Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Cul de sac, Family-friendly, 3 Bedroom Cape

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 31310
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, Pull out couch
Beach: 1000 ft to entrance path to Goose Pond.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 9 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
# 31310

Very clean and comfortable home. Very modern appliances and upgrades throughout living areas. Owners accessible and helpful throughout. Great yard and fun fire pit for the evenings. Loved the very close bike trail and close beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Brookline, NH
Member since Oct 2012
3rd time .Just as wonderful

We have stayed at this beautiful home 3 times in the last 2 years...This is our dream Cape Cod home, We just love all the comforts of home...It is immaculate and everything you need is furnished....it is so well cared for and wonderful owners...
You could not find a better rental

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you, Cecile. You and your family are wonderful tenants!

Chicopee, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Beautiful, well-stocked home with attentive owners

This house has everything you need to enjoy an amazing stay in Chatham! You can tell the owners put a ton of care into maintaining it. It was so much fun to cook and gather in the lovely kitchen, play games around the large indoor table and outdoor space, and relax by the fire pit. The towels, beach chairs and coolers were such a nice addition - we ended up bringing some of ours just in case, but wouldn't have if we had known what great condition theirs was in. We are also really picky about mattresses, and all were great quality. Carolyn was great to work with for booking and prepping our trip. Any question we had before and during our stay was answered immediately. A short walk to the bike trail and only 1.5 miles to Ridgevale, which is beautiful. We didn't spend much time at the pond, but it was a beautiful spot with crystal clear water. Would definitely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Perfect Vacation Week

Wonderful experience in this home. The house was immaculate when we arrived, very well stocked, the owners were always available and prompt to respond when questions arose. They went out of their way to make my kids happy by offering toys (that were not part of the rental agreement). The neighborhood was quiet and safe and the neighbors were respectful And nice people. We used the pond daily to kayak and play with our dog. People who used the pond were respectful and kept their distance from each other, but were also very kind and friendly. We loved renting this place and appreciated the kindness of the owners. Our vacation week with our family was perfect in this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Medfield, MA
Member since Apr 2010
The good times and the bad.

Our family has been renting at the Cape for over 40 years now. We come up every summer for a weekly family vacation. This is a lovely home that is extremely well stocked with spices, paper goods, sanitizers, etc. The outside shower was very well appreciated. We were all able to spread out comfortably with 4 adults and 2 children.

There is a lot of dust in the air from the unpaved road which makes for a very dirty car and shoes when walking.

Goose Pond was not too far a walk from the house. The trail down to the water was mildly steep so watch your footing. The water is very clean and my granddaughter caught a very large bass. It is a lovely pond.

The only thing I wished the house had was a chaise lounge type chair for outdoors to lie down on. But, we did all enjoy the firepit in the backyard where we spent many evenings and made s'mores and watched the skies. These will be fond memories. It was lovely in the backyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Newington, CT
Member since Dec 2009
Cape Cid dream home

We had an incredible vacation thanks to Carolyn and her beautiful home. The pictures don't do it justice and the home was immaculate...I mean spotless and filled with warmth and all the perks. We loved the location and the path to the beautiful pond, town and beaches. The owners were always available and eager to help make our vacation one to remember. We hope to rent this beautiful home again and continue our yearly tradition of vacationing in the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Guilford, CT
Member since Jul 2020
Fabulous house and area

Starting with the communication we received from Carolyn regarding the house, to the information she provided regarding the rules and regulations in the area for Covid, everything was fabulous.

The house was immaculate. The kitchen and its huge island was a great spot for meals which weren't eaten on the great deck overlooking a beautifully landscaped backyard. The grass in the backyard was green and lush and easy to walk on in bare feet and a great spot for the dog to run around. The fire pit had a great set up and the string lighting added a nice touch when the sun went down.

The walk to Goose Pond was very easy. A easily walkable path leads you to the pond which has a nice little beach area. The water was clear and shallow enough for kids to play and swim. Our dog probably did more swimming at the pond than anybody else. For the week we were there we were at the pond everyday and only saw other people using the area twice.

Overall a very quiet and peaceful area to go along with a fabulous house. I would highly recommend.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Marc for such a nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed your time at our home in Chatham.

Carolyn

Attleboro, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Excellent everything!

I cannot thank Carolyn and her family enough for allowing us to rent their home this summer. The house was perfect for our family, the pond was wonderful and the attention to detail and responsiveness was terrific. I hope to return next summer. Thank you again! - The Jacobson/Jones Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Lisa for your nice review. We hope to see you next year!

Carolyn

Chevy Chase, MD
Member since Jan 2012
Wonderful

Great house, very comfortable! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderfully appointed home. Very clean and well cared for. Looking forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you Andrea! We enjoyed meeting you.

Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Aug 2019
Wonderful Vacation Rental

We have vacationed on Cape Cod for 13 years and this rental outshone all past rentals! Immaculate, welcoming, all the comforts of home and the best owners ever! They live around the corner and if we ever needed anything (which we didn't) it was nice knowing where to find them. The yard and deck were perfect for outside gatherings and plenty of parking space. The proximity to beaches and town with restaurants and shopping was perfect! It was nice to feel like we were off the beaten path but be close to all our favorite spots. We look forward to more summers at this beautiful house! And we are grateful for a new friendship made with owners!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you very much Stephanie! We loved having your family enjoy our home!

North Ridgeville, OH
Member since Jan 2013
Perfect Vacation House

Beautiful home. The house is spacious,clean and so comfortable. Carolyn was wonderful to work with..the setting quiet and the yard gorgeous..I especially liked that the linens were furnished and the beds all made up when you arrive..When you open the door and see the kitchen and living room area. it is a sure Wow..This is a 5 star stay and would absolutely recommend this home for a family..We can't wait to come back..and again great owners who want you to have a great stay.
Thanks for your kindness..
Ed, Cecile & Karen

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you very much, Cecile!

Chicopee, MA
Member since Jun 2012