Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunsets Nightly above the Bay, 3BR 2 BA

Eastham, Bay Side, North of Campground Vacation Rental - ID 29525
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: Less than 1/10 mile to private beach north of Camp
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Incredible cottage

Spent a week here at the end of the summer. Place is perfect: clean, updated, great views, easy walk to the beach (even for our four year old). You eat dinner outside every night. Bay is calm and warm, great for the little kids. Tons of fantastic restaurants around; bike path is easy to access.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Mar 2021
A Week to Remember

We arrived from Albuquerque to spend a week with our adult son and his family who had arrived from Boston and had rented a nearby house within walking distance of this property. Upon driving up to the cottage -- which looked more like a vacation "home" than a cottage -- the manicured lawn and surrounding well-tended garden assured me (I'm a gardener myself!) that we had made the right choice. Spending any time at all outside this cottage was going to be delightful. There's a full-size picnic table and benches where we ate our take-out meals and a full assortment of lawn furniture available to move around the property if you're seeking views or shade. The roof-top deck allows a group to watch the sunset every evening.

The cottage is equipped with all new high-end appliances (Fridge, Oven/Stove top, Dishwasher) and has a microwave, toaster, toaster oven and drip-coffeemaker. Fully stocked with dishes, glasses, cups and plenty of silverware and kitchen utensils. A propane grill is available for use although we did not do any grilling during our stay. The kitchen and two bathroom faucets are new and high-end. The bathrooms are updated and the showers are clean and bright and offer plenty of hot water.

Tons of natural light and blinds for keeping out the sun as it passes through the cottage. It's a quiet and peaceful location. The master bedroom has a window air conditioner. The other two bedrooms have variable speed fans. There is an air conditioner in the living room/dining area. Plenty of seating around the dining table and fully equipped kitchen with pots and pans and skillets and utensils. Floors are easy care vinyl (?) wood and there are supplies (like Swiffers and cleaners) if you feel so inclined to do a light cleanup during your stay. We insisted everyone take their shoes or sandals off before entering the house but those were our rules -- not the cottage rules. We didn't cook any meals in the house -- either ate out or brought in take-out. We did at least one load of laundry each day. The washer and dryer are new and offer plenty of care-settings -- detergent and softener are provided. There are board games, a croquet set and chairs to take to the beach. Badmitten racquets and birdie (although didn't see a net to set up anywhere.)

The owners were super-easy to work with and friendly. There is a helpful information notebook the owners have assembled for recommended places to eat and fun activities. There is a stairway down to the Campground beach area that is accessible during low tide. Can walk along it all the way to the official Campground Beach which has a parking lot which requires payment to park. The property has two parking spaces which was appreciated. The owners texted to check in with us at the beginning of our stay and every few days thereafter. They made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We didn't know what to expect when we arrived but we now feel like it will serve as a second home when we plan to come back again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Dec 2020
Eastham

We were so happy with our vacation at this cottage. It had everything we needed, and was close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants that we love. It was comfortable for our family, and we loved being able to see the sunsets in the evening. The hosts clearly thought of all the amenities we could need, making our stay even better.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Oct 2020
Perfect Bay Cottage

My only regret with renting Peter's cottage is that we didn't stay longer! The location is beyond perfect, close enough to the beach that our young children could pop back to the house for a snack or bathroom break.

The house itself is perfectly appointed - every tool I needed in the kitchen was there (and useable which is not always the case). The house and kitchen in particular were very thoughtfully updated. The appliances were top notch and appropriate for the size of the space - the wine cooler was a huge bonus!

The grass yard was great for our small kids to run around and get energy out while we cooked or sipped wine from the roof deck. The picnic table is perfectly positioned to catch the sunsets from the lawn. The house is on top of a small hill and catches the bay breeze, so we never needed the AC units and slept with the windows open every night.

We have rented many cottages on the cape, but the Foley's is far and above our favorite!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since May 2016
Spectacular views & easy access to beach

We just returned from an amazing week in Eastham. The cottage was perfect for our family - clean, recently updated & just the right size for 2-4 adults & 2 kids. It had everything we needed.

The views of the water were spectacular & we loved the ability to easily come and go from the beach to the cottage, especially with younger kids.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Dec 2019
Amazing cottage with breathtaking views

Our Eastham cottage was amazing. Breathtaking views, easy beach access just steps away, comfortable space and very helpful hosts. We never needed to drive to any other beach. The kitchen was equipped and the beds very comfortable. Layout was great for a family of four. I needed to do some work ...the wifi had a strong signal. For dinners we mostly grilled and admired the sunsets. The restaurant scene is quite busy.. having reservations really help.

The AC in the living room and master bedroom helped during the usually hot week. In the middle of the heat wave ...there was always a breeze especially at night. We will likely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Lexington, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Amazing ocean view!

We had a wonderful week at this cottage. It's was literally steps to the beach and the view was spectacular. The house is well stocked and was comfortable for our party of 4 adults and 2 kids. The owner was very helpful and responsive. We hope to be back and enjoy more sunsets!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Member since Apr 2018
Best Sunsets on the Cape!!

Just a few steps away from a private beach, this recently renovated cottage is your perfect Cape get away!! The sunsets are amazing viewed from the upper deck or down on the beach each evening. Centrally located with ample parking and a yard with plenty of room for corn hole! 2 new baths and 3 freshly painted bedrooms are welcoming. Water views can be seen from one whole side and the updated kitchen looking over the island! Great place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Pepperell, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Spectacular Sunset

Just back from staying at property 29525 in N. Eastham. Let me just say the nightly sunset view is spectacular and even more special from the roof top deck equipped with picnic table! The interior appears to have a fresh coat of paint, very clean and open floor plan is a plus. The bedrooms are roomier than expected and the ocean breeze delightful. The kitchen with updated high end appliances is fully stocked and the wine fridge came in handy!! We will be back for sure! Thank you

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Wayland, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Great House with Deck Overlooking the Bay in Eastham

My family really enjoyed staying at this beautiful house just steps from a private beach in Eastham. The house had been recently renovated in a very beautiful manner. We loved the high ceiling with fan in the living room. The kitchen has very nice new appliances and is fully stocked. The washer/dryer was very convenient and it was great having two new bathrooms. Although not necessary most of the time, the air conditioners were wonderful on those really humid evenings. Also would like to mention how thoughtful and courteous the owners are. We definitely would rent this house again on our next trip to the Cape !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Ossining, NY
Member since Jul 2011
Fun at the Foley's

I absolutely loved my week at the cottage. It was clean, well-appointed and the view is stunning! Sunset from the roof deck is spectacular!! Peter, the host, was very helpful and his attention to detail is very much appreciated. I will definitely return.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
North Woodstock, NH
Member since Aug 2014
Beach Cottage

We had a great time!! The house was fully stocked with everything we needed. We will definitely be back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Burlington, CT
Member since Mar 2018