Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cute Chatham Beach House Walk to Ridgevale Beach

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 31843
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, 3 twins
Beach: 1/3 mile downhill Ridgevale Beach and Just a short 1/3 mile walk to Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect house!

This property was amazing. The AC worked wonders cooling down the entire house. The house was spotless. Everything was so well thought out. Beach chairs and toys in the basement and a quick walk to the beach. A very short drive into Chatham which was a lovely town! (I highly recommend snowy owl coffee co for morning coffee). All doors and windows locked and we felt very safe. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need.

Tom is very quick to answer any questions. WiFi and TV worked great and there were even board games available. The house is small but fit our family perfectly well. The laundry and dryer in the basement are also well functioning and very convenient. The backyard is so cute with lights and flowers! Highly recommend this property!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Aug 2021
Perfect for 5!

This is our 2nd year in this rental and it is fabulous. It's extremely comfortable for our family of 5, and the basement gives us plenty of room to store our luggage and such so we can be comfortable in the home. There is plenty of cookware if you want to stay in and make meals, and the proximity to great restaurants makes this a highly desirable location. The walk to the beach is super easy, and we look forward to coming again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jan 2021
Immaculate house in perfect location

We love this home so much that my family of four has returned for five years, and have never considered staying anywhere else. The house is equipped with everything you need for a perfect Cape vacation, PLUS it is walking distance to the beach. Great location for a quick trip downtown for shopping or a baseball game, a major supermarket under 10 minutes away, and plenty of amazing restaurants (and ice cream!) to choose from. The owner is a dream to work with; fast response to questions/issues, welcomes suggestions and feedback, and truly wants you to feel "home" for the week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Lakeville, MA
Member since Apr 2014
The best rental property

This is the best rental property my girls and I have ever stayed at! The minute we pulled up we felt at home. It's turn the key and place is immaculate with all the amenities we need! From kitchen gadgets, to fresh clean sheets and towels to beach chairs, beach towels and so much more! All we pack are clothes and food which makes it so easy and convenient.

Tons of outdoor space as well. We love the hammock and white lights at night that surround the back yard. Short walk to beach and quick ride to Chatham center. We will be going on 11 years next year and hope for many more!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Westborough, MA
Member since Jul 2021
Charming Chatham Rental

This was the perfect place for our family of four to stay for a week in Chatham! It is within walking distance to the beach and a very short drive to downtown Chatham. The yard is exceptional with plenty of seating and space as well as plants and lighting. Inside, we had everything we needed and it was very clean and well kept. The owner was attentive and provided us with all the information we needed. We would definitely recommend this place to others, and we hope to return and enjoy it again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Franklin, MA
Member since Jan 2021
Great beach location!

My husband, college age daughter and I stayed at his cute beach cottage for a week. It was perfect for our stay. 6 minute walk to the beach (I timed it), front porch for morning coffee and reading, back patio for grilling and who wouldn't love the outdoor shower! The back and front yards are small but lovely-with green grass (not something you find in most rentals).

The home's space is used efficiently and it has all that you need for a week getaway with a small family. It's kept very clean and updated. Because the weather was so lovely, we only used the ac on one day to cool the place down. It's a window ac, and has an average noise level. Kitchen is small but it has what you need. Stove is gas which we like. Basement where the fairly new washer and dryer are located, as well as plenty of beach chairs etc, is kept very clean.

Homeowner was very attentive when I reach out about a couple of minor things. All in all it was a great place and we would stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since May 2015
Beach Bliss

Enjoyed staying at this great quintessential cape cod beach house. Spotless three bedroom great for family or couple looking to get away. Short drive or uber to downtown with variety of great restaurants. Full kitchen and bath with fabulous outdoor shower for beach days. Also enjoyed movies with cable and wifi access . Quiet neighborhood with short walk or ride to beautiful Ridgevale beach.

Would definitely stay again. Owners responsive to questions And great communication prior to arrival. A plus

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Sep 2020
Had a great time

Thank you so much for allowing me and my family to stay at your beautiful Cape cottage. It was absolutely the best time that we have had down here. We come down every year and this year was hands-down the best time. Thank you so much. Hope to see you next year as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Abington, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Cozy Cottage

Spent an August 2020 week in this nice, clean and well kept cottage, in an excellent location. Perfect for family of 4-5. Just a short walk to Ridgevale beach, the premier family beach in Chatham. Plenty of beach chairs, toys, and a beach cart are conveniently provided.

House has a great, private, shady outdoor blue stone patio with Weber grill, and a decent sized back yard perfect for kids to play. Neighborhood is quiet and perfect for peaceful walks. The owner was very helpful and attentive throughout the rental process and we look forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
West Sand Lake, NY
Member since Jan 2012
Home Away From Home

We have been renting this cottage for the past 8 years now and every year we look forward to returning. It truly feels like our home away from home. The cottage is cozy, decorated nicely, and is well stocked with everything we need. The owners provide plenty of sheets, towels, and the kitchen is well stocked as well. Owners are very responsive with any questions or requests. We just love this home so much and are so excited to return for another year this summer. It's also walkable to Ridgevale Beach - just perfect.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2012
Fantastic stay!

We had a wonderful vacation at this home. It was perfect for our family of three, although it easily sleeps 5 people. The kitchen had everything we needed and the house was comfortable and clean. We walked to Ridgevale Beach most days, though we also bought a beach parking pass for when we wanted to drive. The yard and outdoor space were fantastic and the outdoor shower was beautiful! Tom was available by text for any questions and he was very helpful and welcoming.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Auburndale, MA
Member since Aug 2019
Chatham Charmer

Having previously owned a rental property on the Cape, we know first-hand about the difficulties involved in renting out your home. These homeowners have put in the hard work and have truly delivered with this lovely cottage. Although on the small side, the home is very clean, with comfortable beds and furniture, and cute decor throughout.

We enjoyed mornings on the deck taking in the sunshine, strolling to Ridgevale Beach, and afternoons on the back porch. Although we were only able to stay for a quick weekend getaway, we would definitely choose to stay at this cottage again. The Cape is wonderful in the Fall!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Mary, Thanks for the kind review. We would love to have you back. Best, Tom

Willington, CT
Member since Jul 2011
Perfect for a Family Vacation in Chatham

Our family of four has been renting the Kelly's Chatham house for a week or two each summer for the past ten years. We come back year-after-year since we make such amazing family memories in this comfortable, simple cottage. The cottage is small but very well laid out with three bedrooms. The owner is super accessible and responsive. We were there for two weeks this past year and survived the hottest days ever in New England in nice air conditioned comfort at night. We are mostly on the go all day long. The location is fantastic to go both further up-cape, explore Chatham center, see Chatham Anglers minor league baseball games, head to the national seashore, or relax for a quiet day or an evening swim at Ridgevale Beach etc.... We also enjoy the kettle ponds of Chatham for some fresh water swimming and paddle boarding.

Ridgevale beach is a quick walk down the street and is always beautiful. You get amazing sunrises and sunsets!! It's a super friendly family beach with an inlet and lazy river (depending on the tide) for kids to play in. It is not an Atlantic facing Eastern beach, which is where the seals and great whites hang out. That means there are rarely rolling waves, but the water is heavenly and beach is super clean. We love renting SUPs and sail boats from the snack shack right there. Shell collecting is amazing here too since there are great sandbars. All the beach gear you could possibly want is already in the basement (nets for crabbing, boogie boards, sand castle equipment, Bahama Mamma backpack beach chairs, etc.) The cottage also supplies all the linens, beach and bath towels. With a quick trip to the grocery store, you are truly all set up for an awesome beach week.

It's not luxurious—but it has a great TV, WiFi, fast internet, A/C, and is super clean. The indoor shower is a bit claustrophobic—but the outdoor shower is heavenly. So the boys and I just use the outdoor shower.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Heidi and her family have been guests of ours for many summers and we are happy to have them return! They are very helpful, responsible, and caring. Their latest stay was quite the adventure: Sharks, tornados, power outages, were just a few of the crazy things that happened. Heidi and Daniel handled it all in stride and in the process, they made some great, priceless family memories. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

Arlington, MA
Member since Aug 2019