Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Chatham House Walk to Downtown
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 20165

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 double, 2 twins, + Bunk Room with Bunk Beds
Beach: Less than 2 miles to beaches, fishing pier
Guest Reviews: 27 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Diane
Contact Diane, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (410) 917-2001.
Please mention Property ID# 20165 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
27 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Felt like our home away from home - 5 STARS
Stayed for a week at this beautiful home in Chatham with my husband and 4 boys ages 7-13. The house was so comfortable and beautifully furnished. It truly felt like home as soon as we entered. The older boys loved having the bunk room and their own family room downstairs. The house was stacked with towels, bikes, beach chairs/toys, games and all the basics that many homes do not supply. The location was great as it was in a quiet neighborhood but had easy access to the bike path. We loved Chatham Perk for breakfast which was a quick bike ride away. Was a little wary that there wasn't any A/C but it didn't matter. The house had great fans everywhere and with the windows opened, the house felt cool and comfortable. Great find!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
AG D
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Location

Really enjoyed our stay, what a perfect little get away on the Cape...couldn't be in a better location!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
New York, NY
Member since May 2017

This house was a perfect place for seven ladies to stay. We had plenty of room for all of us to eat at the dinner table, cook and socialize in the family room. There were plenty of beach chairs for us to use. And it was a great location to use as home base as we also traveled to Plymouth and Provincetown for separate day trips. I would definitely visit and stay at this house again!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Cindy O
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent a week at this lovely home. There were 6 of us (2 families). The house is perfectly located so that we could walk into downtown Chatham, run or bike to Lighthouse Beach, bike to the Colony Rail Trail (that connects to the Cape Cod Rail Trail), and walk to a Chatham A's game. We would definitely like to spend another week here. The owners provided bikes, board games, a fire pit, grill, corn hole game, and pretty much everything we could possibly need. We had a really fun vacation! And loved spending it at this home. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Lisa G
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I rented this Chatham house for a writing retreat. The location and layout of the home was ideal! The two living areas gave us separate space to work. Also, the interior design detail is superb. If you are traveling to the cape for the beauty - this is an ideal spot to experience beauty inside the home and out. Oh and as an added bonus, a pair of large wild Turkeys strolled through the neighborhood. I can't promise the Turkeys for every visit - but the home is perfect. We hope to return.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Frequent Traveler N
(Homeowner Entered)

Chatham is a great location as a home base to explore up, down, and over the Cape, and this house is a wonderful home base in Chatham. Great location, and it has absolutely everything you could possibly want to feel right at home. Charming house, clean, cozy, and comfortable. You cannot go wrong choosing to stay here!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Steve A
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second visit to Chatham and I have to say this house was perfect for my family and I. It is wonderfully situated just 10 minutes walk into the town for great shopping and restaurants (definitely try Vers and Bluefin - amazing sushi) and beautiful beaches. The house itself is equipped with everything that you could possibly need and was lovely and clean and welcoming. The finished basement was perfect for the kids and on the one rainy day that we had all the games downstairs came in very handy! We also loved the bikes and tried out the fantastic bike trail that you can spend a whole day on (plus the roads are very safe). All in all, we had a brilliant holiday and would definitely recommend it without hesitation.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Kitty N
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second time staying here with our 2 young children (aged 2.5 and 4 years). The house is amazingly well equipped (down to the extra toothbrush kits in the hall closet). The yard is beautiful and well landscaped, but not to the point that you feel your kids shouldn't play there. We found the basement area a key amenity, with lots of toys and games that kept our little ones happy for hours at a time. The location is good as it is within a relatively short walk to the downtown area (15-20 minutes). The barbecue and well equipped kitchen were extremely useful as we don't want to go out to dinner for every meal. The house had everything we needed, including towels, beach chairs, beach toys. Everything about the house and rental experience was extremely well organized.

I would strongly recommend this house to anyone with children, from babies to teenagers (the bunk beds and living area downstairs would be ideal for older kids who want their own space). Would not recommend to childless couples or anyone looking to be on the beach or within an easy walk.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Bill M
(Homeowner Entered)

We are getting ready for our third stay at this house and can't wait! My husband and I have two young children and this house has worked well for us and has everything we need to feel at home. It is a lovely house and always beautifully maintained. We like being in Chatham, a beautiful and picturesque Cape Cod town. There is also easy day trip access to all parts of the Cape including Provincetown. We enjoy going to Ridgevale beach with the kids and finding lots of creatures and "surfing" in the tide pool.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Needham F
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second time visiting this charming cape. The location is perfect! It is a short distance to downtown Chatham for shopping, dining and strolling. Veterans Field is withing walking distance and the baseball games there provide a great way to spend an evening. The bike path is easily accessible. Numerous beaches are just a short drive away. The house is very clean and comfortable and extremely well equipped. Bicycles are provided as are beach chairs, indoor and outdoor games, a fire pit and a very well stocked kitchen. It is obvious that the owners put a lot of care into the maintenance of the home and want visitors to experience a great vacation on the Cape. This house is highly recommended!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2017
Christine H
(Homeowner Entered)

This marks the fourth time we have rented this home for our summer vacation - we love it so much we keep coming back. Prefect house, in a perfect location, and perfectly appointed. We will be back.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
P D
Tampa, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is in a quiet residential area with a lovely patio, teak table and chairs, and more chairs to sit in around a fire pit. There was plenty of firewood for the pit and the outside gas grill's propane tank was full. The house itself is VERY comfortable and looks like it was recently remodeled. The kitchen is big and lucky for us was well stocked with spices and has every kind of cooking untensil one could possibly imagine- we ate "in" every night as we love to cook. The Chatham Fish Pier market is a mile away and we bought fresh fish every day that we cooked on the grill. There is a nice master bedroom with a very comfortable king sized bed. Very nice master bath too. I can't say enough good things. Steve

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Steve J
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay in this cozy home. The layout of the home makes it open and airy, it's so well kept and well stocked. We've rented homes before but this family thought of everything you would need for an easy stay...from the kitchen supplies, to bathroom, beach towels, bikes, games, etc. the location is fantastic... Close to town of Chatham, bike route is nearby as are the beaches. We were extremely satisfied with our experience here.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Diane M
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the house, especially the convenient location for the Cape Cod Rail Trail. The house was nicely appointed and very clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed and looked new. There was plenty of room for our family: 2 adults and 2 young adult children. We never even used the lower level since we spent a lot of time outside. The washer/dryer came in handy and we loved the outdoor shower. It was a nice walk to town for us, but could be far for families with young children. It is very close to a nice place for breakfast.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Leila Y
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely weekend getaway to this house. It was perfect! Very clean and well maintained. Everything was in great condition and comfortable. Yard was well maintained and relaxing. We cooked all of our own meals and had everything we needed to do so. The little touches made it so easy- cleaning supplies, laundry detergents, etc. To top it off, the owner was very accommodating and easy to get a hold of. She made sure that we had everything we needed. We'll be back!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Meredith H
(Homeowner Entered)

I stayed in this house for a week with my family, six of us, myself, my husband our 2 children and my parents. The house is even nicer than it is in the photo's, so beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and very comfortable, felt just like home. Chatham is a gorgeous small town, very pretty with lots of shops and places to eat. A walk down Main Street is a joy. There are many great things to do nearby, we went to Pirates Cove Crazy Golf in South Yarmouth which the kids loved. Also spent 2 days in Provincetown, only 50 mins drive from Chatham. Its a wonderful colourful place full of diversity. We went on the Dolphin Fleet Whale Tour which was truly amazing, we didn't know if we would see the whales but they put a fantastic show on for us, nature at its best, would recommend this for all ages. We also went to the 1957 Drive In Cinema in Wellfleet, a great experience for all of us, as we're from England we don't have them here. The old speakers worked intermittently but you use your car stereo to listen to the movie. We visited the lighthouse beach and had fun paddling in the shallows. The whole area is very attractive, well maintained and very friendly. The owners of the house were very friendly and helpful especially as we were travelling in from overseas. I cannot recommend this house enough, if you do rent this house I hope you have as much fun as we did. Happy holidays!!!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Lesley A
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I and two friends spent the week at this charming home in September. The home is exactly as pictured....very very clean, quaint and completely comfortable. And....only 2-3 blocks from the best pizza and bakery on the Cape.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Linda M
(Homeowner Entered)

We wanted you to know what a blast we had at your place and at the Cape. What a magical place. We hope all was left in place as it was difficult to leave with 2 sad 5 year olds. My son woke up with tears in his eyes and great memories that will last a lifetime. We will be in touch for next year for sure.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Meredith D
Pittsburgh, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful property! This house is perfect with lots of room to spread out. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you may need. Basement is a super spot for the kids with games waiting for them. Nice quiet neighborhood but just a ten minute walk to the water. The property was spotless and very well-maintained. The yard was a great space to relax with a walk out patio. Thanks for thinking of everything in this fantastic Cape home! We will be back!

Date of Stay: March 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Lillie W
Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

This charming cottage in Chatham, Massachusetts, was the site of our annual girls get-away weekend this year. What a beautifully decorated and appointed home! From the moment we walked in, it was obvious that this would be a great place to catch up for a couple of days. The living space was very comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed and a lovely patio area, just off of the kitchen, provided the perfect spot to sit outside and get some fresh air. I would love to return here in the summer. The location, within walking distance of everything, makes me think it would be an ideal place to spend some time during the warmer months. I would highly recommend this as a great get-away...either in the off-season months or during the summer months.

Date of Stay: March 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Holly W
Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing... We arrived this evening and everything is perfect! Thank you so much.

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Aimee L
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your Chatham home is a jewel! We enjoy cooking and were so pleased to find your kitchen large and well-equipped. The patio is lovely for dining or for enjoying an early morning cup of coffee. The location is perfect. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Jo Ann and Darryl T
Aptos, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great House. Great Location.

This was the perfect house. First, it's in north Chatham which most rentals are not. Close to Lighthouse beach and downtown. Secondly, it is super clean, cute and really has a ton of space. Our 9-year old daughter invited her cousins over (they live in area) to sleep every night. The basement bunk was a giant hit. And, might add the basement was spotless and not at all mildew ridden. The backyard is wonderful for hanging out. Good size for running around, fun hammock and a patio with nice eating area and grill. The garage is filled with everything you need from bikes, beach chairs and boogie boards. They have a binder filled with local information if you are new to area. We loved it.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Megan N
Chicago, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Place to Stay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this lovely home. Everything we needed was there. Kitchen was well stocked, plenty of linens, comfy beds, great backyard. The walk to town was enjoyable, and Chatham is a great town with many good restaurants. Highly recommend this rental property. The owners were also very accommodating and pleasant.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Deb D
Ellicott City, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow! Wow! Wow!

What a find in our opinion the most beautiful town on the Cape…Chatham. The moment we walked into the home we felt like we were walking through pages of a pottery barn magazine. The décor was so tastefully done with a great Cape Cod feel. But more importantly the house was super clean and well taken care of! We couldn’t believe how clean the house was and how much was there for us to use and not worry about getting on our vacation trip. Linens, some pantry items, paper towels, and ect. The quiet neighborhood was a great place to take an afternoon stroll and the short drive into town was very convenient. We enjoyed going to the nearby Pier and we even caught a Cape Cod Baseball game. Great Location! We hope to return again next year. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful stay and creating new memories on Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Brian S
Bellingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Stay!

My wife, four friends, and I had a wonderful stay for Memorial Day weekend. The house was very spacious and stocked with everything we needed (from towels and linens to all sorts of kitchenware, etc.). The house is located in a very quiet yet convenient part of Chatham. I had great experiences with other rentals in Chatham previously, but this house was definitely my favorite.

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Johnny K
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Spotless Beach Retreat!

We had a fabulous trip to Chatham and a wonderful stay at this home! From the start the owners were very responsive to my email inquires. My family had never been to Cape Cod/Chatham before and they kindly wrote a list of fun things that my children would enjoy in the town as well as sights to see! When we walked into the door of the house I knew we were going to have a wonderful stay. The entire house is impeccably and tastefully decorated and has a peaceful beachy feel. Everything was clean and organized and there was ample space for our family of 5. The next time we are fortunate enough to go back to Chatham we would absolutely rent this house again!

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Megan K
Darien, CT
(Homeowner Entered)