Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Fabulous 4 bedroom home w/central air, porch & patio!
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 23933

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: .2 mile to Kelley's Pond; 4.8 to Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Marsha A.
Contact Marsha A., by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 604-8999.
Please mention Property ID# 23933 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful week at the Cape

We stayed at this cottage for the week and had a wonderful time. Location is close to beaches and the market. Easy access to main roads and minimal travel time to many Cape Cod favorites. The home was cozy and a good size for our stay. The beautiful backyard was great for my little one to run around in.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jan 2017
5 Star Rental

When we arrived, we noticed that this home was very clean, inviting, & full of lovely Cape Cod charm. The owners provide all the amenities listed & everything to make your stay more comfortable, safe, & carefree. Marsha got back to us right away if we needed assistance & was always very friendly & helpful.

The full bath (1st floor) has a ceiling heater (wonderful when exiting the shower!), a handheld shower head for thorough rinsing (just like at home & a "huge" plus), & full laundry which we found very convenient. The central air conditioning was a dream, I might add.

We really enjoyed having breakfasts on the patio, & the kids loved using the fire pit on cool nights for making s'mores & relaxing after a busy day at the shops, beach, or kayaking. The gas grill is hooked up to the house line, so no worries about a tank running out.

We had a mix of rain & nice weather so we got to do a little bit of everything during our stay. Our favorite eateries are Grumpies &, J.T.'s on 6A (love the quiet rear patio deck), & the fun Dog House (outdoor dining w/picnic tables & umbrellas; Lower County Rd) for casual, & Riverway Lobster House (for evening dining; Rt 28).

Stop & Shop (our go-to store at home) is very close by & across Rt 134 from there is a specialty food store called Ring Brothers where you can find fresh made sushi, wonderful baked goods, tons of delicious prepared meals, specialty items, wines, fresh made smoothies, fresh meats & seafood, veggies, & fruit, & anything your hearts desire for a picnic, or meal back at the house. We also purchased Cape Cod Creamery ice cream there & it was so yummy, only like 3 ingredients... real ice cream! Our kids enjoyed picking up breakfast (delicious but pricey & well worth the splurge) pastries at, Eat Cake 4 Breakfast in Brewster. Right next door is Stone L'Oven Pizza Company, a large eatery that uses delicious, all natural ingredients. Honey Dew donuts on Rt 28 has the best donuts, fast breakfast sandwiches & coffee around, & Tedeskis on 6A Brewster has a fantastic lobster roll (ready made on a buttered & toasted bun, no mayo nor fillers, just delicious lobster meat!) for only $9.99 that we like to take to the beach. Tedeskis also has other foods (ready-made, or prepared while you wait) plus all kinds of coffees, drinks, and last minute groceries.

We visited West Dennis beach after 5pm a few times (free parking at that time) & Brewster Bay beaches after 3pm which was also free parking & still plenty of sun at the bay, until dinnertime. Paines Creek sunset there, is just beautiful on a clear night. The Lemon Tree Shops near the bay on 6A has beautiful gift shops (kitchen, pottery, wood, etc) & a small eatery in front that has delicious breakfast & lunch foods w/a nice patio outside where families can sit, eat, & enjoy the sweet n' salty air. Down the road a bit is Our Lady of the Cape Church thrift shop & Luke's Spirit Shop which has a room where you can bring returnable beverage cans & bottles.

There are so many gift, thrift, ice cream, & candy shops, beaches, & eateries just along 6A alone as well as Route 28, that you needn't have to drive too far. The Christmas Tree Shops are fun to visit while there as well. We always search for coupons online & in those little Cape Cod booklets & newspapers to save $ here & there.

We also visited the Whydah Pirate Museum (they accepted their $1 off per person Provincetown Museum coupon) in W. Yarmouth which was quite interesting though pricey, & geared toward adults or older kids (Junior High on up) because it's a lot of reading at each display. My adorable 90 yr young Mom really enjoyed it too! :)
Pirate's Cove on 28 is a fun place for mini golf w/two separate lanes for separate visits. There is so much to do &

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Enfield, CT, Connecticut (CT)
Member since Dec 2012
Great Vacation Escape

This house was perfect for our week stay. It is quite nice and has room for many people (although we only had 2 people & 1 dog). Washer & dryer on site is extremely convenient. Lovely furnished patio in the back to lazily sit/lie in the sun and relax. Also, great location (close to Rt 6) and near Mayflower Beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since May 2016
A Treasure

Don't let the pictures fool you. It looks small but is spacious inside with plenty of space for my family of 6. It was so nice to have central air because it was hot and humid for a few days. The house was clean and nicely decorated and the bedrooms were comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the storage bin outside has beach equipment and toys, which was handy. The house is in a quiet neighborhood that is very close to route 6. It was nice to be just a few miles away from a Stop and Shop. The nearest beach, Mayflower Beach, is very nice but parking fills up early. It was a perfect beach to enjoy a sunset too! We loved staying at this cottage and will definitely go there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Slingerlands, NY
Member since Jul 2016
Wonderful Cape get-away

If you are looking for the perfect spot for your Cape Cod get-away, this cottage has all that you need. I have stayed in this property on numerous occasions, and highly recommend it. The cottage is situated on a quiet street in Dennis, and is close to all that you love about the Cape--beaches, ponds, kayaking, nature, restaurants, shopping, etc. This property will be your home away from home. Everything that you need is here. You won't have to bring anything except your bathing suits and sunscreen. The 4 bedrooms are good sized and have comfortable mattresses; linens are included. The kitchen is well accommodated with all cooking supplies. There is also a patio with in-line gas grill for outdoor cooking. The cottage has central air which is great for those humid Cape days. My favorite feature is the outdoor shower, which is perfect to use after a day at the beach. You can't go wrong with this property; I love it here and look forward to my next visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Franklin, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Our first visit here but definitely will NOT be our last!

This is our first time staying here and we loved every minute. The house is very bright and clean--has everything you need! I LOVE the porch and the outside shower.

It's close to the best beach-Mayflower Beach-- and also to RT 6, RT 28, and Stop and Shop. It's also within walking distance to the Dennis Rail Trail and tennis courts.

Marsha is great. She made sure we had everything we needed and was available with any questions we had.(via phone).

We have already reserved next year's visit! Thanks, Marsha!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
East Hartland, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Our third visit

This is our 3rd year in this house and we enjoy it very much. The house is comfortable and in a quiet neighborhood. There is everything we need in the house. We enjoy Dennis, and this location is perfect

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Thomaston, CT
Member since Sep 2015
Enjoyed our stay

Enjoyed our first time in this vacation rental. Would recommend it to friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Palmer, MA
Member since Oct 2015
Great Week...

We had a very good stay at this Cape house. Marsha was prompt & easy to work with. The home had everything as advertised and there were no surprises. Great area for kids as there was not much traffic on the street. Convenient to rt.6 & rt. 28 as well as to all the beaches. Perfect for 2 families as there was more than enough room. Thank you Marsha for a great week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
East Bridgewater, MA, united states
Member since Dec 2015
Perfect Cottage for a Relaxing Cape Vacation

This is the cutest cottage my family and I have stayed at. We were close to beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and minutes away from fun Cape activities. The cottage is very clean and welcoming. Martha makes sure to have everything you could think of (or forget) in stock at the cottage. The cottage is spacious, too...we had 6 people and 2 Boston Terriers, and we never felt cramped. There is also a fire pit in the back that is perfect for roasting s'mores on cold Cape nights! We absolutely loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Kate, for such a wonderful review!

Westfield, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Great 1st Family Vacation!

We stayed at this lovely house for our 1st family vacation and we could not have been happier! The house was immaculate and had all the right comforts of home. The outside shower was great to hose off the kids when we got back from the beach! We cooked in almost every night and made lots of great memories! We look forward to this being our home away from home for many summers to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Ellington, CT
Member since Jul 2015
Awesome!!!

This house is so clean, awesome location, great owner (who I do not know but through telephone calls -- very nice!). Overall GREAT rental! Nothing bad at all to say about this rental!!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Aug 2011