Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachfront With Heated Pool On Chatham Harbor - Paradise!

North Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 16467
5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 1 double, 8 twins, Pack 'n Play available
Beach: Walk down the steps to 250' private beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 5 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a Week on Cow Yard Lane!

The views are spectacular. The house—fabulous. The pool—amazing. We had the most glorious week with family. Four generations enjoyed all that the Nicholson House and Chatham had to offer. All of us were in agreement that we no longer have to look anywhere else. This is our forever place for one week every year! Thank you!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Bryn Mawr, PA
Member since Sep 2019
The perfect getaway

My friends and I had an exceptional stay at your vacation home. Even though the weather wasn’t perfect, we were still able to relax and unwind, while enjoying all the house had to offer. The amenities were top-notch and everyone immediately felt at home and comfortable. I speak for everyone when I say we’d be delighted to return. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Norwood, NJ
Member since Jun 2018
The views and pool are everything!

This house was the perfect family retreat for 4 couples and 2 kids (though we had room for plenty more kids!). The location of the home was so perfect. The view is unbeatable, and we all loved walking the beach to the fish market or a longer walk/quick drive to the adorable downtown. We didn't think we'd use the pool much but couldn't have been more wrong. The pool is huge, clean and overlooks the water. And of course it is nice and warm compared to the ocean. And the hot tub and fire pit are perfect for cool nights. The house is also stocked with games (adult and kids), coloring stuff, kayaks, bikes, and our favorite- a ping pong table. You bring nothing (kitchen stuff, towels and beach towels etc all provided) just come right in an immediately relax. The ONLY downside from my group was there is no AC, but there are plenty of fans for each room and a nice breeze in the evenings, and most of us remained very comfortable the whole time. Lesley was very easy to deal with and accommodating, and we hope to come back. We also used "cape cod chef on call" to cook amazing meals for us, and I couldn't recommend them more. We so enjoyed being able to eat unbeatable gourmet fresh food (ask for the clambake), all while enjoying all of the amenities from this amazing home. The combination was perfect, and both food and views are far superior to any restaurant!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Spanish Fort, AL
Member since Jan 2017
Paradise in the Cape

After renting many houses on the Cape, this is by far the best! This house, the bay, the pool, everything is truly paradise.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Boston, MA, Usa
Member since Dec 2017
Fantastic home for a large family!

The lovely, large home we rentend at the end of May, more than met our expectations with a well equipped kitchen and open plan to be together! The views are absolutely gorgeous from everywhere!! We wished the weather had a been a little bit warmer to use the heated pool more because the view from the pool and hot tub were amazing too!! We loved cooking in the open kitchen and grilling on the porch right off the dining room. The owner was great answering any questions before we got there via email and was so kind to mail our daughter's boots she left behind the door to us! We so enjoyed this vacation rental and hope to return!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Canton, OH
Member since Jan 2018
Best Home on the Cape

I don't leave reviews for anything - but I had to make an exception for Lesley's home. I cannot express how wonderful everything is. The pictures are great but the house/mansion is better. It is literally on the water and has the most beautiful deck (which is huge!!) and yard. The house is airy and spacious but warm and cozy simultaneously. Forget any other house in Chatham or in Cape Cod. This is the only house you should ever stay at. We had 12 people for 4 nights and we stayed extremely comfortably. If (or when) we go back we will not be looking at any other house besides this one.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Member since Sep 2015
Dream Vacation

This was a surprise long weekend vacation planned by my husband and two daughters for me. I have always wanted to rent a house on the Cape and have all three of our children and spouses along with grandchildren together. This far exceeded any expectations we had. The weather was perfect and so was the house. The only things we had to bring were food and clothing. The kids had a ball and so did the adults. We kayaked to the fish market, over to Tern Island and out to the sandbar to clam. One day we walked into town to shop and the next day went to Lighthouse Beach to see the seals. We did sight a few seals right out in front of the house. We never left to eat out as you couldn't have gone to a restaurant that would have been any better view than what we had right here. The house had everything you would ever need in a vacation home. They thought of everything. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Castile, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Exceeded expectations!

Thanks so much for letting us rent your house in Chatham. We had a "magical week," as my son put it. I can't say how much we enjoyed your comfortable house, beautiful views, superb location, and child-friendly environment. We felt at home instantly. Highlights included clamming, whale watch in Provincetown, Oyster Bay and local beaches, sunset at a rather rainy Skaket Beach, a drink on the Chatham Bar Inn veranda, the pool and hot tub, walks to the fishery (twice), getting fresh fish for dinner, and just sitting on the deck to watch the boats. Our week exceeded expectations and we all concluded that this was "the best house we ever rented."

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Albuquerque, NM
Member since Jul 2012

"Each May, for the past 6 years, we've done our girls' weekend in a different spot. This year, we found this incredible house and, by a unanimous vote, have decided to make it our permanent GW destination. This is the most beautiful home I've ever stayed in. Spotless, gorgeous, and every single thing you could ever need is there. The yard is outstanding, the view is amazing and the hot tub and pool are fabulous. I've never taken the time to write a review on past properties. This one...I simply had to. Also, my interactions with the homeowner were so pleasant. She's completely on top of her game and so easy to deal with. As beautiful as we thought the pictures were...this house was 10 times better in person. We give it a 42 out of 10. =)"

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Milford, MA
Member since Jan 2009

Our family would like to thank you for sharing your home with us. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and comfortable place to celebrate a birthday. You have thought of everything to make a stay at your home special........games, books, candles,extra blankets, any utensils/dish that we needed and even the binoculars to see the birds and ships! The view is just spectacular as well. Thank you again for sharing your home-it meant so much to each of us.

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Greenwich, CT
Member since Mar 2009

"Btw-unbelievable house & spot....one of our favorite places ever"......... "We loved our time in Chatham and at your house.  My favorites were the windows, porch, landscaping, pool and beautiful views.  The wedding next door was a great success.  Good memories all the way around".............. "We had an absolutely wonderful week and we enjoyed the house immensely!!!!"........ "Our family would like to thank you for sharing your home with us. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and comfortable place to celebrate a birthday."........... "You have thought of everything to make a stay at your home special........games, books, candles,extra blankets, any utensils/dish that we needed and even the binoculars to see the birds and ships! The view is just spectacular as well."............ "Thank you again for sharing your home-it meant so much to each of us."

Date of Stay: January 0001
Date Submitted: May 2011
Brenda B
sandown, NH
(Homeowner Entered)