Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious Brewster Cape w/ Pond Access, Kayak, SUPs, Bikes

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 32386
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 kings, 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins, Includes a twin over full bunk bed
Beach: 0.1 Sheep Pond and 3.3 Breakwater Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Brewster Gem/Sheeps Pond

Amazing location, meticulous & spacious house, and excellent communication with owner. Very well stocked home and extremely generous with usage of their personal belongings. Great deck with an amazing grill, plenty of space for indoor or outdoor dining. The neighborhood is quiet, yet charming. Whether you like the bayside beaches or the ocean you are only minutes away. Great pond options as well with a short walk down the road to Sheeps or Long Pond. Grocery shopping and restaurants all nearby. Highly recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Trumbull, CT
Member since Sep 2021
We came back for another summer

We came back and brought friends this time! 5 kids, 4 adults. Wonderful location and very kid friendly. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Sherborn, MA
Member since Aug 2021
Great Family Vacation

We had a great time at this pond home. We were a little hesitant about the walk to the pond, because we had rented ON a pond the last few years, but really enjoyed the short walk both to and from the pond. If we had a lot to carry it was easy to drive down and drop things off.

The house is as advertised - very clean, neat and orderly with everything we needed and space for us to spread out and be comfortable. The heating and cooling system works really well - we had both hot and cool days. We kept it off much of the time but it was great when it was hot and humid. The pond is lovely and clean and clear. The Kayak is a heavy double kayak that handles very well and is great for two people. We also brought our own kayaks and there was plenty of room to put them in the garage when we weren't using them. The bikes were not really useable for us as an older crowd - they were the older, heavy mountain bikes and were not in great shape but might work for younger, stronger riders. We borrowed other bikes from family in the area and had great access to the bike path for some fun rides. SUPs were great and a lot of fun.

The neighborhood is quiet and a great place for walks. We used every inch of the house - barbecue grill and deck, sun room, basement room (a great place if you need to work while on vacation), living room, dining room. Beds were comfortable. All appliances worked well.

Chuck was a gracious host, answering all our questions in detail to help us make a good decision. The beach areas are part of an association, so shared by the members. We found some members appropriately concerned about where we parked our van when we brought things down to the beach and whether we were going to take up too much room. Evidently it gets crowded sometimes, and we were respectful of the space and regulations for the beach area. But honestly there were never more than a few people on the Sheep Pond beach at any time and we enjoyed those families who did show up.

We hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since May 2016
Our favorite rental property!

We have been vacationing on the Cape every summer for 9 years. With 8 people in our party, it has been difficult to find a house that pleases everyone, until now. This home has everything you could possibly want, and the homeowner is beyond friendly and helpful. The house was clean and meticulous upon arrival, had plenty of room and was well equipped. Having access to the lake with the kayak and lily pad added such a fun element. The home is also in a prime location on the Cape, which was important to us! We are already looking forward to our trip again next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Redding, CT
Member since Jul 2021
This home is beautiful!

This home had everything we could have wanted in a vacation home and more! We enjoyed the entire space, it's beautiful. It's a great location for all Cape beaches and the proximity to Sheep Pond- the cleanest best pond on the Cape- is outstanding.

The bedrooms are big, the basement game room rocks, and the AC works like a charm for those sticky, humid days!

Chuck responds to every question very quickly......we will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Mar 2021
great house

We stayed at Chuck's house in Brewster. The pictures don't do it justice!
It was the best vacation house we've ever stayed in, and my family had a great time. My granddaughters absolutely loved the accessible private sandy beach on Long Pond.

Chuck is an amazing, attentive host and it was apparent he gives a lot of attention to making sure everything is right. There is a great deal of room in the house, which is wonderful. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Member since Jul 2015
Great Home in Brewster!

What a wonderful 2 week vacation at this house! This home has lots of space and is nicely decorated. The three season porch and the outdoor deck were our favorite places to kick back and relax. We loved kayaking on Sheep Pond and swimming in Long Pond. Both ponds are easy walks from the house. We used the bikes on the bike trail which is a short distance away. The house is centrally located to restaurants, golf courses and the many beaches in Brewster. Chuck was very easy to deal with and gave us a lot of suggestions for restaurants and activities on the Cape. We highly recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Medfield, MA
Member since Nov 2017
Lovely home with great location

We rented this house for our son and his family. First of all Chuck graciously gave us an hour tour of the house and two private beaches. The house is very comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Our grandchildren loved the lower level play area and game room and the bunk beds were a treat. We all had a couple of dinners at the house and the dining room and back deck were perfect. The house had easy access to the two private beaches and both the bay and ocean beaches were convenient. The house and yard were clean. In these uncertain COVID times this was a quiet and needed get away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Brewster, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful home, great location!

Our family loved our week here! The house was spotless and equipped with everything you need. We especially appreciated the use of the kayak, paddle boards, and beach gear. The location can't be beat - walk to pond, short drive to National Seashore, and sunsets on the bay beaches just minutes away. Chuck was easy to communicate with and very responsive. We will definitely come back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Southborough, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Fantastic stay!

We stayed at Chuck and Jane's house for 6 weeks and could not be happier! The house is big, clean, modern and really well equipped for a busy family. The location of this house is amazing - proximity to 2 pond beaches made this house a dream. We loved that the bikes and kayaks were included as we used it most days. Chuck and Jane are pleasant and so flexible with us even when we broke their key or locked ourselves out of the house. We would rent this again and again! Thank you Chuck and Jane for your hospitality - we'll be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since May 2017
Had a great time

We thoroughly enjoyed this vacation house! It was so modern in its simple decor and design. So many rooms to hang out in, together or everyone doing their own thing. The bedrooms were very spacious and 3 bathrooms helped. The neighborhood is quiet and property private. We loved the added amenities of the outdoor shower, grill, deck, and especially the paddleboards and kayaks! Some of us tried them for the first time and had a blast! The pond was such a nice perk to have in walking distance for adding more fun before or after the beach. You'll have a very care free time here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Jul 2018
Great Home in Quiet Area - Highly Recommend!

Terrific home for vacation. Well located in quiet, secluded area. Home was very clean and very spacious. Easily fit the ten guests with room to spare. Finished basement was nice addition to separate kids from adults. Well located to local beaches (Mayflower, Nauset and Marconi) and bike path. All in all, from a family that rents every year on the Cape, one of the top homes we have stayed in. Would definitely recommend the home to others looking to

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Appreciate the feedback Bill. Happy to hear to enjoyed your stay.

Member since Jun 2017
Had an amazing time at this charming house

This was our first time visiting the Cape and Chuck, the homeowner, couldn’t have been more accommodating to our needs. We were flying in from Atlanta so we couldn’t bring a ton of stuff and I was so grateful for all Chuck provided for us. I have rented a ton of houses over the years but this experience was definitely the best. To start, the house was spotless! The kitchen was very well stocked. We are big cooks and made 3 different dinners (including lobsters) and the kitchen had everything we needed. Beds were very comfy and house is very spacious. Lots of room to spread out. We especially enjoyed the sunroom.

As for Sheep’s Pond...I can’t say enough good things about it. It’s the clearest water we’ve ever seen and the fish were definitely biting!! We put Chuck's double kayak and paddle boards to very good use. The pond is just a short walk down the street. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and I highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks again for the feedback Amy. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the summer.

Atlanta, GA
Member since May 2019
Baker Family Vacation

We loved our mini vacation in Brewster! The house was perfect for us. Clean, comfortable and plenty of space for us to spread out. Looking forward to coming back in the summer to take advantage of the ponds. Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Avon, MA
Member since May 2019