Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Chatham Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA, It's on the water with private beach | ID 13191
5 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 queens, 1 double, 2 cribs, inflattables
Beach: It's on the water with private beach
Guest Reviews: 5 reviews 5 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2023/24
$1,072 - $1,715
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
$1,072 - $1,715
Off-season 2023/24
$10,000 - $12,000
Summer 2024
$12,000 - $14,000
Off-season 2024/25
$7,500 - $14,000
Off-season 2023/24
 
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
Listed by Annie
Active
15+ years
Property ID 13191
6
Description

Description

Enjoy outstanding panoramic views of Nantucket Sound & the Atlantic, and Monomoy Islands from this 5000 square foot contemporary, whose 2 acre lot abuts Monomoy National Wildlife Refuge and all of its wonderful trails. The sunsets are breathtaking, and some of the best bass & shellfishing that the Cape has to offer is right out the back door! This newly renovated home has an open & airy feel to it with cathedral ceilings and skylights.The interior design is beautifully appointed with an Asian feel to the decorum . Stone floors, marble tabletops, Tibetan rugs, mosaic countertops and baths, wrought iron& leather furniture, paisley wallpapers and decorative finishes throughout make the interior of this home refreshingly unique. Located on remote Morris Island, one of the most desirable areas in all of Cape Cod (yes, you can drive there!).While there, you have the feeling of being 'away from it all,' when in reality you're only 1.5 miles away from the center of town.
The layout of the house is perfect for large groups, not only because of its size , but because of its expansive layout. There are 2 dining rooms, 3 large sitting areas on opposite sides of the home, which make it possible to have a quiet read or conversation in one area, while others can watch TV or get rowdy in another, without the noise being a distraction. The kitchen layout is large enough for cooking and conversation comfortably. There is an AGA gas stove and a large fridge and a separate large freezer . The large deck area(which has outdoor furniture that seats 16 people) also has a gas grill and just off the deck is a large rock wood burning firepit to enjoy on starlit nights. I should mention that since the deck faces west, the sunsets are amazing on any given night. There are also all kinds of board games and outdoor games stored for rainy days, and outside play. Beach chairs and towels are also provided.
There are 2 bedrooms on the first floor , one with a queen and one with a full size bed , which share a full bath. There is also a half bath just off the kitchen.
On the second level there are 2 large bedrooms that share a full bath. Each bedroom has a queen bed with a private washroom and TV.
On the entire 3rd level is the master bedroom , which has 3 rooms: the bedroom which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and Nantucket Sound , a sitting room with whirlpool bath , his and hers sinks and changing/make-up area, and the bathroom with commode and steam aromatherapy shower.


The laid-back lifestyle, sweeping beaches, and lush landscapes make the Cape a paradise to live in and visit, giving you the best of both worlds. And being surrounded by ocean, it has the mildest climate of all of New England in the winter and the most comfortable in the summer with it's built in air conditioning called 'ocean breezes'. During the colder months, you get the Cape's beauty all to yourself. One of the most magical times in Cape Cod is in September, where the Indian Summers are so unique and why so many artists and photographers come here to bask in the magical lighting.
There is so much to do on the Cape , whether you are a naturalist, golfer, biker, angler, thespian, surfer, birder, art lover, history buff, pirate lover, etc., that you may find it hard to fit it all into your schedule. But even if you choose to do nothing but relax, you still have a lot of choices by remaining on Morris Island. You can surf cast and shell fish just steps from the back door. There are beautiful trails and sandy beaches to enjoy on the island....all without getting in a car. There are also 2 kayaks at the house(one a 2 seater and one an ocean kayak) that you are welcome to use. If you do decide to go off the island, there are many fabulous beaches close by.: the closest being Lighthouse Beach , which is a mile away. The Cape Cod Rail bike path is easily accessed with miles of asphalt trails that cover many towns. Live theater and music is present in every town , with concerts, musicals, and plays. And if you love baseball, you can watch the future star players . The Cape Cod Baseball League is a collegiate summer baseball wooden bat league . One of the nation's premier collegiate summer leagues, the league boasts over one thousand former players who have gone on to play in the majors.
read more show less

Location

Location - Chatham

Nearest beach: It's on the water with private beach

41.6572650 -69.967663 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2023/24
    3 nights
  • Summer 2024
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2024/25
    3 nights
  • Summer 2025
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: April 21, 2024

next
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $12,000  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $12,000  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $12,000  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $12,000  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $14,000  29 30          
  • Price JULY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $14,000      1 2 3 4 5
     $14,000  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $14,000  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $14,000  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $14,000  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $14,000            1 2
     $14,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $14,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $14,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $14,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $14,000  31            
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $14,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $12,000  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $12,000  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $12,000  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $12,000  28 29 30        
  • Price OCTOBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $12,000        1 2 3 4
     $10,000  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $10,000  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $10,000  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $10,000  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price NOVEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $10,000              1
     $10,000  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $10,000  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $10,000  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $10,000  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $10,000  30            
  • Price DECEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $10,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $8,500  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $8,500  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $8,500  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $8,500  28 29 30 31      
  • Price JANUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $8,500          1 2 3
     $7,500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $7,500  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $7,500  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $7,500  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $7,500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $7,500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $7,500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $7,500  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  • Price MARCH 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $10,000  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $10,000  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $10,000  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $10,000  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $10,000  29 30 31        
  • Price APRIL 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $10,000        1 2 3 4
     $10,000  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $10,000  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $10,000  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $10,000  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price MAY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $10,000            1 2
     $11,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $11,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $11,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $11,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $11,000  31            
  • Price JUNE 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $11,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $12,000  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $12,000  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $12,000  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $12,000  28 29 30        
  • Price JULY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $12,000        1 2 3 4
     $14,000  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $14,000  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $14,000  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $14,000  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price AUGUST 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $14,000              1
     $14,000  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $14,000  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $14,000  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $14,000  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
next

Additional availability info: year round. This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: Personal checks

Other Fees:

Security Deposit:

$1000

Additional Pricing Info: discounted price for stays of 2 weeks or more, State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Amenities

Amenities

  • On a salt water beach On a salt water beach

  • Central air Central air

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • Washer&dryer Washer&dryer

  • Pets considered Pets considered

  • Internet Internet

  • Linens provided Linens provided

  • Jacuzzi tub Jacuzzi tub

  • Deck, porch or patio Deck, porch or patio

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill

  • TV TV

  • Cable/satellite TV Cable/satellite TV



    Green Amenities

    6
    • LED lighting LED lighting

    • ENERGY STAR appliances ENERGY STAR appliances

    • Filtered water Filtered water

    • Eco-friendly cleaning supplies Eco-friendly cleaning supplies

    • Recycling Recycling

    • Reusable grocery totes Reusable grocery totes

    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    5 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    must rent at your own risk


    We booked a week for our vacation from August 6-13, 2022 at 127 Wapoos Trail, Chatham, Mass.
    When we arrived, we walked into a garage cluttered with junk, including a used toilet bowl, and various other very dirty items. It smelled.
    Although the listing stated A/C/, the A/C did not work in most of the house (thermostat read 78 degrees). The A/C in the master bedroom and bathroom were not working at all and were replaced with a stand alone unit which vented thru a window with plastic around the window. The unit only cooled 6 inches around it and the windows did not open. We could barely breathe. We had to use a fan (which didn't help much). When we spoke with the owner, she blamed everything on the heat wave. The A/C in the other homes, stores, and restaurants all worked beautifully! The T.V. in the master bedroom didn't work either, which she blamed on the people who rented the house before us We struggled thru the next day. The mattress in the master bedroom was concave and unusable. When I contacted the owner, Annie, she told me that there was another mattress in the garage, however, she would be unable to replace the mattress for a few days. Therefore, my son and I had to bring the extremely heavy mattress up to the bedroom, three flights, remove the unusable mattress and replace it with the other mattress.
    That night, in the horrible heat, we tried to sleep, unaware of what we would find when we got out of bed the next morning. The entire room was flooded from the "portable air conditioning" ruining everything on the floor including our luggage. We called Annie several times, but did not hear back from her. We even sent several texts. We obviously could not spend another horrible night there with our family. We were lucky to find one place to move to.
    In Addition, Linens were stained, Bar-B-Que was filthy—kitchen had to be cleaned
    Annie said she didn't return our calls because she was indisposed and that we should not have left. That was not even an option for us.
    The above deplorable living conditions forced us to vacate the house and rent another house for the rest of the week, at a much much higher rental price.
    Although we requested a refund from Annie, she only agreed to reimburse us for a very small portion of the pre paid rental fee.
    Our vacation was terribly interrupted, ruined, and we feel all perspective renters should be aware of the deplorable living conditions at this house.
    We also feel that it would be a good idea to have the listings inspected to assure that the house is in proper working condition.
    show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2022
    Date Submitted: January 2023
    Owner Response:

    As with all my renters, my main concern is always that each renter has a memorable, enjoyable vacation. It is unfortunate that this was not your experience with your second time renting the property. Yes, the heat wave was record breaking and I agreed to refund you the payment for those dog days. However, the rest of the week was beautiful and in good conscience and accordance with your rental contract, the remaining days were not refunded. I must say that your complaints were not truthful . You had rented the property before and if it were as deplorable as you describe, I doubt if you would have wanted to stay there again. One only has to read the hundreds of reviews on other sites(AirBnb, etc.) to see that the overwhelming majority of reviews have given the property 5 stars, repeatedly remarking on the cleanliness and beauty of the home and surroundings, many stating that it is the nicest rental they have stayed at. I am sorry that your anger for not receiving a full refund for your stay resorted to you venting your anger in such a vindictive manner.show moreshow less

    Member since Apr 2022
    Beautiful waterfront home

    This is a beautiful, unique home located on Morris Island. Morris Island is connected to Chatham by a causeway and is close to the lighthouse. It has its own private beach and is in a very private location. It is, in my opinion, the area of Chatham with the nicest houses. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished, and I couldn’t complain of a thing. My stay here was everything I had hoped for and has been very memorable. The homeowner was very accommodating from day one and made me feel at ease about everything. I hope to return in the future. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2017
    Date Submitted: January 2018
    Chatham, MA
    Member since Jan 2018
    Great Vacation!

    Perfect, relaxing vacation! The location is exactly what I remember from childhood Cape Cod vacations. The sea air and breeze and cool evenings were amazing. The house is perfectly set back from the water's edge. Everything in the house was organized and ready to use. Great cook's kitchen, comfortable family space and quiet bedrooms (we all slept like puppies). Just what my family and I needed. Will return to this gorgeous home for years to come.

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: May 2016
    Date Submitted: May 2016
    Seekonk, MA
    Member since May 2016
    OMG

    My family had vacationed on the Cape for several years and this past summer we decided to rent a larger home than usual and split the rental cost with another family. Of course, it was twice as expensive than what we normally had rented, but we needed the extra room and in reality the house was 3 times the size of the houses that we had rented in the past. It was worth the extra expense on so many levels. First of all, when we arrived, all of the beds were made up beautifully as if we were checking in at a hotel or bed and breakfast. In the past, we had to bring our own linens and in some cases towels as well. Well there was an abundance of everything on this property. Beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, lawn games, children's games, even kayaks! Even the kitchen had every kitchen gadget you could ever want, and every spice, as well. We also had what we laughingly called a 'walk in" style refrigerator which was perfect for 2 families. The house was huge enough for us to be able to enjoy each other's company without feeling crowded. Plenty of bathrooms, so no one was ever waiting to shower, and did I mention that the location was breathtaking? By splitting the cost with another family it ended up costing us less than our previous vacations, but the entire experience was 'priceless'. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2012
    Date Submitted: October 2012
    Chatham, MA
    Member since May 2009

    What a lovely, comfortable home, and the owners match !
    We stayed here for 2 weeks a few years back and our friends still talk about this wonderful place. The views are of coves, sand and the sea. From the master bedroom you could see the stars, and lights from the lighthouse at night. In the morning you could make out clammers through the early fog in the cove. We would have returned, but finally bought our piece of the Cape Cod dream !!

    Date of Stay: August 2006
    Date Submitted: February 2012
    Warren, NJ
    Member since Jul 2011
    About

    About Annie

    Member since:
    2/23/2007
    Reviews:
    5 reviews
    Response Time:
    Within two days
    Response Rate:
    100%
    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form