Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Minutes to Lighthouse Beach & Town! - Views - Central A/C

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 32741
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, 2 twin day beds
Beach: 2-3 minute walk to Chatham Light
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 1 month
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely late summer weekend

My husband and I brought my elderly father to the Cape for a long weekend this past week and we were fortunate to stay at the Anchor home. It was so comfortable and in the perfect location for an easy walk to Lighthouse Beach or downtown Chatham. The house has everything you could need, plenty of living space and a lovely yard. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Have been renting for 15 years

This house and its ideal location have kept us coming back year after year. Renovation performed about 7 years ago made the place even better. Perfect for our family and guests. Perfect for quiet family time or hosting cocktails or a lobster bake.

Walk to Lighthouse Beach is only a few hundred yards. Easy walk or bike to Stage Harbor, Oyster Pond, or town.

Great outdoor space for frisbee and other activities. Ping pong table and washer/dryer in basement. Up to date cable and wifi. Grill for cooking up those striped bass.

We love Chatham and this place is the ideal place to stay. We will continue to rent here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
Cincinnati, OH
Member since Feb 2020

What an amazing and wonderful time with our adult children and one other young couple at the Anchor - our second visit! We travel from San Francisco to Boston to the Cape with anticipation of this beautiful spot. Thanks to Tim for your generosity in sharing and to the wonderful housekeeper Joann. The house always looks so clean and inviting.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2019
Lorna K
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful house. Chatham is a perfect getaway from the holiday hustle. Go Kent Place!

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: September 2019
Cheryl K
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful Thanksgiving at the Anchor! Our first one was in 2012...we just love your house..thanks so much for allowing us to gather our family together here year after year.

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: September 2019
T F
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful magical week we had, our first as a family at Cape Cod's Anchor house in Chatham. The house is beautiful, with so many perfect places to read, relax. talk, even use our electronic devices for recreation. Joann, our house manager and housekeeper (she does it all!) could not have been more welcoming and helpful in getting us acclimated to the house, the town, and all else. We never had a bad meal out, and saw Provincetown, Wellfleet, Hyannisport, and all of Chatham - from Harding Beach to the Chatham Bars Inn - to the fabulous lighthouse! We built memories here and we fell in love with this part of Massachusetts - easy to do! Thank you Jan, Tim, and Joann for our memorable stay. With much gratitude., always.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2019
Lorna K
(Homeowner Entered)

Our second family vacation at Anchor house. Spectacular! The weather was beautiful all week and we have enjoyed making memories for our children (grown) and grandchildren. Anchor house is so warm and inviting and a cozy place as well. We hope to continue this tradition.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2019
L B
(Homeowner Entered)

In our 5th return to Anchor with our family we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary! Weather was beautiful all but tow of our ten days. We enjoyed our favorite beaches and for the first time experienced the Beachcomber seal tour! Our young grandsons love this property. We played wiffle ball, badminton, kids horseshoes, bubbles, the swings, and fling boomerangs! Our 6 year old grandson is learning tennis from his grandma using the high school tennis courts while our 3 year old loves the playground across from the train museum. The kitchen works with well with several cooks and we ate well. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2019
Elaine R
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house! Great location! Great time! Thank you for it all especially the comfort of a 1000 piece puzzle finished at 1:30 AM on 8/19/2016!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2019
West C
(Homeowner Entered)

We all loved your home! Our first visit to Anchor House. A wonderful time was had by all 3 generations. The weather was beautiful and we couldn't ask for a better family vacation! We hope to make this our annual tradition. Many thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2019
Keith L
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second visit to Anchor House and we had another wonderful time! Thank you very much! This is such a great house.

Date of Stay: December 2014
Date Submitted: September 2019
Matthew O
(Homeowner Entered)