Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

5 min Beach Walk!-Cape Escape-Newly Renovated
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 24757

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Queen Pull out Sofa Bed
Beach: Forest Beach is 4/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years
Contact details:
  Email John Muldoon
Contact John Muldoon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 416-7854 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 24757 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Beach Escape

We loved everything about this home. It was well maintained, comfortable, roomy and clean! It was conveniently located to both Chatham and Harwich allowing for easy access to both towns' beaches. The homeowners provided a wide array of bicycle choices so we did not have to travel with our own, a big plus! Our only regret is not staying an additional week. Highly recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jun 2016

Incredible home! Beautifully maintained! We loved our stay at “Cape Escape”! We have been vacationing at a family home in East Harwich since 2013 and are familiar with the area. This year we celebrated our wedding with 18 family members and needed a 2nd home. We could not have made a better choice! The location, home and all of the amenities were everything we had hoped for. We hope to have another opportunity to stay in this wonderful home!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Ohio
Member since Sep 2018
Great Escape!

We loved our stay and our vacation was one to remember! The home was great. It was very clean, well kept and comfortable. It was conveniently located and we were on the go every day. We traveled up and down the coast, spent a day at Martha's Vineyard, another day at Nantucket, went whale watching and saw many other sites. Every day was something different and beautiful views everywhere we went. I definitely would love to visit again in the future! John was great to deal with and is very friendly. We definitely appreciate his hospitality!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

We are so glad you had a great time, Carla. We look forward to hosting your family again.
Best...
John & Ruby

Newark, DE
Member since Oct 2016
Slice of Heaven

A Slice of Heaven. From the moment you pull into the driveway, you will not be disappointed. This home is perfect in every way......location is close to main routes, attractions, great dining and all the beautiful beaches Cape Cod has to offer. John and Ruby offer thoughtfulness throughout the house. Impeccably decorated with that casual comfortable feel of home. We came to relax, rejuvenate, and enjoy some quality family time while celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and our granddaughter's 5th birthday. We will definitely call on John and Ruby for our next Cape Escape! Grace and Bill Knowles

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Shirley, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Lovely home in a charming location

Perfect place for a family vacation. Close to a beach and a bike trail, lovely quiet neighborhood. The house is very well maintained, comfortable, clean and fully equipped. Most of all I was impressed how well the kitchen was equipped. I've never seen such a great kitchen in a rental property. We loved that there were bicycles that we could use. It was very enjoyable. John, the owner, was very friendly and responsive from the time of enquiry up until our departure, and even after (took care about our stuff that we accidentally left).

Overall we would rate this property a 5 star house and would definitely recommend to anybody.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
South Chatham, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Unique & wonderful house in Chatham!!

John & Ruby are really superb hosts, very accommodating, making sure we were all set… to our delight, John even texted to let us know the house was ready a few hours early! Food in the area was fabulous. Burritos from the Corner Store, dinner at Karoo. The Talkative Pig Bistro and Pisces Restaurant are just a few minutes on foot.

The central “Elbow of the Cape” location of the home is really optimal for exploring all the area has to offer. Great beaches are really close, shopping in picturesque downtown Chatham was awesome… It really was the best location we’ve stayed at on the Cape.

The house was extraordinary - the children’s nautical themed bunk beds are surreal - our daughters wanted to spend all their time in there. The beach house decor is updated and welcoming, the right combination of modern & chic, very relaxing and inviting. Exactly what I want my beach house living room to be like… someday! The kitchen had all the necessities and then some!

There is everything you could ever want for day trips… bikes, beach chairs, toys, beach towels - it’s really a home away from home, and we look forward to returning soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Bristol, CT
Member since Sep 2016

The Cape Escape is a great place for a relaxing vacation. The home is beautifully decorated and very inviting - the owners have taken great care in providing a warm and comfortable atmosphere. It's conveniently located in a nice, quiet residential area. We enjoyed all that Chatham has to offer - great restaurants, beaches, bike trails and a quaint downtown area which is nice for strolling...We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Bob & Kim K
Southington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Exceptional accommodations complete with high end cookware , grill, 22 ft cu refer, and all other needed appointments . Well located for excursions to the Fish Pier; shops, Nantucket, the local beach and the National Seashore. Big stop and shop nearby

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Gene P
Texas, UA
(Homeowner Entered)

Planning a visit to Cape Cod from the UK was always going to be tough when you weren't sure how best you might get around or where was best to stay. We couldn't have got it more right though. This is an excellent property. Location-wise, it's only a five minute walk to the nearest (private) beach but also really central for exploring the entire Cape and getting to the bigger life-guarded public beaches. You'll need a car but since it's right on the corner of the Cape you can get north to Provincetown or west to the ferry for Martha's all within an hour. There's a really handy local ferry to Nantucket too. The house itself is absolutely charming, very clean and excellently equipped. You can sit out on the deck with absolute privacy during the day and relax in the wonderful vaulted-ceiling snug at night. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance (a burger/pizza bar and a finer restaurant to suit both ends of the budget) and for the active, it's less than a mile jog to the Cape Rail Trail - a brilliant metalled pedestrian/cycle track that goes on for about 20 miles. We had a fabulous fortnight here and the owners are very helpful and keep the place beautifully. Definitely stay here. And, definitely go and watch the Whales from Provincetown!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Prof David O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week in Chatham. The house was comfortable, clean and well stocked with all the necessities. We really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the short bike ride to Forest Beach.It's a great place for young and older ones alike!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Barbara S
Ithaca, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We just returned home from our vacation at Cape Escape in Chatham, MA. I can't find enough words to describe how wonderful this house was! It was beautifully appointed with every convenience a family could possibly need while away from home. Convenient access to beaches, ponds, restaurants and shopping made this home an ideal location for our stay on Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Lynne H
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented this lovely house for a long-weekend family get-together for five adults. The house is immaculate with modern, clean appliances. John is a thoughtful host and responded to our inquiries in less than 15 minutes both pre-booking and during our stay. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood and the backyard is very private. The deck is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or grill when you don’t want to dine out. You can walk to Forest Beach and (on Rt. 28) to Pisces restaurant. With a living room, open kitchen/dining room, sun-room and spacious deck, you can enjoy being in a group or have space for some quiet time away from others. The owners anticipated guests’ needs, especially the well-equipped kitchen with all the cooking equipment and utensils you might need---baking sheets, roasting pans, etc and the great stove/oven. We even found nightlights so you won’t stub your toes at night. We would book again if vacationing on the Cape.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Jeannie N
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)