Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Better Rates in Sept in N. Chatham w/Beach on Pleasant Bay
North Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 26128

5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: 100 yards - private beach
Guest Reviews: 31 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email John Burlin
Contact John Burlin, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 26128 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
31 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
An amazing experience!

We had 10 adults (in and out throughout the week) and 1 little guy (3 yrs). We were all comfortable, and even on the couple nights where we were all there together we weren't tripping over each other. The upstairs was kind of hot midday, but by evening opening windows provided a quick cooldown. Small kids should probably be kept downstairs for sleeping because of the steep stairs and heat during nap time. Bring a baby gate if you have a little one that won't follow the rules. The outside shower was awesome! The pressure is perfect, and it was the most refreshing shower I have ever had. The shower in the garage is perfect for getting sand off your feet.
The beach was absolutely perfect for little ones. The tidal pools have little pockets of minnows and a little chicken on a string will lure tons of tiny crabs at low tide, which proved super exciting for our little man. We saw some seals while kayacking in the bay.
The views are amazing from several places in the house. While eating our breakfast, we observed an adorable family of otters eating their breakfast. From the master bedroom the view of the bay and the boats is stunning all day, but absolutely breathtaking at sunrise and sunset. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware. The house was completely stocked with everything you could possibly need for a fun rainy day inside. However, we were lucky and didn't have any rain. I don't know how anyone would want to leave this place to do sightseeing, but there are many cool places within 15 minutes from the house. We had a long list of things we still wanted to check out by the time we left, but we had a really hard time even leaving the grounds because there was so much to do on site. I wouldn't miss the Chatham Fish Market to observe the day's catches coming in and the seals fighting over fish. There is a bait shop about 6 min up the road. They are a little eccentric but they were patient with our little one who was overdue for a nap. They gave us some great advice on where to fish. Great vacation. If you are on the fence, this is the place to stay for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Rochester, NY
Member since Aug 2017

We had a fantastic week ! Great location, near everything we wanted to do. Weather was perfect the whole week !
Thanks again for letting us rent !'

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
J K
Lynnfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our first week was wonderful. Rainy day yesterday but we did not mind, good day for games and puzzles

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
P R
Stephentown, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Weather here glorious! Cool and sunny. Have been enjoying the beach and water. And the additions to the house! AC and outdoor shower are wonderful though we haven’t needed the AC after the first day.
We had a fantastic time at the house this year!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
C K
Fairport, Kansas
(Homeowner Entered)

John, Thank you for having set up a wonderful vacation property, your instructions and attention to details. It was a joyful and peaceful stay.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
S I
Long Island, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We all had great time

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
O T
Auburndale, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Again, many thanks for letting us enjoy your wonderful home for another year adding to our family memories.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
P J
Highland, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Hello John, We had a lovely time. Thanks for asking. All the best.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
M S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

We did indeed enjoy our visit to your lovely beach property this past week. The location couldn't be beat and we felt that we didn't have to go anywhere because the enjoyment was right there within view.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
C L
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John - we did have a wonderful time and the boating was great - also liked the warmer water at the beach - nothing like Nauset.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2016
S C
Farmington, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John, We had such a fantastic time in Chatham this year---the house was great, the weather was beautiful and we had such a nice visit. I want to reserve the house again for next year. SB - Lincoln, MA

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2016
S B
Lincoln, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic week and the house was beautiful and perfect for us.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2016
M R
Brooklyn, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John, We had a great time. The house was perfect for our large group and the ability to moor our boats and leave the Sunfish and kayaks on the beach was just what we needed. Thanks for you help and advice regarding the moorings, etc.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2016
B L
North Easton, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Great week - weather was awesome - family enjoyed so much we want to repeat next year.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2016
A H
Nutley, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2016
J G
Cambridge, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time at the house and in the Cape. Thank you for opening your home to us for the week.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2016
M L
Lewisberg, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

Enjoyed the visit, did some kayaking, used the beach, and took some day excursions around the Cape.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2016
C T
Richmond, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks John, Its refreshing to be back. We had a few hours on the beach, grilled dinner on the patio, ending the night with the boys played battleship and the girls reading ... doesn't get much better then this. Thanks so much for opening your home to our family. It's a very important time for us to recharge before the intensity of school. And for JS's book on images of Chatham. Love the shots of the marsh.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2016
P J
Rosedale, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

John, We had a great weekend and enjoyed your property greatly. We are heading out in 20 minutes and have left the keys where instructed and the garage door open for the garbage men. Thanks for a great weekend and memories we can all cherish. This is my 22nd year coming to the Cape and the best summer by far. Thanks,

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2016
E B
Rochester, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Hello John, we are enjoying our stay at the house. The only issue that needs some attention is the kitchen sink facet. As I'm sure you're aware, the handles are stripped, which makes its hard to turn on/off (dripping). We are dealing with it, but would suggest it be addressed to reduce water/oil/waste usage.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2016
J B
New Paltz, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

John, I meant to email you but you beat me to the punch! I wanted to write to say thank you for allowing us to rent your home. We had a great time. The location was great. The only thing missing was some better weather! Again, thank you for letting us rent your home. It was truly perfect and we hope that we could possibly rent it again next year. Have a great winter!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2016
P M
Belmont, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

John, The home and location were great. My family enjoyed the experience and the view from the house.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2016
T D
Highland Mills, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

At some point during the weekend, the discussion turned to next summer and prompted me to take a look at the calendar for the Chatham house. I noticed that August is booked but that July 26 - August 2 is open. Can you confirm and let me know the 2014 rate for that week? We would be interested in securing that week. We've really enjoyed the house over the years and look forward to continuing next summer! Kind regards

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2016
D H
Cheshire, Connecticutt
(Homeowner Entered)

JOHN: Just arrived with part of the Crew. House looks GREAT!! The improvements are WONDERFUL, Especially the A/C - it's 92 degrees in North Chatham. Can you Believe that? MANY THANKS!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2016
G K
Fairway, Kansas
(Homeowner Entered)

"Absolutely wonderful, the weather cooperated, and the house was perfect."

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2016
T M
Millis, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John, Well, sadly we're on our way home. We had the most wonderful time in your house. You surely didn't forget a thing. The air conditioning was fabulous. It was a very hot and humid week and we don't know how we would have survived without it. Thank you so much! We had the opportunity to meet and chat with your lovely dad when the washing machine conked out. Couldn't believe there was a new one when we came back from the beach. Again, thanks for the attention to all the details we haven't found in any of the "Cousins Camp" houses we've stayed in.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2016
S M A
Ridgewood, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John, I'd like to thank you again for making your home available for my family. We are so enjoying the week and the weather. The seclusion, time with my kids and salt air has been wonderful.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2016
P J
Rosedale, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We're going to need your help in pointing out the mooring. No rush, as we won't put the boat in until tomorrow (Mon.). Love the house!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2016
R L
Amherst, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John- I wanted to let you know that we enjoyed your house thoroughly!!! I even made Beach Plum Jelly from the bush out front. We found so much more to do than we have in the past...crabbing and clamming included! Thanks so much.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2016
M F
Hampton, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great time at your place! We got to see the Orleans fireworks from the backyard; it was a fun show. Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2016
C L
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely spot you have here, John. We got in yesterday, and are amazed at the location.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: September 2016
R M
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)