Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Pool in 2019 4BR 2 Masters Walk to Town,Chatham Bars Inn
Chatham (in town) Vacation Rental - ID 28954

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 4 twins, 1 Queen Sofa Bed in 2nd Floor King
Beach: 1/2 mile - Oyster Pond, Claflin Landing, & Cowyard
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Claudine
Contact Claudine, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 28954 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Spectacular!

This is a beautifully renovated Cape Cod style home with the conveniences of a beach cottage. Seriously, the nicest hardwood floors in any rentals I've encountered. Spacious, immaculate, and smartly decorated, you will feel like you are vacationing in style. The beach and Main Street are a very short walk away. Everything you would need in the kitchen is already there for cooking, serving, etc. Bathrooms were also tastefully renovated. Claudine was very helpful and attentive during our entire stay, although everything was so perfect that I never needed to contact her! I absolutely would rent this home again, and hope I have the chance to do so very soon.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Lauren B
(Homeowner Entered)

“AMAZING house beautifully decorated and close to everything!”

My parents and my family recently spent a week in Chatham for my sisters wedding who was getting married at the Chatham bars inn. This house was absolutely perfect for our family as my parents like their “space” while still being close to the kids. The upstairs master gave them all of that and much more, and they couldn’t have been happier! My family (3yo, 6yo, husband and I, plus our nanny) has more than enough space downstairs as well. Everything in this house is so well thought of and immaculately decorated. And the back yard!! Large yard, amazing fire pit, and beautifully landscaped. The owner, Claudine, provided lots of toys, beach chairs, coolers, etc so that we didn’t need to pick up anything as it was already there. Even inside, there all the essentials there that normally you have to run out to buy (coffee, laundry/dishwasher detergent, paper towels & plates!! Every morning we did a run to the Fish pier, CBI, Main Street and back home. You can walk to all that is good in Chatham. Everyone in my family expressed how much they LOVED this house and how we’d all like to comeback again next summer. The house and it’s proximity to everything in Chatham is unbeatable! Thank you for having us Claudine! Well be back!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Naples, FL
Member since Aug 2018

"A beautiful home in a perfect location = wonderful vacation!"

This well-appointed home left our three generation family wanting for nothing and instead allowed us an opportunity to spend quality time together. The layout is great for bringing folks together and at the same time allowing others to find spots to enjoy quiet time. We loved gathering around the large patio table for happy-hour and meals and enjoyed the fire pit as well. The owners understand what it is like to rent a place - they labeled everything so we knew where it went and knew what switch turned on what light etc. If you needed a hook to put your towel it was there, and there was plenty of closet and storage space so that we didn't have to live out of our suitcases or trip over our belongings. And we could walk to our favorite places - the Fish Pier, Chatham Bars Inn, beaches, church, restaurants, and town. We have rented in Chatham for many years and feel so fortunate to have found this gem of a home. We cannot wait to return!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
New York
Member since Jun 2016

"Beautiful Chatham home in terrific location!"

We have stayed in Chatham many times and this home is our favorite! Owner Claudine responded immediately via text to all questions. House immaculate; beautifully decorated in beach house white/gray/blue. 4 bedrooms including 2 large masters—1 on main level; 1 on second floor. Recently renovated baths. House easily accommodated our 3 generations. Lower level with pool table perfect hangout for teens. Lots of common space as well as private areas. Clearly written notebook with information on trash pickup, lawn service and closing day instructions. Totally updated kitchen with everything we needed—all well marked with labels made it easy to find everything. 2 coffee makers—a Keurig and a Cuisinart. Ample parking for multiple cars. Enormous back yard. Grill and fire pit. Basketball hoop! Walk to town, Chatham Bars Inn and baseball fields.

Submitted Jul 8, 2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
John H
North Carolina
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful Chatham home in terrific location!!

We have stayed in Chatham many times and this home is our favorite! Owner Claudine responded immediately via text to all questions. The house is immaculate; beautifully decorated in beach house white/gray/blue. 4 bedrooms including 2 large masters—1 on main level; 1 on second floor. Recently renovated baths. House easily accommodated our 3 generations. Lower level with pool table perfect hangout for teens. Lots of common space as well as private areas. Clearly written notebook with information on trash pickup, lawn service and closing day instructions. Totally updated kitchen with everything we needed—all well marked with labels made it easy to find everything. 2 coffee makers—a Keurig and a Cuisinart. Ample parking for multiple cars. Enormous back yard. Grill and fire pit. Basketball hoop! Walk to town, Chatham Bars Inn and baseball fields.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Winston Salem, NC
Member since Jul 2018

"Gorgeous Home!"

We had a wonderful weekend at this lovely home. It is beautifully decorated and perfectly appointed. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would need to prepare and serve a meal. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The outdoor patio has a large table and beautiful firepit which we enjoyed in the evenings. And the location is so convenient to everything! The owners were very responsive, and helpful. We hope to rent this again for sure!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Richard F
(Homeowner Entered)

"Loved it!"

Wonderful property and a beautiful town on the cape! Had a wonderful time! From Georgia and South Carolina

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Ramona H
Georgia
(Homeowner Entered)

"Excellent location and fabulous home!"

We will definitely stay here again. The location is perfect, and the house has everything you could possibly need. The owner has taken great care to ensure that the home is spotless and well maintained. You will have everything you need if you stay here. I was so impressed with the quality of the kitchen amenities - first classic in every detail - which is unusual in a rental property. Our family (which included three children) stayed during a full week of wind and rain, yet we were never bored. The house has a pool table and multiple televisions if that is your thing . We were within walking distance of the water, Chatham Bars Inn and a delightful local market. We had a nice walk into the town one afternoon when the weather was tolerable. We have rented multiple times in various places through VRBO and this is one of the best. I recommend it highly to anyone who is considering the Cape - even in off-season. It was delightful. Can't wait to get back.

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Westford, MA
Member since Jul 2018

"Outstanding!"

Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home! Outstanding lay out with privacy for all guests - master bedrooms one on main floor and one upstairs, along with queen and bunk rooms. Serene decor with lovely colors and just the right touch! Fabulous kitchen, pool table room, and backyard!

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kathy M
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

"Perfection!"

We were a party of nine- two families meeting for the Thanksgiving holiday and the house had all the right spaces for us to spread out and relax as well as come together as one large group. Not only does this impeccably clean and beautifully decorated house come with everything you need to establish a home away from home, it is all neatly organized and labeled with locations and instructions. Every question that came to mind was answered almost as you thought of it. The owners have thought of everything and were super easy to communicate with.

The runners and walkers in our group loved the location for getting in some cardio and the shoppers loved it for the close proximity to Chatham’s town center. We had an excellent first trip to Cape Cod- in large part due to choosing to stay here!

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Kimberly L
Yardley, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

"Beautiful house"

The house is beautiful, organized, and I love your decorating. We will be booking again next year. Thank you.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Linda H
Kansas City, MO
(Homeowner Entered)

"Beautiful Chatham House!"

This was a beautiful Chatham home, close to beaches and the downtown area. The kitchen was very well equipped, furnishings were beautiful and comfy. House was extremely clean. Claudine was wonderful to work with and very responsive. There was a beautiful back yard that our family enjoyed together and a nice fire pit and basketball court out there. I would highly recommend this property to anyone!!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Jill Z
Houston, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

"Beautiful Home in a Great Location"

We stayed at this wonderful home in Chatham this summer and loved it! The house is immaculate and beautifully decorated. It has all the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen and very nice bathrooms. Having four bedrooms, including the two very large master bedrooms, all with very comfortable mattresses, as well as the various living spaces (living room with a TV, sun room, and basement with a pool table, sectional, and TV) make it a great size for one or two families or three or four couples to be able to spread out when spending time in the house. We especially loved hanging out on the patio around the fire pit, where we grilled fresh fish from the Chatham Fish Pier (five-minute walk) and ate at the large outdoor dining table. There was plenty for kids to do too. They loved the pool table inside and running around outside, playing catch in the huge lawn, and shooting hoops in the basket-ball net. Also, the location is great! We were able to walk everywhere. It's about a 10-minute walk to downtown Chatham for shopping, Oyster Pond beach, the Chatham Anglers games, and Chatham Bars Inn for cocktails overlooking the ocean. The owners were very friendly and responsive and gave us several helpful tips about where to go and what restaurants to choose, etc. We hope to stay here again in the future!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Erica M
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Chatham Escape"

This home provides the perfect backdrop for a Cape Cod escape. As you are walking distance from the beach, or Chatham Bars Inn, or the Angler's field or the quaint shopping district of Chatham, there is truly something for everyone. The house provides ample room for every guest to have their "own space" but the outdoor dining and fire pit area or the pool table or the large dining room or the basketball court outside creates optimal areas for gathering as well. The attention to detail for comfort is evident from beautifully decorated bedrooms; to the bedding; to the features in the bathrooms; or flat screen TVs in the bedrooms. The kitchen is stocked to meet any cooking challenge or menu. This property is highly recommended for families with children or groups of friends looking for an ideal Cape Cod escape where life long memories will be made, looking forward to returning soon.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Ellen S
(Homeowner Entered)

"Great location"

Great location. Clean and neat with everything well laid out. Large yard area including marked basketball court. Our family had a wonderful old fashion Cape vacation with a great home to return to each day.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Frank Z
(Homeowner Entered)

"Looking forward to next stay!"

We stayed here in July and had a wonderful time. The house is immaculate and in a perfect location -- you can walk to town, restaurants, Chatham Bars Inn, and beaches. Not only was the location ideal, but the house itself was beautifully (and comfortably) furnished and decorated, with a wonderful patio and fire pit. It was so nice to spend evenings outside under the starlit sky. Another nice thing about this house is that it can fit a lot of people (there's even a great kids room) in a way that still allows for privacy. With a basketball hoop, pool table, and plenty of televisions, we didn't even want to leave some days. I should also mention that the owner was really terrific and helpful, and we never experienced the confusion we've sometimes had in other rentals (trying to figure out where things were or how to work appliances and such). We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Chatham.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Washington, DC
Member since Jul 2018