Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Ridgevale Beach Home with Central AC
Chatham ,Ridgevale beach Vacation Rental - ID 28173

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins, Posturepedic pull out couch
Beach: 4/10 mile to Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Todd  Summers
Contact Todd Summers, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 237-5996.
Please mention Property ID# 28173 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House and Location

My family had a great time on vacation and the place worked out perfect. The basement which has lots of amenities and beds was great for my kids. There was TV, board games, several beds and couches down there. Todd stocked the shed with lots of beach toys which saved us space in the car. We cooked all our breakfast and one dinner at the house which worked out great. Fully stocked kitchen including the items you don"t want to pack like oils salt/pepper etc...

The beach was a short walk away and after 4 p.m. you can park for free so that made it easy to show up for quick sunset viewing which looked great. The beach was perfect for kids as it has a tidal pool on back side. Location was great as was short drive to National Seashore and very close to all the shops of Chatham.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Alan and his family were great guests!! Alan was easy to communicate with and they were all very respectful Of my home !!! I can't wait for there return next year!!!

Southbury, CT
Member since Sep 2019
Perfect Summer Rental

This cottage was perfect! Todd was friendly and very accommodating. Plenty of space and clean. Nice and bright throughout. Great living room space. Central A/C was a must for us, and it was nice and cool everywhere. The kitchen had all you needed, quality items. Gas stove, freezer makes ice, dishwasher, and a great coffee maker. Makes a pot of coffee or you can use the pods for single use. Don't bring anything. Each bed was comfortable and bedrooms spacious. The downstairs was great for our grandson! The large TV equipped with all he needed, games, movies and surround sound. Plenty of space for all of us to have a movie night. Large upstairs bathroom. Downstairs bathroom has shower as well as there is an outside shower. Separate laundry room downstairs, perfect! Nice deck with grill and yard. Don't bring any beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers all in shed. More than enough. There is even a wagon to put your beach items and walk to beach. The Ridgevale beach walking distance. After 4:30 pm you can drive down and sit at beach for free. Great spot for little kids. Great location. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Joyce and her family were perfect guests!! Joyce was very easy to communicate with and treated my home like it was her own !! Looking forward to there return next year!

Wilbraham, MA
Member since Jun 2008
Relaxing Getaway

We had a delightful trip to Chatham and very much enjoyed our stay in Todd's home. The house is immaculate and in perfect condition, with an easy stroll to Ridgevale Beach. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need (really, they've thought of everything!) to enjoy the beach, relax and get away from it all. Comfy beds, great outdoor shower and plenty of room to spread out. The basement is beautiful also. I slept better than I had in months!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Kate and her family were very respectful of my home. Kate was
easy to communicate with and I was definitely at ease with Kate and her family
In my home ! I certainly look forward to their return next year !!!

Delmar, NY
Member since Jun 2013
Best House in Chatham

The nicest house we have rented in Chatham, and we have been rented for 14 years! Lots of amenities, walking distance to Ridgevale beach, a spacious corner lot for many family games, an amazing outdoor shower, and wonderful craftsmanship inside are just a few reasons to rent this house. The owner takes pride in this well maintained home. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

What a great family to have in my home , They were very respectful and treated it like it were
There own ! I definitely look forward to their return next year!!!

Member since Jul 2016
Great Beach House!

We had a wonderful stay for the week. The house is very clean and spacious. The large TV room downstairs was perfect for my three small boys to play. We loved the yard and the deck to sit and enjoy. Would love to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Katy and her group were very respectful of my home, easy
To communicate with , and I certainly hope they come
Back next year !!!!

Member since Mar 2019
A Beautiful Gem in Chatham

FIRST IMPRESSION: This property is lovely and it is well taken care of. Pride of ownership is evident when you first see it.

We stayed for a week and loved it. It was extremely clean and inviting. However, the small details are important and the owner has provided many in his house as well as furnishing it very nicely.

PROS: It has lots of room to sleep a large family. It has windows on four sides of the house to allow for cross breezes. The main level has a very well equipped kitchen, a refrigerator with an ice maker, a good sized living room with a wall-mounted TV and a ceiling fan. The dining area can seat up to 10. The main bathroom is large and there are two bedrooms near it (both having TV's) with larger bedroom having a daybed. The lower level has a large seating area around a large wall-mounted TV, a bunk bed area and a full bathroom. There is plenty of space here for kids and the family to hang out or have movie night - as we did each night. The deck off the kitchen with built-in seating is large to accommodate additional seating and a gas grille. The outdoor shower was wonderful. There is even a clothesline for towels and wet bathing suits. We played football and corn hole (we brought our game) in the beautiful yard. Parking spots for cars are convenient to the deck. The shed contained lawn chairs, umbrellas, coolers and a beach wagon for when we walked to the beach (a 15 minute walk). Our host goes out of his way to accommodate guests. He kindly provided my husband with some tools needed to make adjustments on his boat.

CONS: None at all.
We very much enjoyed our stay here. It is ideally located - close to the beach where our kids rode their bikes and in a quiet neighborhood for walks. It's also convenient to many restaurants, bakeries and a few minutes to downtown Chatham.

Truly a Cape Cod Gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Andrea and her family were wonderful guests. They treated my home as it was their own! I look forward to seeing them next year!

South Windsor, CT
Member since Mar 2019
Awesome getaway!!!

We stayed at this home with our three children over Labor Day weekend. This was a last minute decision and I am certainly glad we did. This home has everything you need for your beach getaway, boogie boards, beach wagon, umbrellas and when you return an outdoor shower. The house is quaint, newly remodeled, and very clean. We were all comfortable had everything we needed and more than expected and most importantly had a great time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Kristie and her family were great guests! Very respectful and easy to communicate with! I hope to see them next year!!!

Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful home & location!

This home was perfect for our family and could also work for 2 families. Lots of room to spread out, games and tv's to entertain kids on a rainy day, and plenty of seating inside and out. Spotless and well maintained. You really only need to bring sheets and towels, everything else you could possibly need is there! Beach chairs, mats, and umbrella were an unexpected bonus! This home is on a lovely, quiet side street, great for kids. Easy walk to Ridgevale Beach and short drive to everything else in Chatham. Also close to the bike path. The owner Todd is very responsive and easy to work with. You get more than what you pay for with this vacation home! Thank you for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Betty and her family were awesome!! Very easy to work with, and very respectful of my home!! I certainly hope to see them again next year!!!

Member since Aug 2018
Great House for a Cape Cod Vacation

We loved our vacation in this house. The house was super clean and well maintained. Basement room provided great extra space for family to spread out. Owner was very responsive to all questions and easy to work with. Great location in Chatham! Quick walk to Ridgevale Beach. Couldn't ask for more.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Michael and his family are the guests you want in home!!! They where very respectful of the neighbors and especially my home!! I look forward to seeing them next year!!

Member since Apr 2018
Perfect for my family

This vacation home was perfect for my extended family, including two toddlers. The house was impeccably clean when we arrived, and the extra space on the lower level allowed us to spread out nicely. The shed had everything we needed for the beach, including beach chairs, coolers, crab nets, and a sand wagon, and the short walk to and from the beach was very enjoyable. Todd the owner was easily reachable in case we needed anything. We can't wait to come back this summer!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Katie and her family are the people you want in your home! Very respectful of my home and my neighbors! I look forward to their return this summer!!!!

Norwalk, CT
Member since Jul 2014
Pleasant Surprise!!!

What a pleasant surprise!!! Newly renovated, airy, fresh, and bright, with all modern amenities. This quaint Chatham home has everything our family could need. Just a short stroll to miles of Chatham's beautiful beaches. This year we will bring the kayaks. Located just a short drive to downtown we found shops to browse and a great local restaurant. The fried clams are a must!!! Can't wait for this year's family's vacation! We will be back! This rental is perfect for our family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks so much. Looking forward to seeing you this year!!!

Nantucket, MA
Member since May 2017