had a lovely time on the Cape and the house was perfect for our families. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate but having the separation in the house was nice. We sent the kids down stairs and the grownups were on the main floor with a roaring fire in the fire place. The house had every thing we needed and we hope to come back in the summer! Thanks

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Boston, Massachusetts
Member since Jul 2018

My family spent a week at Giner’s house on Cape Cod in the middle of August. We liked the house a lot. Great location in Brewster, 5 minutes’ walk to nice beach on the lake, 3 minutes to the bike path – hard to imagine better location. The house and the backyard are very spacious. The house has all the amenities and is in a good shape. It was easy to communicate with Peter and Vince, and we did not have any issues on the rental paper work. My family loved this house, and we will come again next year.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Irina M
Randolph, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We just spent a great week with our 6 adult children here. We loved the house and the location. The house was clean, bright and spacious. With that many family members, we did not feel crowded. It was also well equipped with everything we needed for the kitchen (hint: lots of large pots etc in the garage). Sitting on the deck and patio was so quiet and peaceful; great place to enjoy your meals. What we really enjoyed was the location! The private beach to Seymour Pond is at the foot of the driveway. We rented kayaks and spent most of our time on the pond. It was perfect. The Cape Cod Bike Trail is at the bottom of the street so we had easy access to that too. The owners were very responsive and helpful with a few questions we had during our stay. They really want to make sure you have an easy and fun stay. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Paula O
Cleveland Heights, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

Earlier this month, after 30 years taking my family to the Cape, I stayed in this perfect vacation home and hope to make it a yearly tradition. We rented a canoe, a kayak, and some bikes. With the private beach across the street and the bike path a block away, it was the perfect location. It was convenient for day trips both to Provincetown and Hyannis, but most importantly it's location across from Seymour Pond and close to both Long Pond and Nauset Beach gave us easy access to our favorite places on the Cape.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Robert K w
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a nice time on the Cape and the location and size of this home was perfect. We have been coming to the Cape for more than 10 years and the rental we had been staying at was recently sold. We were so upset but now we are so happy to have found our new vacation home. The home is perfect, divided into three levels, everyone had their own space. The location so close to the bike trail, across the street from a private beach, it was perfect. We have already booked for next year!!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Peter C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)