Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Your Private Beach is Just Down the Steps
South Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 15198

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 50 yards to a private swimming beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Bill Bogardus
Contact Bill Bogardus, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 432-1492.
Please mention Property ID# 15198 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great vacation spot!

We recently enjoyed our sixth annual vacation in Chatham. This cottage is just steps away from a beautiful, private beach. The cottage itself is comfortable, well maintained and fully stocked. So nice to have all the kitchen essentials if you decide to cook in. Love Lane is very quiet, but the location is central to many great restaurants and activities, as well. Bill is a great host and easy to work with. Looking forward to more time spent at this beautiful cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Pembroke, MA, usa
Member since Feb 2013
You can't go wrong with perfect beach cottage

At the risk of interfering with my self interest as I don't want competition for my particular 3 weeks in September, I have to confess that this beach cottage has almost everything you could want in a vacation stay. The cottages are new construction and very well done: You have excellent AC, wireless internet, tv, and a very short walk to a private beach. Yet, you are also only a few miles [3-4 estimate] from the town of Chatham where you can find good to excellent restaurants, a movie theatre, etc. My wife and I have come back every year since we first found this gem for the past decade. I only have one small complaint, the queen bed needs to be replaced because it is not very supportive of renters with bad backs. Fantastic value and the owner is a very nice guy who will respond quickly to any concern/interest you might have.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Santa Clarita, CA
Member since Jul 2015
Beautiful and Tranquil Property!

We have stayed at the Sand Cottage for the past 2 years. It is a wonderful location, steps away from a private beach where you can meet a few other people or be all alone. The house is wonderful and has everything you may need: AC, washing machine, ceiling fans, and we love the outdoor shower. You can wake up and have your coffee with a beautiful view of the beach!! We highly recommend staying here!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Framingham, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Best place

I have stayed in the Sea Cottage for many years, starting when it was the old sand-seep-through-the-door cottage! Now it's a wonderful new cottage! We love the washing facilities, AC, having 2 bathrooms, and love the outdoor shower. The owner is there to help! The beach is awesome and private. I highly recommend staying here!! A++++

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Pullman, WA
Member since Aug 2018
Hidden Gem of South Chatham

50 steps to a private beach combined with an immaculate and modern house led to a perfect vacation for our family. The house is much larger than the pictures suggest and easily accommodated our family of six. The kitchen was fully stocked, and the front load washer and dryer appeared to be brand new. Bill was an extremely friendly host and was always available if we needed something. The house location is only two minutes off of Route 28 and is perfectly located halfway between Harwich and Chatham. Another perk of the location is that access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail is only 1 mile away and leads to a nice bike trip to either Chatham, Dennis, or Brewster. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jan 2017
Sand Cottage - South Chatham

My family has spent the past three years at Sand Cottage in South Chatham Mass. We have totally enjoyed our time. There is an identical cottage across the driveway and the owner lives on site in his separate home. Bill the owner has been exceptionally helpful and kind throughout our time at his cottage. The property itself is fully equipped with everything you need- A/C, washer/dryer, kitchen fully stocked, BBQ grill and deck with table and umbrella, WiFi, TV with cable channels, three bedrooms, two baths,etc. Just a short walk to the private beach and excellent for walking the beach and exploring. Also the cottage is in a quiet location yet only a short 10 minute drive to downtown Chatham. This rental cottage is truly perfect and our family looks forward to every July when we get to enjoy Sand Cottage for a week. And Bill and his wife have been extremely kind and helpful with anything we have asked for or inquired about.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Auburn, NH
Member since Mar 2015
A wonderful property!

You will not be disappointed if you book this property as it sits high on a bluff overlooking Nantucket Sound with a short walk down the stairs to a private beach. Very quiet and quaint neighborhood that is 5-10 minutes from downtown Chatham and only a short drive from the National Seashore. The house has everything one would need - a fully stocked kitchen, lovely patio, a large grill, and plenty of square footage for a family. Sits directly across from an identical cottage. The proprietor, Bill, is a kind, wonderful host who you will hopefully have a chance to meet and talk to. Price is very reasonable for the location and amenities. With two young children in tow, we wanted to be right on the beach and this was the perfect place. If we come back to the Cape next year, we are definitely returning to Love Lane!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since May 2018
Quintessentially Cape Cod

For the past three summers, my family and I have spent the most perfect week at Sand Cottage! We absolutely love it here. The house is clean and comfortable. It’s the perfect size for our family of five. It’s very well-stocked. Kitchen/dining area are great for those nights you feel like cooking in! The location is idyllic, quiet but very close to downtown Chatham. The beach is heavenly. We swim, explore, and build the week away. Our three young children talk about our return to Love Lane (and the outdoor shower!) all year. Bill is wonderful; he is extremely easy to get hold of pre-visit and there for anything you may need during your stay. I could honestly write a novel about how much we love this place!!! It’s hands-down my favorite week of the year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Clinton, MA
Member since Jan 2015
Amazing!!!

The house is remarkable: quiet location, literally a walk to a gorgeous private beach, and completely well stocked. I was actually shocked at how comfortable the house was, and how well-stocked the kitchen was. There was literally everything we could need. Owner was fantastic, courteous and attentive. Honestly the best vacation rental I've ever been to!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Perfect Cape Cod week

We loved the cottage. It was clean, organized, fully stocked and missing nothing. We enjoyed the perfect location that was steps from the beach, and a short drive to Chatham.

The beach was calm, private and absolutely swimmable. The kids loved every second.

100% recommend this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Ridgewood, NJ, usa
Member since Jul 2014
Home Away From Home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sand Cottage. It's so much bigger and more beautiful than the pictures show. The beach is absolutely stunning (right on the Nantucket Sound) and is literally a walk down some stairs away. It's a private beach area so it's never crowded and you don't have to pay for parking (BONUS!) Bill is a great communicator and gives you all the directions/instructions you need to arrive at the cottage. Its reasonably priced for the size and accessibility in the area. I love the South side of Chatham better than the East side (less craziness, more calm and relaxing). We hope that this will be a place we can "escape" to for many, many years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2015
Dallas, TX
Member since Jun 2013
The perfect vacation

Bill's cottage was exactly what we were looking for: a great escape with the family. The cottage is perfect: very comfortable for 5 people, lovely wood floors, great layout. Kitchen was stocked with all we needed. Great bbq and patio. It's a very short walk to a beautiful little private beach. Chatham and other nice towns were a quick drive and fun for exploring. Bill was also fast to respond and great to communicate with. Everything was easy. Exceeded expectations; highly recommended.

Thanks, Bill! We hope to come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Ridgewood, NY
Member since Apr 2013
We were so blessed to find this rental!!!

Thank you, Bill, for sharing your brand new cottage with us. We feel so fortunate to have stayed here. It is a beautiful location and the private beach was breathtaking. You did such a nice job creating a very clean and spacious getaway. Thank you. I hope we have the opportunity to come back again soon!! Thank you also for your communications prior to our arrival. I felt so comfortable with our choice to rent your property. I highly recommend it to others!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Marlborough, MA
Member since Apr 2012
Wonderful

Great vacation and great site. Family of 4 including 2 teenagers..lots to do in the area as well as enjoy private beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Brooklyn, CT
Member since May 2012