Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Owner special for remaining weeks *$2800 a week, with linens
S. Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 4286

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 5 twins, futon/bunk bed
Beach: 600 steps Cockle Cove Beach and 1000 steps Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Merry
Contact Merry, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (314) 503-7574 (CDT).
Please mention Property ID# 4286 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome!

Probably my favorite part of our stay was how it was so peaceful and private. The closeness to the ocean was also very special. You can see and hear the ocean from the balcony just by looking through the trees. And if you love water activities, kayaks and lots of fun stuff are provided. The family extended so much info and hospitality that we want to come every year! We give it a five star rating!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: June 2019
Saint Louis, MO
Member since Jun 2019
Perfect Spot for a Cape Cod Vacation

We brought our family to this idyllic paradise for a week vacation. The house is large, well maintained and fully stocked with everything needed for a fun filled vacation. The beach access is a short beautiful walk down the street and the beach quiet and easily swim able. A bonus is the canal which you can float with the tide. We appreciated the easy access to central Chatham, just a bit up the highway, but also the central location to access the rest of the towns on the Cape. We loved every moment of our Cape Cod vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks, Debbie and family: So glad you love the house and location. Do come again ! Merry

Moraga, CA
Member since May 2019
Perfect vacation home at great location

We loved the house and location. We stayed there for a family reunion with three children. The house is very spacious with plenty of space for everyone. We also enjoyed the deck and BBQ. The house is well equipped and has everything you need, even beach chairs, umbrella, and beach toys. The owners are very nice and helpful. We also loved the location. The house is a short walk from two fantastic beaches. We are definitively planning to come back.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Waban, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Our 3rd stay here

This vacation home is perfect for our family: plenty of space, all the conveniences of home, and so comfortable. We love the privacy of the home. The short walk to the private section of Cockle Cove Beach is great for families with kids. My granddaughter who is 5 loves playing on the beach; especially at low tide where she can run out and search for shells, crabs & more. The location is great. So many great restaurants, bakeries and shops to explore. We have loved staying here, and we've had 3; wonderful experiences and memories made here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Aug 2017
Lovely Chatham Home

We had a great week. The house was clean, comfortable, spacious. Merry and Tom were wonderful hosts, providing us with a wagon and cart for all of our beach gear. I really enjoyed the porch- al fresco dining on fresh seafood from the local pier. The only suggestion I have would be for brighter lights in the bedrooms. Otherwise everything was great. Air conditioning- when needed. Nice breeze with windows open. Close to the beaches with lots of wildlife. Kids had a great time too. Thanks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Cindy !! We will improve the lighting in the bedrooms for next year... and hope that you will return. Merry

Williamsburg, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Fantastic House

We rented this house in August and had a fantastic time. The location is perfect, two beaches in walking distance and a 10 min drive to downtown Chatham. Plus, it has everything you need to make your vacation restful and relaxing - not least of which are the views from the deck. I couldn't recommend the house more highly and would not hesitate to rent again if we were to go back to the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
New Rochelle, NY
Member since Oct 2016
A Truly Wonderful Vacation House

My family has been renting this wonderful house for more than 25 summers, so it's obvious that we love it! It is spacious and private, at the end of a very quiet lane, with every amenity you could want in a summer place -- WiFi, cable TV, fully equipped kitchen, two full baths (plus outdoor shower), washer & dryer, deck with gas grill, and a great room with soaring ceilings and a wonderful view.

What more could you want? There's its large, woodsy lot with plenty of shade, privacy and room for the kids to have water-gun fights and chase fireflies. And the *two* great beaches -- one public, one much more private and secluded -- within a 5-minute walk. And its perfect location, just outside Chatham off Rte. 28 with easy access to grocery shopping, restaurants, bike trails and the rest of the Cape.

Finding this house was one of the luckiest things that ever happened to our family. I cannot recommend it more highly -- as long as you leave a week or two for us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
New York, NY
Member since May 2016
Cape Cod Magic

Cape Cod has to be the place for good summer living. We enjoyed the A frame house on Chatharbor Lane in the summer of 2015. We caught the morning breeze and watched the sun sparkle off the water as we had morning coffee on the deck high in the trees. On cool evenings we built a fire indoors and listened for owls as the sun set.

For us the secret behind a relaxing vacation is a comfortable home base (the beds here are great!) and lots of choices of activities for everyone. The mosaic of nearby towns and museums and beaches to visit for shopping and sightseeing and swimming and water sports let us plan each day with a leisurely trip and a relaxing evening at a restaurant or at our own house under the stars.

When we wanted to cook in, the A frame house was set up with everything we needed for a celebration of grilling and an impressive kitchen for easy cooking and entertaining. We shopped for local seafood and veggies and fruit and had quick and tasty meals on our own schedule.

We figure life is what we make of it. And with plenty of bedrooms and baths here, we plan to bring the grandkids on our next visit. They will love following the sandy trail thru the trees and beach plum bushes to fish from the huge warm boulders that guide the tide from Taylors Pond to the ocean. And the short walk from the house to the right-size Cockle Cove Beach for wading in the waves and sandcastle building will be something they will look forward to each day.

This house at Cape Cod is a place to build lots of fond memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Saint Louis, MO
Member since May 2016

Our family has enjoyed vacation life at the Dahms' house almost every Summer for nearly 20 years. It's become like a second home for us. It's comfortable, roomy, quiet at night, very well equipped and convenient to everything we love about the Cape...the golf courses, the beaches and the wonderful village of Chatham. We recommend it most enthusiastically... as long as there's time left every year for us !

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Gordy T
NYC, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We discovered this wonderful house several Summers ago and have been returning ever since. The house is clean and comfortable and a very short walk from two great beaches. The deck and grill are perfect for cooking out and we love the new outdoor shower !

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Jessica C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Vacationing at the Dahms' Summer home in Chatham is a wonderful experience. The location and space is terrific and the amenities create a very satisfying place for a family vacation. The short walk to the beach is great, and the view from the deck and livingroom to the private woods and the ocean is awesome.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Judi C
St. Louis, MO
(Homeowner Entered)