Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Pool table,Ping Pong, Sun Room,4 BR,sleeps 10
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 23543

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, Pull out sofa in Pool Room.
Beach: 8/10 mile to Schoolhouse Pond
Guest Reviews: 33 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Bob Sneden
Contact Bob Sneden, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 23543 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
33 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Even better than the picture!

A family of 7 adults and 2 teens just spent a long weekend at this gorgeous home. The pictures are nice, but the real thing is even better. More spacious then we thought - tons of room even for a big family. Everything was so clean and comfortable - with lots of attention to detail. We didn't need to go to the store for anything. We especially loved the game rooms for winding down at night. Bob was a great host who kept in contact to make sure everything was good. We would definitely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: April 2018
Ware, MA
Member since May 2013

Spent a December weekend at this home with family. The house was perfect for us. Bob was a gracious host.....stopped by soon after we arrived to make sure all was well and to show us a few things. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. Everyone enjoyed the downstairs with pool table, ping pong, air hockey. We chose that weekend to enjoy the festivities of the Chatham Christmas by the Sea but would love to return in the summer! The location is great.

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jeanne O
(Homeowner Entered)

We needed place to stay for a wedding. This house was perfectly located, very comfortable. Everything was in top condition. Very clean and well equipped. Grounds were also very well maintained and interesting to walk thru enjoy (coming from a couple of master gardeners). Looking forward to staying here again at some time in the not to distant future.

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jack S
(Homeowner Entered)

Nicely decorated; fully equipped; very clean. Homeowner was very welcoming and accommodating. Welcome wine was a pleasant surprise. Felt more like a guest in their home rather than another tenant in their rental. Looking forward to renting here again

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Robert G
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful property - do not think twice about renting. Very comfortable, clean, well equipped, and a very responsive owner. Bob is there to make sure all goes well. Can't say enough about this home. We all loved it !

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Lisa R
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is the perfect house for families. We are a family of 4 plus a dog. We played pool and ping pong every night, no TV all week!! Our dog loved roaming the back yard and watching the wild turkeys walk by while sitting on the sun porch. The location is central to all things in Chatham as well as Orleans. The owner Bob is so kind, caring and informative. The kitchen is well equipped and there's a grill for BBQ's. We had the perfect vacation, only negative is that it had to end but we'll be back!!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Valerie S
(Homeowner Entered)

This is the second year that my family and I stayed at Bob's house in Chatham the house was immaculate and comfy, just like last year. It's conveniently located near all the activities on Chatham's Main St. not to mention many of the beaches. My family and I are hoping tomate italiano backup toTraining Field Rd. next year.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Steve C
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect for our new family tradition of vacationing in Cape Cod. Beaches, various restaurants and stores are a few minutes away by car. Even a hare could be seen in the nice landscaping. Bob was helpful and discrete and welcomed us with a bottle of wine. We hope to come again !

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Catherine H
(Homeowner Entered)

Our card group gets together for an extended weekend every year. The house was well located and comfortable for 7 of us on our 3night stay. Bob was very attentive and did whatever he could to help us enjoy our time there.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
David V
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent the long holiday weekend at this wonderful place after our son's graduation in Boston. It was the perfect place for our group which included 10 adults and one dog. Plenty of room for everyone. The weather was not great so we really appreciated the cozy gas fireplace in the living room and the gas stove in the basement. Many hours of fun time shooting pool and playing ping-pong and air hockey. The dog enjoyed a swim in the pond just a short walk from the house. Grocery store, CVS and liquor store are all close by. Just a short drive or bike ride to Main Street in Chatham where there are many shops and eating/drinking establishments. Loved everything about this tastefully decorated , well -equipped home. Owner is nearby and very accommodating. We enjoyed the bottle of wine that welcomed us upon our arrival! We highly recommend this vacation home.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Cynthia D
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of 6 adults rented Bob's house for our daughter's birthday weekend. The house was well located (wooded, private lot), well equipped (kitchen especially), warm (several gas fireplaces), fun (ping pong competitions), comfortable (converted king and 2 queen beds), and an owner that kept a friendly and helpful but low profile. We're looking forward to another visit and hopefully won't wait a full year to her next birthday!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Judy K
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family recently spent a great week in this lovely home. It was clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen had nice appliances and was very well stocked. We have all ages in our family and this house has something for everyone. When we weren't at one of Chatham's fabulous beaches or shopping in its quaint shops, we were enjoying family time on the relaxing sun porch or around the big dining table. The yard is big and nicely landscaped, perfect for the little ones. The pool table and ping pong table as well as the Air Hockey table were also big hits. Bob was the perfect host, helpful and nearby yet ever intrusive. We had a great week. Hope to redo it next year.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Rosemary H
(Homeowner Entered)

Our trip to Chatam was perfect starting with this ideal property. The pictures depicted the property well. It was charming with all the right amenities for my family to have fun and relax. Air conditioning was great to cool down after a heated stroll down main street. The sun porch housed a few hilarious games of headbandtz. The pool table and ping pong added another layer of fun. But perhaps my favorite time was reading in the lovely landscaped backyard. Bob was professional and thoughtful. Would book this Property again! Donna and Steve

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Donna G
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely home! The house was immaculate; lots of amenities, fun game room, nice grounds and convenient to everything. This is the perfect vacation home. I am extremely picky about the condition and cleanliness of rental properties and this home is a 10+! The owner is very responsive and clearly cares about the property and it shows. Highly recommend it.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Regina F
(Homeowner Entered)

What a pleasant surprise to find a clean, spacious, secluded retreat only a few miles from the beach. My family has been going to the cape for many years and this is the first time we were able to settle right in immediately without cleaning and our first time in Chatham. The beds and couches are comfy and the showers have excellent water pressure. The central air is a nice treat on a humid day. No need to worry about weather as the ping pong table, pool table and air hockey table will occupy your family for hours on those rainy vacation days. If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact Bob, he will respond promptly and is very helpful and accommodating. This was definitely a great vacation home for our family and hopefully will be our get away for years to come!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Andrea G
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a lovely house and very spacious. Hubby and I stayed here for a week with our son, Dtr in law, two grandsons under 6, and a large dog. There was plenty of space for all of us. Downstairs, besides a bar with tv and a pool table and a ping pong table room, has a private bedroom and bathroom. Also has a full size washer and dryer. Walk out from the downstairs to a beautifully landscaped and pvt yard. Upstairs has 3 good sized bedrooms, with a tv in the master. Living room, dining room and kitchen nicely appointed. House decor is really nice with a lot of comfortable seating. Really pretty sunroom too with access to outside and patio. Gas grill is attached to a gas line on the patio outside. Owner is very easy to work with and very attentive to making sure everything is to your satisfaction. He was also very quick to mail back our security deposits! Short drive to several cove beaches, Lighthouse and Harding Beaches, and shopping in Chatham. Would not hesitate to rent again, or recommend to family and friends.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Cathy F
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely the best!252 Training Field Rd., Chatham, MA, 02633, United StatesA lovely home, tastefully decorated, beautiful landscaping, and a tranquil location. We have rented in Chatham many times and this has absolutely been the best ever. We cannot say enough good things about this property and the property owner, Bob. He lives close by and was very gracious in answering questions and stopping by to check that everything was OK. Everything was picture perfect. We enjoyed everything the property had to offer. It was a very relaxing stay. You absolutely will not go wrong renting this delightful home.
Date of Stay
May 30, 2015

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Alison O
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this house in April 2016, it was like our home away from home. The house is beautiful and very clean. Plenty to do with the pool table/game room. The cozy fireplace was perfect for the chilly evenings. The owner Bob was very helpful with suggestions on places to see and the best way to get into Boston. Loved the turkey that strutted past the window every morning. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone and we plan on renting here again.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
George K
(Homeowner Entered)

Home away from home!252 Training Field Rd., Chatham, MA, 02633, United StatesThis rental has all the comforts of home and then some. Kitchen is complete with all the appliances, cookware and serving ware you could possibly need. The house was very spacious for our family of 8 adults and two young children and spotless! The pool table, ping pong table and air hockey were enjoyed repeatedly during our stay. Bob was extremely responsive to any questions I had. I would highly recommend this rental!
Date of Stay
Dec 26, 2014

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: February 2018
Debbie T
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed in this lovely rental over Thanksgiving this year and everyone in our group agreed it was a wonderful choice. Between the inviting living room/dining room, cozy fireplace, light-filled sunporch, ping pong table, pool table and good sized yard, we had what was one of our most joyous and active Thanksgivings as a group ever. We also enjoyed watching the wild turkeys walk past on several occasions (a perfect Thanksgiving visitation) and loved that we were located close to downtown Chatham and all sorts of good beach walks. Bob was beyond gracious as a host and overall we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Highly recommended!!!!!

Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: February 2018
Julia C
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this gem back in Nov 2015 and had a blast. The wives loved reading and relaxing by the fireplace while we submerged ourselves in the gameroom. Loved playing pool with the bar TV and woodburning stove on. In the mornings I'd have my coffee in the cozy sunroom before heading out for a nice run/walK. Friday night we had dinner and drinks at Hot Stove in Harwich and the food is very good. Second day we had lunch at The Squire which is our favorite place everytime we visit. Greg the bartender is the best, and the smoked Bluefish is to die for. The owners were very polite and helpful and even left us a bottle of wine when we arrived. The house was super clean and just the perfect place to stay. I cant wait to stay here again in the fall. The Siciliano's and Hughes

Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: February 2018
Gavino S
(Homeowner Entered)

Really enjoyed our week stay, the weather was warm and the central air was so comfortable to sleep. We had different family and friends through out the week and everyone was very happy with the privacy inside and out. Bob was helpful in giving us ideas where to go, loved watching the seals at fishermen Warf. Loved the décor was very comfortable and could tell he wanted everyone to be comfortable and feel at home. Would recommend and stay again, such a central location even convenient to Provincetown. Thank you Bob.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: February 2018
Sharon F
(Homeowner Entered)

This home came better than advertised. We loved the amount of privacy we had because the home was located beneath the road level surrounded by gardens and woods. The property itself was very charming, clean, and welcoming with the lighting and landscaping. We loved having breakfast and late night snacks in the sun room. It was great reading in the sun room until the late hours because it was so peaceful. When we weren't at Harding Beach, we had some friendly competition downstairs on the ping pong and pool table. The bar area and TV downstairs came in handy. The location of the property was perfect. We were located approximately 2.5 miles from downtown Chatham and not much further to Harding Beach. That whole area of Chatham and the neighboring towns were so picturesque and green. Bob, the owner, was a gentleman and we had the pleasure of meeting him. He's local and recommended some nice places to eat and visit. There was no doubt in our mind Bob took our comfort seriously and would have been there if we ever needed him. It was a great vacation and this home was one of the reasons for it. If and when we vacation in the Chatham area again, this is the first and only place we are looking at.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2018
Melonie G
(Homeowner Entered)

This house has everything. Privacy, comfort, central a/c, gas fireplaces, a state-of-the-art cook top and convection oven, flat screen TVs, wifi, new washer and dryer, and lovely, meticulously cared for grounds and garden. The moment you walk from the curved brick path through the front door, the house feels welcoming and homey. We love how it's decorated. Three generations of our family stayed for a week and we all agreed this is a great house and gardens. We had plenty of room to prepare meals and dine together. We also enjoyed some fierce ping pong matches. Everyone enjoyed the outside shower after a trip to Hardings beach. Tip: if you have young grand kids like we do, you may want to take the single downstairs bedroom with private bath for quiet and privacy. Bob is very accommodating and answered all our questions. Thanks Bob for helping our family make memories!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jack H
(Homeowner Entered)

Bob's house was perfect for our family getaway. We had six adults, a toddler, and a big dog, and there was room to spare. Folks with little ones will appreciate the half door at the top of the stairs. The house was clean and comfortable, and the ping pong and pool tables made our one rainy day a lot of fun. A lovely welcome package was waiting for us on the table. We had some chilly nights and enjoyed the gas fireplace. The beds and couches are comfy. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked up several nice family meals. The national seashore is a short drive away, and it's just gorgeous. We felt very at home, and would definitely recommend this place - and return for another stay next year!
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
p q
(Homeowner Entered)

Hard to believe but even better than advertised ! Spacious, fully equipped, immaculate, reasonably priced. Close to Chatham center, beaches, excellent golf courses, restaurants - and more - all close to the house. We would definitely recommend to friends. Bob was very reasonable & accommodating & I barely got into my house when the security deposit arrived !

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
D C
(Homeowner Entered)

The property was immaculate upon arrival. Very clean, well kept, organized, and super inviting. Nestled in a quiet secluded woodsy location on the Cape with plenty of animal activity around the property. The listing pics accurately described the property. Bob was extremely hospitable and helped to answer all of our questions and really point out a few key must's while on the Cape (thanks for the advice) Our favorite part of the home was the downstairs entertaining room and the sun porch. If you are traveling with kids or some folks who enjoy acting like them from time to time we would highly recommend this property to you. It has a very spacious layout and plenty of room to relax! The price point is spot on and great for what you are paying for. Thank you again for everything and we are really looking forward to coming back out and spending another vacation here!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
C M
(Homeowner Entered)

Just returned from a 5 day stay at this property.I was very satisfied everything. The house was very well maintained. It had a nice three season room that felt very secluded.Beds and furniture were comfortable. Bob the owner was very accommodating.I would highly recommend this listing.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
J K
(Homeowner Entered)
Vacation

The house is a perfect place for vacation. It has everything - updated appliances and bedrooms, pool table and billiard and flat TV! Clean gas grill and nice backyard! Perfect location close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. The owner also was very responsive and informative with my questions. Will definitely return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Member since Jun 2014

My family and I just returned home from a fabulous vacation on Cape Cod. The home is clean and spacious. We had all our meals on the screened and glass enclosed porch. The game room downstairs was fun for all ages. My family really enjoyed the pool table and ping pong. The kitchen was stocked with excellent appliances and roomy enough for several of us to cook and prepare our meals at the same time. The owner communicated with us. He was available if there was a problem, which there was not. The grounds on the property are meticulous. When you walk around the property you feel like you are at New York Botanical Gardens. A variety of flowers all around the home. The home is spacious enough for 10 guests. We all enjoyed our stay and will recommend it our friends. We look forward to returning to this home. Chatham is a perfect location. We were able to drive to Provincetown several times and Hyannis. Chatham is centrally located and convenient to many other towns on the Cape.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
B B
(Homeowner Entered)

The house had plenty of room, very well maintained and had alot of extras that we really appreciated. My kids (ages 18 - 23) enjoyed playing pool and ping pong at the end of the day. The owner was extremely helpful.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Jackie K
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful location and beautiful home. All the modern amenities while maintaining that "get away from it all" feeling. Wonderful place to get away from the hustle-bustle, yet only a short drive to beaches, lighthouses, wonderful restaurants, antique shops and art galleries and many historical sites. Even downtown Boston is only a two hour drive. Boating, swimming, whale watching, hiking, biking....Chatham has it all. Would highly recommend this property to friends and family.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
H C
(Homeowner Entered)

Visited the place during ’14 Memorial Day week end with family and friends (+ kids). We all have enjoyed the stay at this house. It is large enough to accommodate 10 people. The exterior is very beautiful and the interior is in great shape. Most items are new and of very good quality. Loved grilling on the WEBER grill. Best part is conveniently located from beaches and town. After the busy outing day nothing is more relaxing than enjoying the full service bar with pool table, overlooking kids playing in game room. Owner is very kind and helpful. I look forward to visit the place again.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
D P
(Homeowner Entered)