Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Two Complete Master Suites with Great Water Views..Sleeps 10

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 8617
4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, Sofabed in Great Room
Beach: 4/10 mile South Village Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 15 years, 2 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect cottage by the sea

This house is a winner! Not only is it postcard perfect from the outside, the views are the epitome of Cape Cod. It is immaculate and perfectly maintained. This house offers space and light and privacy in an ideal location. The homeowner is accommodating and available, a pleasure to work with. We will absolutely be back, this is going to become a family tradition.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
West Chester, PA
Member since Dec 2020
Exceptional Vacation Property!

The Swan River house is perfect for a family vacation on Cape Cod! We book this property every year for our family vacation. The house is spacious and clean, and we especially enjoy the large deck overlooking the marsh and the Swan River. The location is prime as it is only a short walk to the South Village Beach and close to town and several restaurants and shops. Carolyn is very welcoming and she will make sure your stay is perfect! I would highly recommend this property for your Cape Cod vacation; you will not be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Newark Valley, NY
Member since Nov 2018
Ideal house for our family

This home was not only the perfect location but also lay-out for our family. My in-laws enjoyed the private guest suite that was their own sanctuary. We entertained in the kitchen/great room and opened the sliders to the deck. The deck had amazing views and we not only had our morning coffee there but also our wine in the evening.The covered front porch was a relaxing spot as well. The rooms are all a good size and we were able to spread out.

It was an easy walk to the beach and a family friendly beach as well. As far as the location, there was shopping and dining close by. It was an easy drive to other towns as well. We will be sure to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Malvern, PA
Member since Jan 2017
Wonderful property!

We rented this home to have a small scale family reunion. It easily accommodated all ten of us with plenty of room to spare. It is large, open concept, with lovely views of the Swan River. Additionally, it has all the amenities we were looking for: great location, easy beach access, water views, and more. We loved that the beach was an easy 5 minutes (or less - carrying beach chairs!) walk, the local seafood market was right around the corner, and there were plenty of beautiful routes for a morning run! It is also very close to the Patriot Square shopping area and the Rail Trail. We also loved that it is only a 15 minute ride to Barnstable, which was the location of our departure for a whale watch. The owner, Ms. Stewart, is more than accommodating, great with communication, and made sure we had everything we needed. It was a fantastic week made all the more enjoyable by our stay at this lovely property. We will look forward to returning in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Lexington, KY
Member since Feb 2014
Perfect stay

This home was perfect, and way bigger than it appears in the photos! The 7 of us fit comfortably with room for more, the kitchen was stocked, the home clean, and the owners perfectly accommodating. This was a perfect vacation home for our two families and all the kids! We even entertained local cousins comfortably one afternoon, for a total of 11 guests. The closest beach was terrific and the view from the deck stupendous. We loved watching the tides roll in and out and the various birds homing in Swan River. Thanks so much -- we'll be back!!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Durham, NC
Member since Sep 2013
Lovely home with a great location

We vacationed here in September and had a wonderful experience. It is a lovely home in a great location. We spent lots of time on the deck enjoying the water views and the privacy. The house was comfortable and met our every need. Overall, I would highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Southern Pines, NC
Member since Nov 2012
We will rent here again!

It was our pleasure to rent this house along with ID 9154. We planned a big family reunion so everyone could celebrate my mother's 75th birthday. We were able to spread out and still have our privacy with all that the 2 homes provided. The 5 bedroom home had a dock where the kids spent lots of time fishing and kayaking. The deck accommodated all of us and was the perfect spot for many get togethers and a clambake. The home was very comfortable and truly spacious - perfect for entertaining. Every amenity was available. The beaches were close by and an easy walk. The beaches here are "kid-friendly" and at low tide have tidal pools so that the smaller children could wade and hunt for shells. We are already starting to plan which week we will return in 2013.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Nov 2012

I am so glad that we chose September for our first visit to Cape Cod. The weather was beautiful! Thank you for sharing your home with us - it also was beautiful!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: July 2012
Dave S
West Chester, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

While we have rented this house for several years, this was our friends’ first visit to the Cape. We love this spacious home because it accommodates our multi generational family. We came with our two kids as did our friends…my parents tagged along again. The grandparents enjoyed their privacy in their own master suite… which is set off from the rest of the house and has a separate entry. The kids loved the “bunk room”!!!!

The beach is within easy walking distance but sometimes we chose to drive because of all the kid’s gear which the owners left for our use.

Cocktail time as well as morning coffee was enjoyed on the immense deck which has absolutely amazing views of the Swan River…waking up to see 3 or 4 white swans gliding on the water was something I had never seen before.

We particularly appreciated the owners leaving for us a binder stocked with house information and ideas which helped us plan our days.

We have already booked the same week for this coming summer.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Suzanne Z
Rye, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

The Swan River “Get-Away” is truly that! The house is well thought out with plenty of room for spreading out and entertaining. As a person who enjoys cooking, I found the kitchen to be well equipped and was pleasantly surprised to find the large lobster pot which we put to good use. Our dog was happy to lounge on the deck and run around in the fenced-in area. We certainly enjoyed the savings by not having to board him.

My wife and I really enjoyed our coffee on the deck off the master suite and my parents enjoyed rocking on the front covered porch. We loved the calm waters of the Dennis beaches which are within an easy walk from the house. Restaurants are close by and family friendly…ice cream at the Sundae School is not to be missed. We even took our family Christmas card photo in the dunes!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Michael G
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a spacious house! It comfortably accomodated all of us. Every amenity that we could possibly want was there. I looked forward to my morning coffee each day on the back deck. We'll be back.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2009
Kimberly M
Newark Valley, New York
(Homeowner Entered)