Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

5 BR Deeded Beach Rights Walk/Bike to Town Sleeps 11

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 29765
5 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 3 twins, Sofabed
Beach: Deeded Beach Rights
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect home for a large family or couples

We just returned from a wonderful weekend staying at "Over the Moon" in Chatham. Five couples were invited to a wedding in the area so we decided to find a home to fit us all instead of staying at the resort. This home was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting around the kitchen island enjoying drinks and watching the men make a lovely breakfast. There were enough bathrooms and bedrooms to fit us all (with one couple not minding the pull out couch). The master bedroom and bathroom were huge. We loved walking downtown for some shopping and lunch and enjoyed the views on our return trip by the lighthouse. The owner was extremely accommodating and responded quickly to any questions we may have had. I am extremely picky about where I stay and can honestly say that this is a home I would stay in again. It is clean and decorated with a nice, calming beach theme. If you are looking for a home to accommodate a large family or a group, look no further!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Danvers, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Beautiful Home

Perfect house for our short stay in Cape Cod. Beautiful well equipped gourmet kitchen, updated bathrooms and living areas. No complaints - would stay here again.

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Owner Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again next year!

Wausau, WI
Member since Sep 2019
Loved Staying Over the Moon

Over the Moon was perfect for our visit to Chatham. Everything was clean and quite new. The central area is an open kitchen/dining/living area we all gathered in. Bedrooms are upstairs and off to either side, so it was easy to sleep late (or early) and not be bothered by those awake. Yard is large and open, with plenty of outdoor patio space. Tim (the owner) answered promptly whenever we had questions. Great neighborhood for walking with plenty of green space. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Madison, CT
Member since Sep 2019
Amazing Home in Chatham!

We rented for the second time this past summer for our extended family vacation and could not have been happier. This new home is fantastic. The house is beautiful, and the open concept is great for having the family together. The decor has always been one of my favorite parts as it looks like a home and not just mismatched furniture. Everything is well maintained and the kitchen is fully stacked. The backyard space is also great for all the little ones (including cousins) to run around during the day.

The location of the house is also great, just a short drive into downtown Chatham, the local store and Stop & Shop.

The owner, Tim, has always been a pleasure to work with and is very responsive and accommodating in both of our experiences.

Overall, I highly recommend this home for anyone looking to stay in Chatham!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. It means even more when it comes from a repeat guest who has stayed at our past properties in Chatham. We look forward to having you back next year!

Union City, NJ
Member since Apr 2009
Master suite

The master suite is spacious and comfortable. The shower is perfect. We loved the lighting and huge tv. This home was great for our group.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Jacksonville, FL
Member since Dec 2018

Thank you so much for letting us stay for my wedding weekend. The house is beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. Our bridal party got ready at this house over the weekend and the place was very comfortable and close to downtown for restaurants. Thanks again! Will never forget this experience :)

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Member since May 2019

We stayed at 'Over the Moon' the first weekend in April for a girls' weekend. In total, there were 8 of us and the house fit all of our needs. The house is beautiful and you can tell it has been recently renovated, it looks exactly like the pictures. We spent the majority of the time in the spacious kitchen and loving the huge island in the middle to hang about. We cooked the first night and found everything we could need including a blender for margaritas. The wine fridge is a very nice touch. The beds were very comfortable. The only downside was that we had to bring our own towels and seemed to leave hand towels for the bathrooms off the list, minor detail. Saturday afternoon was sunny so we sat outside on the patio. The yard is huge, but beware of the wild turkeys wandering about. They can be very loud in the morning. The owner, Tim, was very responsive in answering my emails. Also, the property manager checked in on us the afternoon we arrived, which was very nice. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend. None of us wanted to leave. If I ever find myself in Cape Cod again, I will definitely try to book 'Over the Moon'.
04/18/2019 at 2:30 PM

Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: April 2019
New York, New York
Member since Apr 2019
Perfect spot!

We had several family members attending a wedding and found the house to be clean, comfortable, and plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was great with a large gas stove and island so everyone could gather while cooking. The house is on a quiet, safe street with a large yard, patio and fire pit. A morning walk down the road brought us to the small beach area with shells and fresh fall breezes!! In the evening there was plenty of space to gather for hors d'oeuvres, drinks and laughter. A delightful spot for a family gathering.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Jun 2018
Home Away From Home

Can't say enough great things about this property... comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The inside is simply beautiful and also spacious enough to fit multiple families. The outdoor space is amazing with a huge backyard for the kids to run and play, awesome patio space, fire pit and very private outdoor shower. The house is located on a quiet street that allows for a great bike and/or scooter ride for younger kids not to mention a quick walk for access to the Oyster Pond River. We couldn't have asked for a better way to end the summer and will definitely be returning for years to come! This house truly has all the comforts of home and we highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Marshfield, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Best Chatham rental ever!

This beautiful home does not feel one bit like a rental...this luxurious, spacious and clean home will make you never want to leave. The owners did not miss one beat on amenities or style. This home is perfect for anyone wanting to stay in Chatham...you are close to all Chatham has to offer along with a beautiful yard and patios to enjoy when home. We have found our Chatham rental for years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Cohasset, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Our new getaway!

My wife and I have spent the last 9 years visiting Chatham since we were married there and this is by far the best place we’ve stayed. Yes, the location is great but what really stands out is the quality of life this home provides. Whether you seek the solitude to relax/hide from the kids or one to entertain, it has the perfect layout to do so. The outdoor space has a huge lawn for kids and adult schenanigans with amazing privacy on a quiet street.

It's clear the owners take pride in their investment to create memorable experiences for their renters.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Cohasset, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Over the Moon

My family and I have rented this splendid Cape Cod home, and at the end of the stay, we wish we could stay longer. This warm, welcoming and well-appointed home left out family wanting for nothing and instead allowed us to spend quality time together. It is newly renovated and beautifully decorated. The home is large with plenty of space for everyone to claim as their own. (My son especially enjoyed the in law suite with its own bath and king size bed.) The kitchen is stunning! and is very well equipped, a large 6 burner stove, 2 coffee pots and a wine fridge (a favorite ). We loved gathering around the enormous island for cocktails and meals. There are 2 living spaces with comfy couches and large TV's, great for an extended family or teens. The outdoor patio is also new with more than ample places to sit in the afternoon and watch the turkeys stroll through the yard. The home itself is very well located; it is only a few minutes to downtown, an easy bike ride or two minutes by car. The owner Tim touched base with us during the week to see if we needed anything. There is also a clearly written notebook with house info. This house is first class in very detail! The perfect place to make Cape Cod Memories!!!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Lynnfield, MA
Member since Jun 2013
5 Star Vacation

This house is beautiful and has everything needed for a great vacation. Everything is new and high end. Plenty of room to host multiple families. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is great for kids using bikes and also nice for long walks or runs. The yard is huge for all activities. Would recommend this house for your next vacation in Chatham.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Cohasset, MA
Member since Jul 2018

“5 Bed, 4 Bath Deeded Beach Access, Walk/Bike to Town”

5 Star vacation
? ? ? ? ?
This home was beautiful inside and out. Everything was new and high end. There is ample space for multiple families to stay without being crowded. The yard is huge for all kinds of activities. This home is located in a quiet area. It offers beautiful walks and is close to the beach. Our kids road their bikes w/o much traffic concerns. We recommend this home for your next Chatham vacation

Date of arrival
July 7, 2018

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
James M
Cohasset, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)