Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely, spacious home 50 yards to private beach
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 4874

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 5 BRs: 3 kings, 2 queens, 3 twins
Beach: Less than 50 yards to private beach!
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan Brundage
Contact Joan Brundage, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 623-2630.
Please mention Property ID# 4874 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home for our stay here on the Cape. It was the perfect size for our group and a great vacation. I believe we enjoyed out time as much at your home as the many places we were able to see on the Cape. I'm already to plan another trip here another year in the future.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Randy & Peggy F
Carmi, Il
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfection!

I am a business owner, wife and mother of three grown children. I am very particular about where I stay on the Cape. This house was amazing!!! There was so much room for everyone to enjoy themselves as a group (family feud at the big table) or quietly doing a puzzle in the other room. The kitchen had EVERYTHING we needed to prepare our meals. The bedrooms were cozy and clean. No complaints from ANYONE. The back deck area was my favorite place to sip coffee and read a book before everyone else woke up. The surrounding area was gorgeous and so quiet. We loved it so much we are going back again! Thank you, Joan!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Dracut, MA
Member since Sep 2017

Joan, thank you for welcoming us into your home. I cannot express how comfortable our extended family was (6 adults, 5 grandchildren). We did not feel cramped with all the indoor/outdoor living space. A truly memorable time of fun and relaxation. And the beds..so comfortable. Thank you so much again

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Don & Nancy N
Canton, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)
Awesome House

Our family of 9 has spent 3 summer vacations at this beautiful home. It is loaded with amenities that made our stay so meaningful. The spacious rooms & living areas allow everyone to have space. We use the beautiful landscaped backyard to relax, grill, play games and enjoy each other. Its proximity to W.Dennis Beach allowed our beach bum family a wonderful place to relax every day. We also enjoy its central location that allowed us to explore other areas of the Cape. We all came away knowing these summer vacations will be carried in our memories, hearts and albums for years. Great family bonding place, we highly recommend this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Abington, MA
Member since Aug 2017

Joan and Family,
We had a glorious time at your beautiful and welcoming home. A perfect place to celebrate my mother's 75th birthday. Your deck and yard are an oasis a wonderful place to have our morning coffee or evening glass of wine. Simply glorious. Thank you for your hospitality and guidance in our planning. The Marshside restaurant was perfect - the views of the marsh and food were scrumptious.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
John & Julie S
Cazenovia,, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a lovely time vacationing in your home. It was the perfect size for our group. The kids had a blast, the adults loved the deck and just the general sense of calm your property gave us. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
John & Ilana D
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our three generation family reunion found the perfect spot to gather. Your home is lovely and the children loved playing wiffle ball in the spacious yard. Enjoyed both beaches and your plantings are amazing.
We've done yearly reunions for 20 some years and this was one of the best.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Sally W
Brunswick, Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for opening your home to us. We had a great time and were also fortunate to have terrific weather. Thanks again and hope to return next year.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
John D
North Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the best vacation. Thanks for opening up your fabulous home to us

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Michelle H
Peoria, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the most perfect week, largely due to your fabulous home. The kids had so much fun and the adults could easily relax. I especially enjoyed your taste a really beautiful home and all the while so very comfortable. A lovely return to New England for me and my sons and families. Thanks so much for sharing, the reunion was a momentous occasion.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Lynn H
Peoria, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. We made wonderful family memories this week.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2011
Timothy & Donna H
W. Bridgewater, MA
(Homeowner Entered)