Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming yet Spacious Cape Ranch
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 20935

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins, Sofabed- futon- small child's cot
Beach: 3/4 of a mile to Nantucket Sound beaches
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 5 years
Contact details:
  Email Jerry
Contact Jerry, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 769-7758 ( ), (914) 912-3377 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 20935 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
X

Great restaurants close by and a really nice beach about a mile away. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of pillows. Very comfortable. Didn’t want to leave...

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you very much. The Cape is a wonderful place. You and the family are welcome back to my home any time.

Cheshire, CT
Member since Sep 2018


We rented this house for a long week-end with 2 kids. We had a very good time! The house is very comfortable and big with 3 spacious bedrooms. The kitchen was very convenient and right near the patio so it was perfect s we ate outside all our meals. We used some of the beach toys and the beach is so close we could go by foot.

We also loved the outside shower for when we came back from the beach.

We had a perfect time in this very quiet house. Jerry was very helpful, sending us back a deposit check 2 weeks after the rental. He was really easy to communicate with and very nice.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Tom K
Dorchester
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation. The weather was great! We went whale watching and toured a cranberry bog. Both activities we would recommend to other vacationers. Your house was well equipped as usual. It was cool with the fans (both window and rotating) that are provided. It as so nice to sit on the deck to enjoy our meal that we barbecued on the grill. The herb garden was an added treat. We will definitely be renting again.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Edward P
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a well kept home on a quiet street in a very convenient location. The house was comfortable and well stocked with everything we needed. Close to the beach, kayaking, and bike trail - all just within a very short drive or bike ride. For our first trip to Cape Cod, Dennis was a good, central location to have as home base as we explored the towns along the cape. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a Cape Cod get-away.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Terri H
(Homeowner Entered)

We've been vacationing at the Cape for the past ten years. This year we decided on renting a house for the extra space, comfort and no interruptions from maids and room service! What a wonderful choice! Jerry's home is clean, welcoming and very well stocked with anything you could need. The area is so quiet and peaceful and very close to everything; shopping, beaches and dining. You will not be disappointed with this home; we highly recommend it. Hope to see you next year Jerry!!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
ed p
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house with plenty of room inside the house and out. Close to all the attractions and beaches. Outdoor shower is a great addition and having the washer and dryer is an added plus. Would highly recommend this rental house.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
debbie R
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Jerry We had a great week at your house, thanks so much. Everything was great. Thanks for the additional amenities you offer at your house. I am sure many people are very appreciative of it. The cable and Internet worked fine after I reached out to you, thanks for fixing it. Watered the herbs, but didn't have the opportunity to enjoy them :) Look forward to hopefully renting next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Lisa

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
lisa m
(Homeowner Entered)

We having been renting in Dennisport for several years, along with many families and friends in the area. This year we decided to try a different house, and I am glad to say we were very happy that we did! This house was clean and comfortable. The amenities that were supplied with the house made it even more of a great experience. It was like being at home. We enjoyed the bikes you supplied for us, and the gas grill was put to use almost nightly, with your fresh herbs of course! Jerry was readily available for any initial questions we had while setting in which was great! We are looking forward to our return trip next summer! Did I mention the house was CLEAN?

Submitted: Nov 25, 2016 Stayed: July 2016 

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
marion K
(Homeowner Entered)

I broke my ankle in Bar Harbor, Maine, the day before we were scheduled to arrive at this lovely Cape Cod Ranch House in Dennis Port, MA. My sister and sister-in-law decided to complete our New England vacation despite my injury. Jerry called us everyday to see how we were doing and he suggested lots of activities that I could be involved in. The other girls rode bikes on the Cape Cod Rail Trail and brought take out Lobster dinners to the house. They also walked to the beach and visited with the neighbors, spotting turkeys in someone's yard! Jerry suggested the best places to watch the sunset! The house was perfect for my recovery - so comfortable and everything accessible with a walker. We all loved the quiet neighborhood and the street filled with lovely Cape Cod homes built in the 1960's. I felt cared for and surrounded by love! I hope we can go back next year and we'll definitely rent this house again! It was perfect for us. 5 Stars

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Theresa W
ID
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a marvelous vacation. The weather was awesome and the accommodations were just as great. Your house is located in a perfect spot for doing numerous activities - going to the beach, seeing the stunning Cape Cod vistas, shopping, eating out, and numerous other fun activities that are great for children. Your house is great for all and the neighborhood is very good for children. We like having fans throughout the house plus extra televisions in the bedrooms. We plan on returning, for our third year, to your home in August. You offer everything someone needs to have a wonderful vacation. We would definitely recommend this rental home to everyone. 5 Star rating
My Response
Thank you so much for the nice words. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. I look forward to having you again. Jerry

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Edward P
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

It was my third vacation in this house. There will be a fourth one next summer because there is no need to look elsewhere when these vacations were just perfect each time. Everything you need or even could need is there to make your stay easy. Food stores,wine store,farm for fresh veggies from the garden, restaurants and beach are close to the house. Quiet surrounding and nice neighbours make you feel most welcome.
Thank you Gerry !!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Chris T
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

My family of four and I stayed at Jerry's house for seven days. It was the perfect place to enjoy ALL that the Cape has to offer. It was easy to access West Dennis Beach as well as Princess Lake. We loved the back deck and grill and the layout of the cabin was PERFECT! The outdoor shower was a plus and the neighborhood was so quiet we slept with the windows open all week!!!
Thank you, Jerry for making our vacation at 10!!!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Jim F
New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)
Great vacation rental

We enjoyed our stay at your house. Good location, low traffic, great for children of all ages, well stocked, convenient to beaches and other activities. We really liked having television sets in all bedrooms. An added plus was the fans found throughout the house. We highly recommend this rental. We're going back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Hi,
Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my home and you are certainly welcome back next summer.
Jerry

Glastonbury, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Perfect!

This house is clean, organized and efficient. We enjoyed our stay so much more than we thought possible. I guess we've been staying in the wrong houses! Everything we needed AND things we didn't think we needed (but did). The owner of this home is truly thoughtful and looks after the details that make a week on the Cape...perfect. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

Mrs. Hayes,
Thank you so much for staying at the house. You were a pleasure to deal with, so I sent you all that nice weather. Please come back again.
Jerry

Lunenburg, MA, usa
Member since Mar 2012
Great house and location!

The house came fully equipped, we didn't need anything other than groceries. It had every pot and pan you could need and lots of dishes, bowls, etc. for entertaining. Beds were new and comfortable and the house spotless. The deck and backyard were lovely and we enjoyed playing games out there until sunset. Nice, quiet neighborhood. We arrived in the middle of a heat wave, but the house came with plenty of fans. We didn't buy a weekly beach pass as we wanted to visit different beaches, but it was easy to drop off chairs and towels, etc. via car, then drive back to the house and bike back. Our favorite was West Dennis beach - beautiful. it was also an easy drive up to the National Seashore beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Alexandria, VA
Member since Aug 2012