Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

10% discount for Aug. and Sept. 2021 bookings!

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 4564
6 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 20
Beds: 7 queens, 2 doubles, 10 twins, 2 ADDITIONAL PRIVATE DORMER LOFTS
Beach: 4 min drive to Hardings Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 18 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect For Family Gatherings

We were a group of 15, with 5 kids between 2-9 and their parents, along with 4 single 20-somethings who wanted some separation from aforementioned kids/parents -- and this house worked great!!! It was exactly as described -- the house definitely had enough room for all to spread out, and the ability to have two kitchens at your disposal is fantastic.

The deck was large enough for two "hangout" locations with the table and then the lounge chairs over to the side. The front lawn was such a great space for the little kids, and the games/beach toys/kayaks were a constant source of entertainment for all ages.

Kibibi was exceptional -- really -- in terms of responsiveness and wanting to help make the vacation special. I am not a fan of Vacation Rentals as a concept -- the pictures always make the place looks nicer than it is and reviewers dont really want to bag on the owner in their reviews, so you never get the real story.

This rental has definitely exceeded my expectations, and Kibibi belongs in a Hall of Fame for vacation rental owners!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Englewood, CO
Member since Jan 2021
Amazing!!!!! Big groups!!!

Wow. This place was ideal for our party of 20. We were ages 7-50. We had a fireside clambake in the front yard, loved kayaking from the boatyard, easy walk to Harding's beach, and olympics playing on the tv while we enjoyed the water views from the deck. The kitchen is super stocked which made it so easy to cook many meals from home. Kibibi was so accommodating and wonderful. Excellent communication leading up to the trip and while we were there. She's the best!! Could not recommend this place more! Also lots of parking!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Vail, CO
Member since Oct 2020
Wonderful stay

My husband and I gathered with our four children and their spouses and children 10 adults, a teenager, two children and two infants) for a wonderful week here. We have stayed in Chatham before, and liked this location, close to the beach, overlooking the Oyster River.

This house was immaculate and well stocked with towels and everything one could need in the kitchen. The washer and dryer, which saw lots of action, were new and efficient. Laundry detergent, hand soap and dish soap were supplied. There was a good supply of paper goods to get started, and plenty of dish towels, brooms and a good vacuum cleaner. The layout of the house provided comfortable gathering spaces inside and out.

Kibibi was very responsive and helpful as we planned our week. The instructions for how to leave the house were clear and easy to comply with. I cannot recommend this house highly enough.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Concord, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Wonderful Chatham Rental for Large Family

We rented La Reserve Chatham for a week to celebrate my father's 80th birthday. We were a large group: 7 adults and 7 kids from 3-14 years old with teenagers who liked to sleep late and little ones who woke early. This house accommodated us all.

The many bedrooms allowed us to spread out and the two separate living areas allowed for small kids to get up in the morning while letting older kids and other adults sleep with little interruption. The "cabin" rooms upstairs were a hit with the kids and the daybeds in most of the rooms were a great way to put one family of kids in a room while allowing them to have separate beds.

The house is well stocked with all we needed for dinners in and lobster feast.
Location was perfect: very short drive to Harding's, easy walk to Oyster Bay river. And view from the back deck is beautiful. We ate dinner out there almost every night.
With a big front yard, the house also gave us a great place for kids and adults to play outside.

Would have also used the fire pit but it was raining quite a bit while we were there.
While the kitchen set-up is quite dated and food storage is limited, the appliances and stove are not. We had no problem making dinner for 14.

My siblings and I hope to do another Chatham reunion in the next summer or two and will most definitely rent this house again. No need to look for another.

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Snowmass Village, CO
Member since Jan 2021
Wonderful week in Chatham

Just spent a wonderful week at this amazing home in Chatham! Big enough for all 20 of us to sleep, eat and play in comfort, while still maintaining the cozy cottage feel. 2 miles from Main Street and less than a mile walk from the beach this Chatham gem had everything we could ask for and more. 2 kitchens, 4 1/2 bathrooms, and 19 beds provided plenty of space for everyone.

There are several things that makes this property stand out:
1. The house was clean and organized when we arrived
2. Both kitchens were stocked with every utensil, pot, pan, plates, cups, etc you could need to make a quick simple breakfast to a 5 course meal.
3. All the linens and towels are provided and when you have 7 families traveling across the US to the Cape this was a huge benefit!
4. There are plenty of beach chairs, coolers and beach toys for the kids if you needed them
6. Charging stations for all the phones and gadgets.
7. Fire pit and corn hole was a nice addition for evenings with kids

La Re´serve Cape Cod provided the comforts of home while we were away from home. Kibbi is wonderful to work with. Responsive and accommodating she made the planning of our family reunion stress free.

This will be our go to when we visit the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Waterford, CT
Member since Jul 2021
A perfect place for our family reunion

This was our second rental of this home. The new owners updated beautifully the home although we were happy with last year as well. This home serves as a great place for us as we have family members traveling from California, Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island. Because of the 8 different bed rooms and the 4 1/2 bathrooms, each family has its own bathroom and allows each couple and family some space and privacy. The two kitchens and 2 living areas worked out well for us . Kids watching tv in one room while others are quietly reading or doing a puzzle in another room.

The view of the river is beautiful with sailboats while you can listen to the birds. We cannot wait until next year.

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home for making wonderful memories- and the updates are great!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Wonderful stay

Our group stayed at this wonderful property for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect and despite the rainy weather throughout the weekend we had the best time!

This property is great for large groups as there are two kitchens and an outdoor grill. The kayaks were a wonderful bonus. Additionally, our host, Kibibi, was so great to communicate with and very accommodating to our requests. We will definitely come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again.

Everett, MA
Member since Feb 2021
Cape Cod family vacation

We loved our stay at La Reserve. Kibibi was very easy to get ahold of and responded quickly anytime we had questions.

The house was gorgeous and had plenty of space for our large family (8 adults and 6 kids). We enjoyed many mornings on the porch listening to nature and taking in the beautiful view.

Kibibi thought of many little details that were helpful for when traveling from out of state (hairdryers, booster seats, pack n plays). The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of blankets and pillows.

It was an amazing time together and we hope to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at La Réserve Cape Cod. We hope to see you again soon!

Saint Paul, MN
Member since Dec 2020

Golf Weekend!

Great weekend for golf and the accommodations were prefect. Plenty of room clean and safe.

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Anthony G
(Homeowner Entered)

Harbor view Lodge is fantastic! Definitely great for large groups.

The property was perfect for our group. Would go back!

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Kathy S
(Homeowner Entered)

3-Generation Family Reunion

Everyone in our group loved the location and the house. We visited local and farther out beaches, strolled through town, used the kayaks on the river, and visited several museums/science centers.

The age range for our group is 4 to 70+ and there was something for everyone. The house has a wonderful deck overlooking the Oyster River and lots of indoor space for dancing, theatrics, kids games.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Mary D
(Homeowner Entered)