Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Chatham Ocean View! Reunion/Retreat, Winter also available!

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 4564
9 BR
5 ½ baths
Sleeps 20
Beds: 7 queens, 2 doubles, 10 twins, all beds adult-size+2 cribs
Beach: 9/10 mile Hardings Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 17 years, 9 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A perfect stay!

Our stay at this home over Labor Day Weekend was perfect! There were 16 of us and everyone had their own bed, plus room to spare! The house seems to go on forever and offers so much space. The views from the kitchen and back deck are amazing! Everything we needed was at the home and the check in and check out process was seamless. Betsey was also a dream to work with and she was so flexible with our timing and needs.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Norton, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Perfect house for large groups!

We had a great time at this home in Chatham! The house is spacious and we ended up inviting additional family for my birthday because the layout permitted it. The house had everything you could ask for. The attached apartment is great for those that may want extra space or for families with young children. The kitchen is well-equipped and the grills were perfect for evenings spent at the house. The view from the deck was a nice way to start and end the day and bonus views from the upstairs bedrooms.
Betsey was amazing to work with, she was prompt with her responses to every question I had before and during the stay. She was a great host and you can tell she cares about the property and your experience as a guest.

The only disappointment was that we thought you could launch kayaks from the backyard... it is quite a walk with a heavy kayak and due to COVID, the Oyster River Boatyard was less than hospitable when launching from there. There are plenty of places to drive to and launch without any issues!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Ivoryton, CT
Member since Jul 2020
Chatham beach rental

My family had a wonderful week staying in Chatham! I could not have worked with nicer owners and the house was so charming for a family reunion! We felt right at home- the view to the marina was beautiful and easy access to the beach. Plenty of beds and bathrooms for a large group! I would highly recommend this house and it was so nice renting from such caring and nice renters!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Westwood, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Once in a Life Time Vacation

Our family recently spent a week at this amazing home to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. Our group consisted of 8 adults and 7 children all under the age of 6. Spacious rooms, bedrooms, and a private bathroom for each family made everyone feel quite comfortable during this Coronavirus time. The deck overlooking the harbor made every sunrise and sunset so special. Lots of meals served out there as the 2 gas grills were put to great use. Our grandchildren loved the toys provided, the 4 kayaks, as well as the spacious yard to play in. The fire-pit added so much fun the night we celebrated my husband's birthday.

Betsey, the owner, went out of her way to give us references for bakeries that were so helpful! She really made us feel comfortable and made this vacation one we will always remember! We are hoping to schedule this home again next summer! It made a family who worried abut the virus so comfortable!
Thank you Betsey!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Andover, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Wonderful week

This property is immaculate, well equipped and accommodated my family (15 of us stayed there, including 9 grandchildren ranging in ages from 2 to 13) beautifully. The main living area was comfortable and large enough for us all, with a nice selection of puzzles and games. There is a second area off the kitchen where the children congregated and enjoyed having their own space. The bedrooms were small but adequate, and two of the bedrooms on the second floor had a view of the river which was lovely. The beds were comfortable, and the linen service was a plus - more than enough towels and sheets for our stay, and a welcome change from bringing our own linens down. The central air kept us cool during a really humid week. We did not bring the kayaks down to the river, but enjoyed the area beaches, especially Harding Beach which is very close, and the proximity to Chatham and Harwich. We also appreciated the additional refrigerator in the second kitchen. We grilled every evening, and were able to gather around the large dining room table and a small adjacent table in the great room. The deck was the perfect place for morning coffee and sunsets. There was ample parking for all of us. The owner was lovely to deal with, and went out of her way to insure a wonderful week. The vibe was rustic and relaxed, and the whole family enjoyed the stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Sharon, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Excellent Family Reunion

Our family of 19, 12 adults 7 children really enjoyed our time here! This is the perfect family reunion house.

The house was very clean. The living area was a good amount of space to hang out between the large comfortable couch and the dining room table. It was nice to have a bunch of board games we could play. Loved having the decks lead out. We spread out and were able to dine outside which had a pretty view of the river. Lot of chairs on the deck to sit and lay out in.

There was an additional section of the house we liked to call the kids quarters. 3 day beds in the main living space, one bathroom and two bedrooms. All the kids hung out there and loved it! You could even close of that section if you wanted to

The kitchen was well equipped. It was so great to have 2 refrigerators. The kitchen was well equipped. Pots, pans, server wear, cutlery, blenders, coffee makers, mixer, you name it they had it! And plenty of place settings for 20 people.

Sleeping quarters were on the smaller side, but considering you're only sleeping there it did not matter. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Dressers for your clothes. There are 2 larger more master like rooms upstairs if you you have people that need more space. It was so nice to have the linens provided and there were extra blankets and pillows if needed. Again very clean!

Bathrooms were very clean and there were enough for privacy. There was an outdoor shower as well which we used!

There was ample parking for the 6 cars we had. The family loved having use of the kayaks. There were also some extra beach chairs which was so nice. And It was great to have laundry.

The location was great! We rode our bikes to the beach to catch the sunset and also easily rode them to the rail trail. Chatham was central so we went up to Provincetown and into Hyannis.

Finally, Betsy was really great. Very nice and communicative. I would definitely recommend this place!


Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Oct 2019
Great Vacation

This Home was perfect for our family reunion of 20 adults and children. The owner, Betsey, was on top of any requests that we had. The house was large enough and close enough to all amenities. Would highly recommend this great house in Chatham, MA.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Rye, NY
Member since Sep 2019
Book Club Retreat

Our fun loving Book Club group of 16 women had the good fortune to choose this wonderful rental home for a girls weekend getaway in beautiful, charming Chatham. It was even better than advertised and provided this gaggle of long time friends with the perfect lodgings to fully enjoy all that the area is famous for.

This group has had multiple girls weekends over many years and we’ve rented all sorts of places in locations near and far. But this rental was by far the most comfortable and spacious one we’ve stayed in. With such a large group we’ve often had to split up into 2 or more units and gathering at day’s end was usually crowded and noisy. But the layout here was made for celebrating with lots of family or friends. There are many serious cooks in our group so dinners in are always special and a memorable part of the weekend. It was so convenient to have the use of 2 well appointed kitchens near each other with plenty of fridge and freezer space. It felt so indulgent to have the space to create and serve a selection of delicious appetizers and wines. And then to follow that with a gourmet dinner menu that we all contribute to... and best of all to all eat together at the 18 foot dining table with room for everyone. It doesn’t get much better than this!

The large, open living/dining area was conducive to lots of conversation, playing party games and relaxing. The place was super clean and spacious, the nine bedrooms were quite comfortable and the five bathrooms were located in all the right places. The parking area was truly spacious and the furnishings and decor were lovely and welcoming.

On our one sunny day we were able to walk to the nearby beach, and later enjoyed lunch in an amazing Chatham restaurant and some excellent shopping in the great shops in town. On our one rainy day we decided to go to the movies en mass to see Lady Gaga in A Star Is Born. That night at dinner we all had the best conversation critiquing the movie as we dined altogether at the huge table. It was so nice to be able to have a fun, large group discussion with everyone participating!

We knew that such a great vacation spot would have a wonderful owner behind it, and Betsey proved that to be true. After we all returned home our group leader got word from Betsey that one of us had left an electronic device behind. Low and behold it was me!! I had forgotten my brand new IPad in one of the charging outlets! I contacted Betsey and she very graciously offered to promptly mail it to me. It was one of those “restoring my faith in mankind” moments and I was so grateful of her kindness and honesty.

We all agreed it was a rave worthy rental and that it was a great value as well. This place will go down as one our best rental finds!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Ipswich, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Perfect for family/friends gathering

This property was fantastic for our reunion with 14 people. There were plenty of beds for everyone, and the layout was ideal as it funnels people into a common area where we hung out most of the time. The home was very clean, and Betsey went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable by inspecting the place prior to our arrival, leaving a warm welcome letter, and having plenty of recommendations for local activities. We had an amazing weekend and would definitely recommend this place for parties looking to de-stress and enjoying the company of family and friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Menlo Park, CA
Member since Nov 2018
Great place for a family reunion

This place turned out great for a group of cousins to get together, some of whom hadn't seen each other in decades. Ample room inside and out to gather in groups to catch up; ocean beach and town not walkable but very close by for easy excursions. Owner helpful and accessible. Place was clean and well-equipped.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Concord, MA
Member since May 2017
The perfect gathering spot

We five sisters hadn’t spent this much time together since we were kids! Harbor House was the perfect place for us to reunite, and, with our husbands, to celebrate our family.

The two sitting areas gave us plenty of room to spread out, and, since it’s all about the food, having two kitchens was critical. Likewise the two coffee pots! So many bedrooms to choose from, and so many bathrooms that I don’t think I even saw them all. The spacious deck, the convenient location, and the ample parking all made for an easy family reunion.

Days were for relaxing—long walks, beach time, reading, shopping—while nights were for sampling the great restaurants that Chatham has to offer. We all enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Oct 2018
This Special House

[This home] in charming Chatham was the perfect locale to celebrate our 60th Anniversary with our children and grandchildren-13 in all. The house was warm and welcoming with wonderful spaces-a big comfortable family room with lots of seating and a large dining room where we could all converse, play games and eat. Morning coffee and late-day drinks on the spacious, scenic deck were superb. There was lots of room for togetherness and lots of room to have private time too. The two kitchens were well equipped and easy to use. It was the perfect place to make great memories!

The location made it easy to get to Hardings Beach, into town and to the dunes and Provincetown.

The owners anticipated and accommodated our needs. They couldn't have been nicer. We highly recommend this special house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Saint Louis, MO
Member since Jul 2017
Great reunion location!

My family & I have visited the Cape for decades, but we needed a really special place for a cousins reunion, as most of us haven't been together since high school (40+ yrs ago). Harbor House was a great choice - 8 BR, 4 1/2 baths, large deck, but most importantly a large comfortable open living/dining area where all 16 of us could gather. Well equipped kitchens (tho we only used 1 - there are 2 for the really serious gourmet!) Lots of beach chairs & accessories in the basement for your use, and being so close to Harding's Beach was a nice extra.

Owner is nearby, and was very accommodating, should any issue arise.

We look forward to returning, and we highly recommend Harbor House to any large groups looking for a real Cape Cod experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Wilbraham, MA
Member since Feb 2009