Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Chatham Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA, 150 yards - private beach | ID 26128
5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: 150 yards - private beach
Guest Reviews: 59 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2021/22
 
Summer 2022
 
Off-season 2022/23
 
Off-season 2021/22
$1,100 - $2,500
Summer 2022
$2,500 - $4,200
Off-season 2022/23
$1,300 - $2,500
Off-season 2021/22
 
Summer 2022
 
Off-season 2022/23
 
State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply
Contact: John Burlin
Time Active:
5+ years
2
Description

Description

2022 shoulder season is still open but being reserved quickly now > months of June and July reserved, last week of August left open -.September/October open.

Starting to reserve and book for 2023, one week reserved already.

Get your week, for next year or 2023, now.

2020 was a great year for family vacations and getaways, 50% repeat guests. 2021 had 35% repeat guests and 2022 has 100% repeat guests, thus far.

Saturday to Saturday.. Secluded, quiet, private one lane road, private beach, wetlands, real Cape Cod.

Perfect for families and family groups of all ages. (21+ to book). Moorings available for up to 24 foot boats.

Brand New Cedar and Mahogany Outdoor Shower (2017), Two New Refrigerators for Get Togethers - (2018). and Brand New Dishwasher (2021) - Top of the Line

22nd year leasing in 2021.

This classic, secluded, waterfront home is located down a private road in prestigious North Chatham, overlooking Pleasant Bay and a surrounding inter-tidal salt marsh. Short walk to a private, sandy beach on Pleasant Bay; shorter walk through the lawn to an additional private beach overlooking the marsh. Check the tides while viewing Strong Island and North Beach. Warmer water for swimming than Atlantic beaches. Watch the birds, ducks, egrets, herons and geese over the salt marsh from the patio or the occasional deer and fox from the picture windows.

Classic Cape Codder: The house is a two story classic Cape Codder, with a family room and garage addition serving as a recreation room, on 3/4 acre of land, mostly lawn. This house sits on a private, secluded, lovely, unique location, 100 yards from a private beach, as an egret flies, accessible by private road, only. The house, encompassed by the large yard, has easy parking for up to 5-6 cars.

The home sleeps and accommodates 10: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 full, 4 twins, 2 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, new outdoor shower out back plus small shower head useful for sandy feet. Family room and den. Recreation room with ping pong table. Washer/Dryer. Air conditioning. Wireless internet, or wired, for that matter.

On the north and east is a picturesque New England inter-tidal salt marsh, west and south, trees, in full regalia by June. Occasional deer, fox, rabbit and squirrels traipse past; waterfowl, egrets, herons, geese, ducks, and a myriad of birds are usual visitors.

Two separate, private, moorings are provided for your motor and sail boats, one for up to 16 feet, and a new larger mooring for up to 24 feet - local permits required, which I can facilitate. Bring your kayak. Close to scenic bike trail and route, too.

We do not allow pets or smoking. Linens not included. No fires allowed in fireplaces or on beach. No propane grills as two charcoal grills provided. Minimum age for leasing - 21 years old. No weddings, apologies.

The Private Beach: The sandy beach, on Pleasant Bay, is noticeable in many of the pictures here. Pleasant Bay, as you know, is well known in North Chatham and Orleans, and the Cape at large, as well as regionally. The water is shallow even at high tide, and perfect for children, who would be looking for shells and splashing around. One foot deep at 20 feet out, two feet deep at 30 feet out, etc. Deeper further out for teenagers and adults. There are some sections with small rocks, shells, and crustaceans at lower tides, accommodating children’s curiosity. Many guests go home with a sampling of these treasures. If you have children or teenagers and don’t really appreciate the crowds at the town beaches, then this is perfect for you. You can watch the boats come and go, or bring your own.

The Accommodations: Accommodations are for ten, in five bedrooms: one king in the master bedroom downstairs, one queen in the guest bedroom downstairs, one full in the den downstairs, with two twins in each of two rooms upstairs, convenient for kids or teenagers. Full bath adjacent to the king and queen rooms, full bath upstairs. Linens not included. The full bath upstairs includes tub and shower for our new and returning guests. New outdoor shower. Half bath off foyer/laundry room area, new washing machine and adjacent additional shower. Small showerhead for après beach (don’t need to drag the beach sand in). Ping pong table for family fun.

Fully equipped kitchen for entertaining with equipment for just about any culinary perspective or cuisine, and service for 12, for medium sized parties. Brand new dishwasher and deeper sink installed late 2020. Special lobster cooking and service included. Two Weber charcoal grills and patio furniture seating for eight for twilight barbeques, as well as family and dining room, with views of Pleasant Bay. Not to mention having an extra refrigerator in the utility room for, well, utility purposes (beverages, party trays, whatever.)

Weekly rate plus:
$185 cleaning fee. $50 refundable security deposit. Check out these rates elsewhere.
show more show less

Location

Location - North Chatham

Nearest beach: 150 yards - private beach

Location: Zoom capability is unavailable for this property. Contact homeowner for details on location.

41.709053 -69.960601 1
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Calendar Last Updated: September 19, 2021

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: Personal checks

Additional pricing info: Cleaning fee of $185 and a refundable security deposit of $50, State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2021/22
    7 nights
  • Summer 2022
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2022/23
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000          1 2 3
     $1,600  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,600  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,300  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,300  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price OCTOBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300              1
     $1,100  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,100  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price NOVEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price DECEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JANUARY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price FEBRUARY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28        
  • Price MARCH 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price APRIL 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price MAY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JUNE 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
     $2,500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,500  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,500  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $2,500  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price JULY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500              1
     $4,200  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $4,200  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $4,200  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $4,200  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $4,200  30 31          
  • Price AUGUST 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $4,200      1 2 3 4 5
     $4,200  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $4,200  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $4,200  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $3,200  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,200            1 2
     $1,800  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,800  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,300  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JANUARY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price MAY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
     $2,500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $2,500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $2,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • on salt water
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • Central A/C
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Green Amenities
  • Recycling
  • ENERGY STAR appliances
Reviews

Guest Reviews

59 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Good morning, we had a nice week. The views from here are beautiful.

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
K G
Tolland, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We have had a comfortable stay. A nice stay.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
B H
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again, John, for fun week.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
A H
Nutley, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

We are having a great time, enjoying the property, and caught lots of fish yesterday off Nauset via boat
....
Thank you for being such a wonderful host!!

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
D R
Northborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing such a beautiful home! We had a wonderful time and can't wait for next year!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
R J
Heath, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

It was a great family week!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
M D
Dudley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Family vacation

We rented this home for a week we had 10 people including three children and one baby. The view from this home is beautiful. The private beach is a little hike down a road and then a walk on the sand to a pretty private beach which we enjoyed very much. The kids loved finding crabs and little sea creatures.

The house itself was disappointing. When we arrived the home did not appear to have been cleaned very well at all. The toilets were not cleaned, the sectional couch to sit on in the living room was all stained and not comforting to sit on. You need to bring your own linen and towels which I was thankful I did as even the mattress pad coverings on all the beds were all stained. I was told no need to bring beach chairs as there were at least 10 in the garage we couldn't find a chair that was useable (they may have been one) the couch out in the garage was filthy none of us would sit on it (this serves as a rec room with a ping pong table) ping pong table was fun! It's too bad about the dirty conditions as the location is amazing but due to the lack of care in cleanliness I would not recommend staying here. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Guest,

Thank you for your guest review. I will note that we had established a considerable communication relationship starting in March with your inquiry, in which you had many questions about the house, property, private beach, nearby beaches, activities, swimming, bike trails, cancellation policy, covid protocols from last year, air conditioning, washer and dryer availability, and other items of vacationer interest, the majority of which were handled within weneedavacation archives. I also indicated to ask any question you might have, at any time.

I do admit being surprised, on your arrival Saturday, July 24th, for you to indicate, quote, "We arrived at the house, looking forward to a good week". Other than answering a further question on availability of moorings, nothing was indicated by you about the cleanliness of the house. Should there have been a serious problem, from your perspective. I would have appreciated an immediate notification, with a chance to mitigate, at the time, your indication, later in your review, quote, "when we arrived the home did not appear to have been cleaned very well at all."

The house, was, in fact, was just cleaned by a professional cleaning crew who has been with me for ten years, and who do an exemplary job. The toilets were, in fact, checked and were clean. Paper products, air freshners and hand soaps were restocked. I was the one who is responsible and checked the house personally, as I do every weekend. It is extremely rare to get any comments of this nature. All the previous and post guests from your week have decided to come back next year, and a number of them have repeatedly come back year after year.

Linens and towels are not provided, per the lease agreement you signed, and, ironically, they were under restriction last year due to COVID protocols, I did re-examine the mattress pad coverings at the house today and could find no stains that you claim were "on all the beds".

I do agree that the sectional couch in the living room has some faded areas, from use, but it is not brand new, certainly. As to the old couch in the recreation room, it is indeed not brand new, and it is useful for children to jump around and play on in that part of the house, it wasn't meant to be brand new and pristine, but I will take into consideration purchasing a new one. No one else has commented on this, but I will accept your constructive criticism,

As to beach chairs, they are in a picture on the website and easily available for use, all useable, as well as boogie boards, noodles, buckets, shovels, sand toys, and inflatables for the children. I am sorry you couldn't find them.

I also stand by the accuracy of my listing.

Just as confusing as when you arrived, perhaps, is your quote, upon leaving a week later, with no indication of any problems:. quote "Hello It was a great family week!." sent at 7:20 AM on Saturday.

A week later things must have changed. and you had different thoughts. I am sorry that you feel this way, certainly, that the cleanliness of the house was below your standards, but again, I appreciate your guest review. I am glad the view and private beach met your expectations.

Thanks

John Burlin .
show moreshow less

Dudley, MA
Member since Dec 2011

Happy to start thinking about next year!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
D H
Cheshire, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a fantastic home to vacation for the week! Weather could have been better but the house and location were amazing!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
C W
Duxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We've had a great week and have loved being in your house. So yes please, please pencil us in for this week next year.

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
R W
Sudbury, Suffolk, UK
(Homeowner Entered)
About

About John Burlin

Member since:
2/29/2016
Reviews:
59 reviews
Response Time:
Within a day
Response Rate:
100%
Great granddad came down here to fish and clam late 1800's and decided to stay. That started it with the family, who went on to acquire a house or two and a plot of land or two, and enjoy summers, then, eventually, stay year round.

I enjoyed summers here, in this house, while very young, and then eventually lived here year round while growing up. The experiences I had during these years were memorable and unique, next to Pleasant Bay and the Atlantic, sailing and boating, swimming and surfing, fishing and shellfishing, walking the sands of many beaches, watching the wildlife come and go.

Enough said. Needs to be shared for your own memorable experiences, and those of your children..





What is special about this property?
Marsh, private beach, moorings, wildlife, and wetlands, classic outdoor Cape Cod,

What is special about your town?
Surrounded on three sides by water.

Contact
 
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form