Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Chatham Cottage near Ridgevale Beach

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 27350
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, pull out queen couch in living room
Beach: 1/2 mile to Ridgevale Beach and 1/2 mile to Nantucket Sound beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

This cottage is in a great location. We have loved Ridgevale Beach for many years and it's a pleasure to be so close. Th cottage itself maintains a classic Cape Cod feel with modern perks. We really appreciated that it has a washer and dryer! The yard is substantial and fairly private. The overall qualities of the cottage have fit the bill for us and we are hoping to return next season.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Carol O
Niskayuna, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely stay in this quaint and well appointed cottage for the second summer in a row. We love the convenient location that is an easy walking distance to Ridgevale Beach and easy drive into town. The cottage is the perfect size for our family of four, and has become a favorite destination for us. The kids love biking through the neighborhood and playing in the large yard! We look forward to returning next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Amanda T
Ridgewood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We really liked the location for getting to all areas of the Cape without too long a drive. During our week we checked out at least 5 beaches, my son took surfing lessons, and we got some hikes in (don't miss the bird sanctuary in Wellfleet). The yard had lots of room for games. We went to Marion's a few times for pie and it made for easy dinners at the cottage. The locked shed was great for storing the bikes we brought along, and it was easy to get to the bike trail. It was a unique summer with COVID restrictions and we felt safe with how the owner handled them.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Gretchen S
South Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely Cottage on a Great Lot

We stayed here for a long weekend during Labor Day. We loved the location and the cottage was clean and bright with all necessary amenities. We were here for an over 40 baseball tournament and the home is in close proximity to all the Cape Cod League fields we play on. Chatham Village is charming with plenty of strolling, shopping, and dining options. The beach is just at the end of the road and the home is not a far drive to plenty of beach and pond options. The owner is on the ball and responds to any needs or questions quickly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Manchester, NH
Member since Aug 2012

We had a wonderful wee here. Plenty of adventures and good quality family time.
Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
alexandra Z
Pine Springs, MN
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week in your lovely cottage. Enjoyed walking to Ridgevale, and many pies from Marions!
Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Amanda T
Ridgewood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)
Big Backyard and Excellent Location!

This was the perfect cottage for our family of five (two adults, three kids). The cottage itself was very nice—bright and modern and very clean. Just the right size. Having the dishwasher was a huge bonus as were the A/C units since we arrived on one of the hottest days of the summer.

The huge backyard was perfect for our boys to roam around and play! Excellent location—Ridgevale Beach which is a great beach for kids was just down the road and we spent most of our time on the beach. You could easily reach everything else Chatham has to offer and also easily get onto highway 6 to explore more of the Outer Cape. Highly recommend. I am sure we will be back. The owner lives in Chatham and can easily be reached. We were in Cape Cod when a rare tornado touched down and Carol was readily available to help us out during the power outage.

My only suggestion would be a fire pit in the backyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you Teresa, I enjoyed meeting you and your delightful family. I'll definitely see to that fire pit!

Member since Feb 2018
A very nice place

Very clean and well equipped. This property is on a quiet side road and has a HUGE yard, which is very unusual for the area. The deck is spacious and private. It's a short walk to Marion's Pie shop, which is excellent. Very comfortable. The owner is in town and is very responsive if you need anything. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. If you are lucky, you might even get a visit from the neighbor's cat, who is a friendly grey tuxedo.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2007

I have been coming to Chatham for 10 years now. Last was the first year with my fiancée. All the regular plades off of Cockle were outdated and, due to the dense pines, very buggy! Thank you for a bright, clean and bug free stay! The lawn is fabulous with lawn games. We are close to favorites Schoolhouse Ice Cream and Marions Pie Shop. Hope we can stay next season. Thanks Carol! Great work.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Nicola G
Chelsea, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home! It was just right for our family of four. We hope to come back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Richard L
Delmar, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable quaint cottage. We enjoyed our stay.
Thank you, Carol

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2020
Sue K
Fairhaven, MA
(Homeowner Entered)