Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful BRAND NEW house with large windows and fireplace!
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23478

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 4 twins, 2 queen Futons
Beach: 2/10 mile to private beach on Great Pond
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Miriam
Contact Miriam, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 953-1193 (Miriam), (781) 953-1411 (Ben).
Please mention Property ID# 23478 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Beautiful Vacation Home!

My husband and I, along with our 2-year-old son were lucky enough to vacation in this home for 9 days. We could tell the home was attractive from the photographs, but the moment we walked through the front door it was just breathtaking in person!

The home is brand new, and it is clear that a great deal of time and attention were focused on choosing every little detail from the furniture to lighting, from artwork and accessories, to amenities such as bath towels and beach towels. The home came with everything we could have possibly needed for a long stay, and everything was easy to locate when needed.

We only used the first floor during our stay for just the three of us, and found the queen beds to be firm while the twin bed was soft. Just the right fit for everyone. I absolutely loved the beautiful woven bedspreads -- perhaps they are from Guatemala?

For our own sanity, we relocated a number of pretty pottery pieces, succulents and other decor items so we wouldn't have to worry about our son getting himself into a pickle. There were plenty of closets with open shelving to accommodate our belongings as well as the homeowner's wonderful decor we hid away.

The kitchen came fully stocked with nice quality dishes, glassware, flatware, cooking equipment and serving ware. It was easy to cook and eat at home, although Eastham offers just a short drive to so many restaurants, we didn't eat at home too often.

Eastham is pretty much right in the middle of the Cape, and we were able to explore the Upper and Middle Cape extensively from this home base. The homeowner left a terrific binder full of restaurant and activity recommendations, and there were so many beaches just a stone's throw away. So easy to get anywhere!

The neighborhood was very quiet (we went in September), and it was comfortable to leave the windows open all day and all night, listening to the wind, birds, crickets and even an owl very close by in the late evening. We especially enjoyed hearing the owl!

All in all, this property is just great. We used it in the off season for just three of us. I imagine it would be even better in the peak of summer with a larger group. This house could easily sleep 12 teens and adults in existing beds. Lots more additional open space for air mattresses, etc. We rented a full-size crib for our toddler and it easily fit into the master bedroom with room to spare.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Maynard, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Perfect!

We have stayed in many houses on the Cape and this was one of the best. What was most amazing is how "new" everything is - everything works as it should, it is clean, the windows close and open easily, no spiderwebs... which made it a true vacation after living in a home from 1935 for the past 10 years. The paddle boards were a great activity - one I had never done before and we felt lucky to have the opportunity. The pond down the road was beautiful and the area was quiet and peaceful but close to everything we wanted to do and see. We were only two adults and two children and didn't even use the upstairs part - there is ample room to share this house with another family as the floors feel quite separate. The screened in porch is great as well. This house is exactly as described and really, truly, lovely! Miriam is a wonderful host and was excellent to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Dalton, MA
Member since Aug 2010
Our best Cape Cod rental

My family has rented homes on Cape Cod every summer for over 10 years and this was by far our best experience. We had grown accustomed to Cape rentals being furnished and decorated a bit like hotel rooms: bland and on-the-cheap. This beautifully designed home is the opposite with all details and furnishings very tasteful, stylish and high-quality. Our kids (9 and 16) loved the rambling second floor space and ping pong in the basement while the adults loved the open and well-equipped kitchen, quiet screened porch for morning coffee and convenient location for Cape outings. And the owners were so gracious and responsive with any questions that came up. We're already planning on returning next summer. Highly recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
New York, NY
Member since Nov 2017
Absolute Perfection

We rent houses all over the world. Our standards for comfort, true to location and modern features, are very high. This home has it all including thoughtful and responsive owners. Tucked on a quite street and walking distance from a small beach you can expect a relaxing and fun time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
San Francisco, CA
Member since Sep 2017
Beautiful, well equipped home for a perfect family vacation

We loved our one week stay in this beautifully decorated home located minutes from the National Seashore, Eastham beaches on the Bay side of the Cape, Great Pond and the Cape Cod bike path!

The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome in this spacious home with a fabulous screened in porch and well equipped kitchen. The number of bedrooms and sleeping options made it easy to accommodate our large family of six plus several extended family members. Everything looked clean and new and there was an ample supply of towels and linens. This house has it all! WiFi, laundry and AC (which despite it being a hot week was never used because the refreshing breezes kept us comfortable).

With multiple options for fun including ping pong, board games, paddle boards, badminton and bikes, there were always plenty of options for fun! My family hopes to return to this idyllic vacation spot next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jan 2018
Love the house!!

We rented this house for two weeks. It was wonderful not to have to bring sheets, towels and beach towels or even beach chairs. The house is very comfortable and attractively decorated. It was super to have AC if we needed it. Wish it had four enclosed bedrooms rather than just three, but this layout worked just fine for our family. It was very easy to have friends over to join us for dinner--plenty of space to sit around the table both inside or outside on the porch. There are fans in the living room, and two bedrooms on the first floor. The porch has a fan and gets a breeze so it is lovely out there. The kitchen had most things we needed so it was easy to prepare meals the evenings we stayed home. There is a ping pong table in the basement as well as another table game. Our grandchildren are too young for those but they would be great to have for older children and adults. Love the location of the house in Eastham too. Easy to get most anywhere. Highly recommend the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jan 2018
Beautiful home with Cape charm

We had a wonderful off-season stay at this Eastham home. The newly built house is spacious and modern but still holds all the charm of a traditional Cape house. Walks on nearby beaches, lobsters and oysters from a local fisherman's market, ice cream, and catching a movie on a rainy day were all within a 10 minute drive. Very nice, thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: April 2018
Pepperell, MA
Member since Apr 2018
A true gem!

This house has it all, and it's all brand new! Great layout, great light, great breezes, wonderful decor - so many thoughtful, creative touches! The house looks and feels like it was designed and decorated with the utmost care, and at the same time feels totally comfortable and welcoming.

The configuration of beds and bedrooms creates lots of options for lots of guests. With four couples in our group, we all had plenty of space & privacy. (The house could easily have accommodated more people.) Bedding and towels were new and top quality.

The kitchen is very well equipped and a pleasure to cook in. The open floor plan allows everyone in the kitchen, dining and living areas to stay connected -- those working on a jigsaw puzzle in the dining room and watching a ball game in the living room can easily chat with those doing food prep.

The screened porch is fabulous - we enjoyed it at all hours! Morning coffee, afternoon snacks, board games, books and naps, and the large table easily accommodated our group for wonderful, relaxing dinners. There's also a nice deck, yard and outdoor shower.

WiFi worked fine for everyone. We were there in October so did not need AC (which the house does have) and given the wonderful breezes, it probably wouldn't even be needed in the summer. Brand new energy efficient, commercial size washer and dryer make laundry a snap.

The ping pong table in the basement is great fun on a rainy afternoon. Bicycles and paddle boards included with the house were a big plus! Very close and easy access to bike trail and Great Pond, along with both bay and ocean beaches nearby makes for endless local fun. Location in Eastham makes it easy to go elsewhere on the Cape if you care to explore.

The owners are very responsive, helpful and a pleasure to interact with regarding arrangements.

We didn't want to leave and are already discussing when to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Belmont, MA
Member since May 2008
A Wonderful Place to Vacation!

We had the pleasure of renting this beautiful home in the off season at a great price. This property has everything you will ever need. The owners (Miriam & Ben) immediately replied to all of our questions and they couldn't be more pleasant. The house is in a great Eastham location on a quiet, secluded, dead end street, a short walk to beautiful Great Pond. The home inside is immaculate with new furniture and bedding; quality linens & towels were provided, and the first floor well equipped laundry room was so convenient. The large screened in porch was an added bonus. We have stayed on the Cape for many, many years and we know it would be difficult to find a better deal than this.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Newburgh, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Great Times on Great Pond

Beautiful brand new spacious house with all amenities and great decor.

Our favorite place (morning, noon and night) was the screened in porch. In the morning we enjoyed the birds, the breeze, the brew while reading and playing Scrabble.

Had the use of numerous quality bicycles and several paddleboards and is conveniently very close to bike trail and a short walk to Great Pond plus short distances to bay and ocean beaches.

Additionally, while rare, there were two hot and humid days/nights and we were able to run the AC which made the house quite comfortable.

For those who might have to work some on their vacation, connecting to wifi in screened in porch would definitely take some of the edge off.

Over the past 25 years we have stayed all over the Cape from Falmouth to Provincetown and staying in Eastham facilitates access to wherever on the Cape we want to go that day.

We were 5 people but next time we will definitely ask our friends to come...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Needham, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Fantastic home and location

We had a wonderful stay at Ben and Miriam's home. The house is brand new and sparkling clean. It is spacious, bright, and sunny. The kitchen is large and well equipped. Each afternoon we had a short walk down the path to Great Pond with private beach access. We were close to everything (the bay beaches, ocean/National Seashore, and the bike path). It was very easy to get to any Eastham beach either on foot or by bike.

The beds were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of room for both of our families. We absolutely loved the outdoor shower and sitting on the screened in deck each evening. The furnishing is comfortable and there are lovely decorative touches all around. We have been renting in Eastham or Wellfleet for many years and this is by far our favorite I highly recommend this rental, and we plan on returning next summer!.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Lexington, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Beauty, tranquility, and adventure all in one setting!

We have vacationed here for many years, both in the earlier home on this site and in the current home. Ben and Miriam are wonderful hosts, and have created a warm and welcoming vacation home. A peaceful wooded path leads to a private cove at Great Pond, perfect for reading, kayaking, or stand-up paddling. Ocean and Bay beaches are only minutes away, either by bike or car. The amazing Cape Cod Rail Trail bike path is nearby, with miles and miles of trail winding through pines and along the sea.

This lovely vacation home is clean and comfortable. The screened in porch looks out over a private yard, perfect for morning bird watching and relaxing at day's end. The kitchen is fully equipped for relaxing meals with family and friends. Beds are comfortable. Everything is in immaculate condition. Nearby shopping is convenient. Local restaurants and bars are delicious and fun. Favorite activities over the years include paddle boarding, kayaking, surfing, biking, sunsets at First Encounter Beach, long walks, and boogie-boarding! Just writing this review makes me long for summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
West Newton, MA
Member since Oct 2017
Great house and location!

This new house in Eastham is truly delightful. It worked really well for an extended family's visit. It's brand new, the furnishings are lovely, and everything we needed was there.

For swimming, the 2-minute walk to a private beach on Great Pond can't be beat. It's also near several lovely bay beaches. All good!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Belmont, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Close to Paradise-Près du Paradis

Was it the song of the birds when having coffee outside for breakfast or the sun expressing its presence just at the right time or the pleasure of sharing a cocktail at the end of a fun day at the beach, we do not know - but the fact is we fell in love with this large deck. Ideally located for direct access to Coast Guard Beach and the Bay, the property has also private access to Great Pond with canoë and paddle board at your disposal. Very close to the bike trail, you can use it to go from Dennis to Wellfleet including Marconi Beach, a good coffee at the Sparrow in Orleans, or have a direct look to the wonderful Nickerson State Park in Brewster.

The house is very comfortable with a lot of natural light all around and large rooms for gathering. Built on two floors, it allowed us the opportunity to give the basement to the children and avoid some conflict of generations.

We have been vacationning on Cape Cod for about ten years, and Eastham continues to be a perfect location to enjoy all the possibilities of the area. We recommend highly this property for its location, its comfort and the amiability of the owners.

Est-ce le chant des oiseaux en prenant le café le matin, le soleil qui fait son apparition juste au bon moment ou le plaisir de prendre un cocktail en groupe à la fin d'une journée bien remplie, toujours est-il que nous sommes tombés en amour avec l'immense patio de cette maison. Parfaitement située pour un accès rapide aux plages de la Baie ou à la Coast Guard Beach, elle possède également un accès privé au Great Pond avec possibilités de canoë, de Paddle Board ou de baignade. J'ai vu également plusieurs pêcheurs sur ce Pond pour les intéressés. La maison est située très près de la piste cyclable qui permet de circuler entre Dennis et Wellfleet. Que ce soit pour aller à Marconi plage, prendre un café au Sparrow à Orleans, jeter un coup d'oeil sur le magnifique Nickerson State Park ou simplement faire une balade, c'est un atout indéniable qui permet souvent d'éviter la cohue de la Six. La maison est très confortable avec beaucoup de lumière naturelle, de grandes pièces qui facilite le regroupement mais permet aussi de trouver des zones de "recueillement" au besoin. Pour sa localisation exceptionnelle, son confort, et la gentillesse des propriétaires, nous recommandons sans réserve cette propriété.



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
canada
Member since Jul 2012
Perfect Family Cape Rental

We have spent over 15 summers staying in various rentals on Cape Cod. This Eastham rental has by far been the best for our family and is quite reasonably priced. It has a fabulous open living space (living room, dining and kitchen) including games, puzzles, children's toys, a tv, vcr and WiFi. The deck is quite expansive and looks out over a large back yard. It is less than 5 minutes to walk to a semi-private beach on Great Pond and has its own canoe and paddleboard. It has 2 bedrooms upstairs, including a large master bedroom suite and a second bedroom. Our kids love sleeping in their own space downstairs which has a separate sleeping area. There is a ping pong table as well. It is in a private area minutes from the National Seashore and Eastham beaches. It is well maintained, and you feel at home the minute you walk in. This is our third year renting, and we would not rent any other place. Don't pass this up, it is ideal.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Lexington, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Our Cape home

This was our sixth summer at the Cape House. We plan to go again.

We love this spacious house. It's always spotlessly clean at our arrival. We feel at home immediately.

It was a hot afternoon when we arrived this year, so we put on bathing suits and walked (3 minutes) down to the private beach at Great Pond for a refreshing swim. The pond is a wonderful feature not only for relaxing and swimming, but for canoeing as well (a canoe is provided). After the pond or beach, one can shower in one of the two bathrooms or enjoy the outdoor shower.

The house is in a wooded area, surrounded by trees. It's private and quiet and comfortable. The large porch and surrounding yard are delightful.

There are two levels -2 bedrooms above and one below- so you can comfortably accommodate 6 people. The house has all sorts of useful items such as bikes, beach chairs, toys, games, books, fans, etc. Sheets and towels are abundant. The kitchen is well equipped, including coffee maker. Wifi is available throughout. We find everything we need already there.

Eastham is a great location. Nearby Orleans is a charming town, It's a useful place in which to shop, take a boat trip, or drive down the scenic route 28 ride to Chatham. Even better is the proximity to Wellfleet, Truro, and Provincetown. This part of the Cape is relatively quiet, especially on weekdays.

The house is near some great restaurants. One thing we like to do is order food from the nearby Arnolds or The Friendly Fisherman and bring them back home.

Of course, the beaches are a prime attraction. There is a nearby one you can reach with a short bike/car ride: First Encounter. There are also many beautiful beaches both on the bay and ocean sides as you head out toward PTown.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Cambridge, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Vacationing on the Cape in Eastham!

The location is perfect ... Eastham is situated in the upper Cape where it's a little less commercialized than the lower Cape. You have your choice of beaches both on the bay and the ocean, all just minutes away. There's a convenience store just a minute away and for bigger shopping, there's alway Stop and Shop in Orleans, which is just another 5-10 minutes away. The house is on a quiet dead end road and it's extremely quiet at night. It's also within walking distance of Great Pond and the Cape Rail Trail if you're into biking.

The house itself has all the conveniences of, well, a house ... kitchen, two baths, two bedrooms on first floor (one of which is the master with a king size bed) and another bedroom in the finished basement ... washer and dryer can be found in the basement. Plenty of space inside (hardwood floors throughout) and also a large deck if you want to stretch out outside (outdoor shower on the deck for washing off sand from the beach).


Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Aug 2013
5 Star Relaxation

There are a lot of different Cape Cod vacation experiences. This house offers a tranquil, comfortable, convenient experience that can work for lots of different vacationers.

I live in a semi-urban neighborhood and when I go to Cape Cod, I like a reasonable amount of privacy. This house is on a short dirt road with no through traffic. The lot is shaded by tall pine and locust trees. Kids can play without fear of traffic. Adults seeking quiet relaxation will be very happy.

The house offers great access to every kind of swimming/water-play opportunity that the Cape has to offer. You are five minutes from the big waves at National Seashore's Coast Guard Beach and five minutes from the wonderful First Encounter Beach on the bay side...two vastly different beach experiences that everyone should partake of while on the Cape. Make sure your First Encounter visit includes low-tide if you haven't been to a bay side beach. Finally, there is Great Pond...literally a few steps away. The private cove offers shade, dock, raft and a gentle shallow beach for all ages. Too hot, cold or windy for the beach? The pond will probably be perfect.

The house comes well equipped with beach and yard toys. The bike trail is right here so bring (or rent) a bike.

The highlights of the house include a big living room where everyone can wind down together at the end of the day, an enormous porch separated from the house by multiple sliding doors giving hours of feeling of extending outdoors, a large master bedroom and two lower-level rooms with a separate entrance. We partake of most meals on the porch and dinner often extends into stargazing. The house is comfortable and well-maintained.

The location is 10 minutes from Orleans, which has big-box stores (Stop and Shop) and small fun shops like the Orleans Whole Food Store (not Whole Foods!). Arnolds and Nauset Ice Cream are nearby. Mini golf and pizza can be had at Red Barn Pizza. Finer restaurants can be found in Wellfleet, about 20 minutes away.

I have been coming here since my kids were small. They are now young adults and their enthusiasm for this spot never wanes...one is coming from Colorado to join us this year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2013
West Newton, MA
Member since Aug 2013