Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

South Village Beach - Great Location- Central Air WiFi

Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 5406
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 4 twins
Beach: 1/4 mi to South Village Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 17 years, 11 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Dream Vacation on Cape Cod!

My husband and I had an amazing two-week stay. The location is fantastic, with a short walk to South Village Beach at the end of the street and a quick drive or bike to West Dennis Beach. We enjoyed many nearby restaurants and it was a great home base for exploring the Cape, from Hyannis to Chatham and up to the National Seashore. The Wi-Fi is excellent and both my husband and I were able to work remotely with no issues. The back room has its own entrance and bathroom so it's great if you need some peace and quiet to get work done. The central A/C was nice on hot nights, and we enjoyed dining with friends on the large back deck. Everything was clean and in great shape--gas grill, new washer/dryer that we used frequently, beach chairs in the shed, huge cable TVs, outdoor shower, Keurig coffee maker. The photos don't do it justice!

Artie is the consummate host and took great care of us. We look forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Alexandria, VA
Member since Sep 2021
Great Cape Escape!

My family stayed here for a week this past summer and had a great time. The cottage was comfortable and clean and offered our family of four plenty of space. My teenage daughter loved the back room. The best part is that we were able to bring our dog with us. A short walk to South Village beach, which is one of our favorites in the area. The owner Art is great to work with. We are already booking our vacation for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Feb 2020
Nice home, great location

We had a great time this summer in Dennis, the home was as advertised with great WiFi, new TVs and plenty of space for the family. The AC was great and I especially enjoyed the outdoor shower and easy walk to South Village beach. Arthur was accessible and offered great tips about local places to visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Whitinsville, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Great Vacation Spot

The location of this rental is perfect for a family that wants to take walks around cute neighborhoods and visit a beautiful beach. Artie's house was clean, comfortable, and spacious for our family. There was plenty of room for my three children to hang out. The central air worked well and kept the house delightfully cool during the hot days.

My family and I would definitely rent this property again! The whole family enjoyed sitting on the back deck and our dog certainly was safe roaming the yard. It was sweet of Artie to check in on us to be sure we were satisfied.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Jan 2021
Fantastic!!!!

Our 5th year and it just keeps getting better! Two weeks and we didn't want to leave. Beautiful home, great area, friendly neighbors and wonderful caring owner! Thanks, Artie, for another great year and fantastic memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
W Hartford, CT
Member since Feb 2014
Another great vacation!

Love, love, love this home! We will be returning July 2018 for 2 weeks! Our 4th time here and it just gets better. Thanks, Artie!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
W Hartford, CT
Member since Feb 2014
Another Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation

As repeat renters, our time this year was quite special. Our daughter got married the same week we vacationed. Needless to say, the Cape Cod stay was ultra exciting and busy.

Once again we rented this lovely Property ID 5406, located conveniently to everything. What makes this rental so special is the owner does the little things that make you feel at home. First and foremost, the place is always clean. This year like past years, the central air conditioning ran efficiently, the propane tank was full and the Wi-Fi signal was reliable. The other thing that makes this rental special is the privacy and quiet neighborhood. Not forgetting to mention that Artie allows pets. This allows us to take our well trained dog who is part of our family. Leaving him behind usually warrants another vet bill when we get home, in view that he's so sensitive to viruses and kennel cough. We save money to spend on the Cape by allowing our boy to come with us and not worry about him being left behind.

This rental is ideal for a family or even just a couple. The walk to the beach is not far at all, and you can also drive the family and all the chairs down, come back and walk down yourself. We gentlemen know the protocol.....

Thanks, Artie, for another great vacation and the use of your beautiful property we have become so accustomed to. We will be in touch next year for possibly two weeks, back to back. Again, this year was so special with our daughter getting married in Chatham. The memories from this year and years past include your rental as the main theme of our good time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Nov 2013
Fantastic!

Beautiful house with all the accessories you will need and then some. Quiet neighborhood and a short distance to one of the best beaches on the Cape! The kids loved the outdoor shower, and we all enjoyed having our meals on the deck. Loved it so much we are planning on returning next summer! Thanks, Artie, for sharing your beautiful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
W Hartford, CT
Member since Feb 2014
Well kept cottage, centrally located on Cape Cod

Artie does a nice job in providing everything you need, including linens if you forget to bring your own. The Kitchen is well stocked with all the utensils you would need. And he made sure the gas on the outdoor grill was filled. Checked on us a few times during our stay to make sure all was well. We were able to visit one end of the Cape to the other with ease from this centrally located cottage. And the beach at the end of the road is clean and not overcrowded. Thanks for a great stay, Artie.
T. LaPointe SFC US Army (RET)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Bristol, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Perfect family vacation home

We have rented this home for the past two years and have had a wonderful time!!! It has everything we were looking for!! The house is clean, well kept, and has a nice private back yard. Our children loved hanging at the house, and the walk to the beach was perfect.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Salem, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Perfect size, great location, pet friendly and central air!

First time rental for this house, but frequent renter in the area of Dennisport. House is exactly a half mile from South Village Beach, which is one of the better beaches in the area in my opinion, with a good breeze and warm water with a lifeguard.

The house has central air, which with an infant was a must. Coming home to a cool home after a long day at the beach was fantastic.

The house itself was a perfect size for our needs. We had 4 adults with an infant in a pack n' play for the entire week with a few adult guests scattered through the week. Can comfortably sleep 8 adults, and there is plenty of space in the kitchen and living room to hang out.

If the weather is good and not too hot, the back deck is a great hang out, as well as the chairs on the front porch.

Overall this was a great stay and I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a great part of the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Milton, MA
Member since Jan 2013