Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Eastham Bay Front - Spectacular Views
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 14859

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, packNplay,queen airmattres
Beach: On private sandy beach, directly on the Bay
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Chris
Contact Chris, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 302-1515 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 14859 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House Great Location

We had a wonderful time staying here. Descriptions are accurate. We have rented several others homes and found this was not always the case. Spectacular sunsets from the large deck. And, yes, you can hear the waves from the house. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room for our 6 adults. Outdoor shower was handy and we never had a problem with water pressure and did not run out of hot water even by the time the 6th person showered. Chris was a pleasure to deal with!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Mar 2018
Wonderful house!

We spent a week at this beautiful home on the Bay and it was wonderful. There's no driving to the beach. You are right there! The deck faces the Bay and you can hear the water, and the sunsets are incredible. The house has everything you will need, and it has a lot of space for everyone to find a place to relax, from the enclosed porch to the large deck. We hope to be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Clay, NY
Member since May 2009
Bright & Clean!

We consider ourselves so lucky to have stayed here on the most perfect week of the summer! House is well cared for and very clean. We were on the beach everyday, which is so easy as it's steps away. Enough space and privacy for our family of 6 (parents, adult children/spouses), and everyone had their own bathroom, which was a plus for showers after the beach. Outdoor shower is perfect to rinse off after the beach. Front porch was great to hold our beach gear (we did not utilize this room to its full potential, perfect spot for quiet time or games during rainy weather) and under the porch was perfect for floats and chairs.

Kitchen, dining table and living room are open and spacious and the game room/sitting room was used to hold our coolers but would be great for small children and all their toys. Kitchen is well appointed with appliances and cookware. Bath with shower stall on main floor was a great convenience. Great views of the water from all rooms on main floor. Views from the deck of the water and sounds of the waves was so relaxing. Deck is large with lots of seating and grill for cooking.

All bedrooms are on lower level and are good size with storage space in each room. Master bedroom has en suite bath, and slider with small deck. Full bath on lower level. 4th bedroom with twin beds has separate a/c. Main floor a/c kept the bedrooms cool with fans to move air around. Great breezes at night so a/c was not necessary.

Sunsets each night were fantastic from the house and on the beach. Lunch at the house was such a pleasure, no sandy sandwiches or packing a cooler!

The path to the beach is located on the side of the house. We had no issues with privacy or noise, as the property has lots of trees for privacy. My daughter and I exercised in the front yard almost daily! There was plenty of parking for 4 large vehicles.

The house is located on a dirt road and can be dusty during dry weather but this property is definitely worth a dirty vehicle. Thumpertown Road and the area are terrific for morning walks/run. Low tide allows for lots of games on the beach and walks to discover all the different sea life. We enjoyed the late afternoon high tides floating with our cocktails! Insulated cups are a must! Fantastic place and location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Pictures in this listing were updated 8/13/2017. Denise, thank you for the wonderful review, especially thank you for highlighting how efficiently the upper level air conditioner keeps the entire house comfortable and free of humidity.

Milford, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Wow!

We rented this home for 20 years from 1981 to 2001. We loved it then but now with the addition and recent renovations this house is perfect. Came back with our grown children and our new family addition, 16 month old grandson. He loved Cape Cod because this home is the most family friendly space you could hope to find. Thank you, Chris, for having many baby accessories so we didn't have to drag all those items up. We had 7 awesome days of love, laughter, and new memories to add to the old.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you. Joan. We too enjoy that the next generation is already looking forward to their next visit to our piece of paradise. My grandchildren love the low tide flats. Once back at the house, they rest on the screened porch and color or play games. Then they are off to the sandbox on the water side of the house. So good to hear from you after all these years and that you had a wonderful week.

Member since Dec 2015
Fantastic Vacation House

We have stayed in many rental homes over the years on the bay side of the Outer Cape. This house truly has everything a family of 6 needs on a vacation. It has fantastic views of the bay and is an amazing spot to watch the sunset. It is set back from the beach on the dunes and is very private. The short beach path to the association stairs is right next to the house. We were there over the 4th of July which is a busy time, and the foot traffic there was not very noticeable. The new kitchen is great and is fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, and two coffee makers. It made cooking there very easy. The layout of the house allows people to gather for meals or games, but also has spaces where one can easily escape to a quiet spot with a book. In addition there are many beach toys in the basement. The house was very clean upon arrival. Chris was great to work with. We hope to return next year.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks Jennifer, your family left our home in great condition. We hope you'll be able to schedule another visit soon.

Brookline, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Amazing location, beautiful house

This was our first family vacation with our 6 month old baby, and the location could not have been better. The beach is just down the steps, easy to come and go. We loved walking through the tide pools at low tide and taking long walks down the beach at high tide. The baby even liked being in the ocean for a few minutes as the bay is a little warmer. The private beach was not crowded, and we were able to leave things while we went back to the house for naps. House is very comfortable and clean. Amazing sunsets from the porch every night.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Cranford, NJ
Member since Feb 2014
Nice House

Our son and his 5 year old twin boys joined us for a week at Chris's rental property ID 14859.

The dirt road leading to the house is very narrow and rutted. The homeowner has provided good parking in front of the house.

This is an upside down house with the 3 bedrooms (one en-suite), bathroom, small den and screened in porch located on the 1st level where you enter the house.

Upstairs there is a comfortable living room, dining area, kitchen and the new bathroom. All clean and very nice.

There are small trees planted between the deck and the beach and the house does sit back a fair distance from the water. The one disappointment we had was that we were not able to see the beach or call down to our loved ones.

The house is located right next to the path and the 55 steps to the beach are a challenge for those of us getting a bit long in the tooth. The path and the steps are shared by other homes in the area. If you are a light sleeper with the windows open you can hear early dog walkers using the path to the beach.

The owner of this home is delightful to work with and answered all questions immediately. We very much appreciated that we were able to get into the house at noon rather than 3:00 pm at the start of our stay.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Belleville, IL
Member since Nov 2013
Lovely space!

We have just returned from a week at Chris’s rental. It is a beautiful spacious home with a superb kitchen and ample living areas. It is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Chris was most accommodating for our special needs with 2 young children. The view from the deck is gorgeous. We also enjoyed some amazing stargazing on a crystal clear night. Having 3 bathrooms was perfect for our needs. Kitchen was well stocked and made cooking and eating at cottage a pleasurable group activity. The decor is tasteful and the focus on detail was great. The trek to the beach was arduous with the number of well built stairs to climb, but the beach was lovely and quiet.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you Suzette.

The beach stairway is typical of bayside beach access in our area. A photo of the stairway is provided to potential tenants upon request.

East Taunton, MA
Member since Aug 2012
We'd like to stay forever!

My parents rented this property for 3 weeks, and my husband and 2 small children and I were fortunate enough to be able to spend quite a bit of time with them on their vacation. This house is truly a slice of heaven! There is ample space for children and adults alike without ever feeling like you are on top of one another. The spaces are wonderfully appointed and the view from the living room/kitchen area is incredible. We watched many breathtaking sunsets from the deck. The beach is amazing and very convenient to access from the association path located next to the house. We loved everything about this home and we cannot wait for next year! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Marstons Mills, MA
Member since Apr 2009
Great Beach House

My family and I had a great time at your Beach House. The place was very clean and was even better than the pictures showed. The beach was awesome and my 2 kids loved it. The place is very kid friendly as I have a 4 year old boy and a 2 year old girl. We could not have been happier with our stay. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

The accuracy of listing rating is due to the ongoing change of pictures posted this spring after the off season remodeling of this home. The pictures currently on the website were posted the day this tenant arrived and are current. Thank you, Larry, for your kind review!

Upton, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Two weeks in paradise

As 20+ year visitors to the Cape, my family has rented a number of homes (primarily in the Eastham and Wellfleet areas). This bayside location is a gem! Some of the best features? You’re just a short path and 55 steps down to your own private beach… a beach that stretches forever at low tide and still has room to lay out and build sandcastles at high tide. The interior is open, bright, and airy. Very tastefully done… very comfortable without being shabby, and very nice without being pretentious. The kitchen was well-equipped and with the open floorplan and great views, it’s a pleasure to make dinner. The beds were comfortable, and the additional spaces offer options for everyone… the den with a TV and VCR/DVD so if just one or two people want to watch something, the sound doesn’t need to interrupt everyone else’s enjoyment of this wonderful location… and the game room for some good family fun!
Recommendations for future renters? Load up on groceries at Stop & Shop in Orleans (just 10 minutes away) on your way in, because you seriously may never want to leave this wonderful home during your vacation! Get a tide chart and plan your days around it. On those glorious nights when low tide and sunset correspond, be sure to take a bottle of wine, two beach chairs, and your sweetie out onto one of the sand bars revealed at low tide… a breathtaking and incomparable experience! And if you do decide to venture out, within less than 5 minutes you’ll find Arnold’s to the South for dinner and mini-golf, and Ben & Jerry’s to the North.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Saint Charles, IL
Member since Jul 2012