Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxury Waterfront Oasis on Private Sunset Beach

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 33328
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 1 full-size futon, 1 queen pullout
Beach: Waterfront on private, white sandy Sunset Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Serenity on Sunset Beach

This marked our return visit to this wonderful home above the Brewster Flats on Sunset Beach. We love this house for its light, the extraordinary sunsets, the proximity to the beach and for its overall comfort. The house and kitchen are well-equipped; there is a lovely, large garden and a great outdoor space. This is a beautiful and lovely retreat and we will look forward to our return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Sep 2021
What a great week!

We had a wonderful week at this home with our 4 and 6 year old sons who found hours of entertainment playing on the sand flats at low tide, and catching crabs on the jetty after a great tip from the owner. We especially enjoyed the full collection of beach chairs and umbrellas at the house, so that we didn't need to bring our own gear.

The home was a joy to stay in with wonderful light, views, and exceptional outdoor space including the deck in the front, garden and patio with a propane grill in the back. We look forward to returning again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Brewster, MA
Member since Feb 2021
Brewster Oasis

Exactly as advertised! Beautiful, comfortable home in a perfect location. Private beach, lovely yard and the deck is like an outdoor living room with the absolute best view. We didn't want to leave. A gem in Brewster and we hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Member since Jan 2020
Glorious beachfront home

This is the best home we have rented in Cape Cod (out of 4 so far). It is perfectly sited on a secluded beach and you can sit on the deck and feel like you are right on the water (because you are). The house has been updated and is very clean and comfortable without any of the typical tacky decorations, excessive pillows, and clutter that you find in most rentals. The secluded backyard features a picnic table and a koi pond in case you need a break from the fabulous beachside deck.

Comes with all the accouterments that one could need whether outside (chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards) or inside (AC, WiFi, flat screen TVs).

And James and Janet are fabulous hosts -- incredibly helpful and responsive (e.g., running over with a lobster pot). You will really enjoy your time at this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Nov 2020
Serenity on Sunset Beach

What an incredible stay we had at this beautiful and well equipped home on gorgeous Sunset Beach. The house is beautifully designed with lovely light and memorable views of the fabulous Brewster Flats.

James and Janet are wonderful, caring and thoughtful hosts.
The beach is magical and the sunsets divine.

Whether a couple or family with children, this wonderful home is the perfect spot for a grand Cape Cod stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Jun 2021
Return to Sunset Beach

This was our second visit to this Waterfront Oasis on Sunset Beach. We were fortunate to have the best weather possible (summer in May) and to enjoy swimming, walks at low tide, bike rides on the CCRT, and The Best Sunsets. The views from the deck and living room overlooking the water are amazing. The house is most comfortable and well supplied. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and our children and friends who visited were also in awe!

Janet and James are superb hosts – never intrusive but always helpful for area recommendations. We look forward to a third visit in the not-too-distant future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Natick, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Exceptional Find

You can tell an architect designed this secluded house, brilliantly maximizing the extraordinary bay views from almost every room, not to mention the sunsets from the living room and deck. We appreciated that there's no fence around the deck to interrupt the scene. The electrical design was equally thoughtful, with ample conveniently-placed lighting, switches and outlets. Storage in bedrooms is more than generous. We enjoyed thoughtful small conveniences, such as bedside lamps with outlets in the master bedroom, and a phone charging station in the kitchen. We were particularly delighted to find the staircase has a door at the bottom to close it off - such a relief with a toddler.

The side and backyard gardens are restful, generously landscaped, and carefully maintained. They became a necessary part of our toddler's morning rounds, greeting the fish, sweet alyssum, and Buddha.

The Brewster Tidal Flat area is a unique and beautiful natural phenomena - we could not get enough of the Grand Show by Mother Nature, directly from the living room, even on the rainy days. The sunsets are not-to-miss, also right from the living room.

We found the beach and bay perfect for our toddler (and adults!) - so clean and calm, with clear access to the very gently sloped shoreline -- no bed of rocks to scramble over. High tide left plenty of open beach to walk along and enjoy in both directions. Low tide was a tranquil exploration of entrancing, sweeping beauty as we ventured over the flats. We mapped our stroll at 1 mile straight out from the house.

Our hosts, Janet and James, were welcoming and easy to communicate with, reaching out via text occasionally to be sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, even replacing a lightbulb within a few hours.

We had a wonderfully rejuvenating vacation and hope to visit again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Reset and Relax - R&R

This house was perfect for our much needed week-long getaway. The ocean views and sunsets were spectacular from the deck and from inside the multi-windowed house. It was the ideal place for us to relax, rest, and reset! From the moment we arrived we were beyond thrilled we had decided to rent this Waterfront Oasis. The house is tastefully decorated and felt comfortable and homey. Far out walks on the extended sandbars were soothing, and long walks on the beach any time of day were invigorating.

James and Janet were excellent hosts who were responsive to any questions or to provide anything we needed. We would love to rent the house again in the near future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Natick, MA
Member since Sep 2020
A Brewster Gem

We are ordinarily not beach people but this extraordinary sunset beach home has converted us. From the spectacular view of Cape Cod Bay in a living room full of windows and light to walks on the mysterious Brewster flats we now understand why people are drawn to the ocean.

The architecture of the house is conducive to relaxing and feeling you are away from it all. High ceilings, skylights and a front deck overlooking the Bay. Each night you can enjoy the spectacular sunsets, one more vivid and compelling than the other.

The hosts are welcoming from the initial communications to the wine and taffy upon arrival and are a delight to chat with as they are often in the house next door yet always respecting your privacy,

The house is fully stocked with all your needs and a gourmet kitchen . And a charming koi pond in the backyard with gold fish swimming around.

The interior of the house is tastefully decorated with delightful nautical touches and interesting art. The master bedroom upstairs is spacious and has a dramatic view of the bay. This is the kind of place that makes you want to stay longer and you miss it when you leave.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Brookline, MA
Member since May 2020
Perfect vacation house, view and beach

Our family of four celebrated a long awaited family reunion with a week at this beautiful house. The house is perfectly designed for maximal enjoyment of the view, which is 24/7 window cinema. James and Janet have furnished the house tastefully and comfortably, and James is really helpful. Every room offers plenty of privacy, a TV, and I appreciated that each room also had a desk or table, and individual AC units. The gardens around the house are fantastic, and I appreciate full grown trees that stabilize the dune surrounding the house. The beach is soft white sand, and the ramp and railing that lead down to the beach from the top of the dune is brand new and rock solid. Fabulous swimming around high tide, and fabulous walking during low tide, no need to ever visit a public beach. Brewster is a low-key hip place, a fun but relaxed vibe. Loved Eat Cake for Breakfast!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Lexington, MA
Member since Feb 2008
A Dream Come True

From the moment we stepped on to deck to the time on last day we that we drove away, our family of 5 felt like we were in a magical place far away from our everyday life. The incredible location to the care taken in every single detail of the house made for week of relaxation and memories that we will treasure. Our responsive hosts made it clear that they were always available if needed. This is a special retreat for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Needham, MA
Member since Jun 2008
Fabulous Waterfront Getaway

If you are looking for a relaxing oasis getaway, this is it. Come for the views! We spent almost every minute of our vacation either on the beach or on the side deck we dubbed The Lido Deck. Framed by flowers and olive trees, the deck is secluded yet offers gorgeous views of the aptly named Sunset Beach - we felt like we were on a Mediterranean holiday. The private beach is right outside your door, great for swimming or walking/playing on the flats at low tide. The owners even provide beach chairs and an umbrella.

When you have to go inside, you won't be disappointed. Floor to ceiling windows perfectly frame the beach and the house is tastefully furnished. The bedrooms are all good sized and the beds are very comfortable. For those who might need to work, the WiFi is reliable. If you like to cook, the kitchen is fully stocked and there is a gas grill on the side patio along with a family sized table nestled in the lovely side garden. The back garden is also beautifully landscaped, complete with a koi pond and a fabulous outdoor shower. If you can tear yourself away, there are great restaurants nearby - we highly recommend Spinnaker- and the ocean side beaches of the National Seashore are a short drive away, as are public tennis courts, hiking trails and the Rail Trail. Owners Janet and James live next door. They are welcoming and helpful but unobtrusive hosts. It's an amazing spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Chestnut Hill, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Sunset Beach Paradiso!

This cottage is paradise found, perched on a dune overlooking its own private beach w/panoramic views of Cape Cod Bay. The deck surrounded by trees (humming birds and lighting bugs abound) is an absolute perfection for savoring quiet mornings by the shore & awe-inspiring sunsets. This home's open layout is framed with large windows to maximize the breath-taking water views. Steps below is the private white sand beach flanked by long stretches of quiet shoreline where you can swim, stroll, fish and play! In addition to the gorgeous views & private beach, this nicely maintained Cape has 3 bedrooms; master on the 2 floor is very private and has a fantastic water view! This airy, light and efficient home is the perfect Cape getaway! The homeowners are wonderful people that put a lot of effort and love into making this amazing cottage extremely comfortable and enjoyable for you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Beyond Wonderful Brewster Beach Home

What a wonderful place. The location was amazing and the home was like new. Beach-y feel from the moment you walked in. Comfortable furniture, cape themed decor, blue colors of the water on the walls and bright wood floors and you cannot help but feel like you are tucked away on a private beach (WHICH YOU ARE!!!). Felt like a brand new, home set up for a worry-free vacation (washer/dryer, range and oven looked really new).

Views are amazing morning noon and night - as the tides come in and out for what seems to be miles. When water is in the quiet and very big beach is great for swimming and when the tides are out - it was time for a flats walk or run on the sand. Beach chairs and umbrella included was a bonus and we made good use. Outdoor shower made for easy clean off after a crispy day. Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable (and A/C made for cool sleep even thru a mini-heat wave). I even found a desk tucked away in one of the beachfront bedrooms - if you wanted to do some WFH and enjoy the view at the same time.

Owners were accessible and so nice They checked on us to make sure all was OK - but were in no way intrusive. I think you can see water from every room but one!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Atlanta, GA
Member since Jul 2020
Spectacular

We have been renting on the Cape for many years, and this is by far the most amazing rental we have stayed in. James and Janet did a fabulous job with the space. It is warm, inviting, and fully stocked, not to mention modern, beautiful and clean. The house has amazing light, and views of the water surround you. The deck is perched right on top of the dunes and feels like a Caribbean oasis. The stretch of beach in front of the house is on the flats and perfection. The water is warm and clear and the sand is soft and beautiful. When the tide goes out, the sandbars provide a new layer of entertainment. The back yard provides an escape from the sun with a beautiful garden, koi pond, patio, brand new barbecue, and large outdoor shower. Beach chairs, boogie boards and a beach umbrella were waiting for us. James and Janet are incredibly welcoming hosts and were truly committed to making sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable time. We never wanted to leave and will be back next year for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Needham, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Shangri-la

Let's start with the view of the Brewster flats at low tide from the porch: like Roger Daltrey once sang, "I can see for miles and miles", on a clear day to P-town. The private beach within yards of the front door is spacious and beautiful. The water gets wonderfully warm, and at high tide, the swimming can't be beat.

The house is contemporary and the layout is simple and elegant. The air conditioning works great and the kitchen well stocked. The beds are comfortable and feel brand new.

Brewster is a great place to be. You're near good shopping and restaurants and other beaches if you care to wander away. But really; why bother? This vacation spot is remarkably beautiful and easy and as perfect as one could ever imagine.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Newton, MA
Member since Feb 2021