Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Harwich 4 BR home, minutes to Downtown and Beaches

Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 22830
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 4 miles to Red River Beach or Bank Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 3 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great spot for enjoying the cape

We enjoyed our stay here with two families. The kids were upstairs (with their own spot for TV/gaming no less) and parents were downstairs, each with their own bathroom. Worked out great. The open floor plan plus the sunroom gave us plenty of room for spreading out.

Everyone loved the entertaining basement and the beautiful and spacious yard, complete with koi pond. The neighborhood is lovely - very quiet and good for walking and biking. Everything was clean, orderly and comfortable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Hudson, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Great family home

My whole family had great stay. Lots of room to spread out, and relax. The basement games were fun for everyone. The sunroom was our favorite spot. Thanks for a great week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Serene home in beautiful Harwich

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful, spacious home with us. We just finished our week stay in your home which was so relaxing and peaceful. It was so clean and inviting and made us feel at home right away. We could tell how much time and care went into the home. It had everything needed to both cook and lots of things for the kids to do. As you know, we had two teenage boys and they loved the basement with all the games and fooseball table and air hockey, ping pong, etc. The bike trail was so great and we loved being so close to the trail. The adults especially loved your beautiful new sunroom. We spent much time relaxing and talking in there. Harwich is a great, quaint spot and your neighborhood was very quiet which led to a relaxing vacation. Although, still had such a quick access to Route 6 in order to move about the Cape. Central AC was a definite bonus. Thanks again and look forward to coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Wethersfield, CT
Member since Apr 2010
I want to live on that sun porch!

This home had everything we wanted and more! We booked last minute, but the owner was so accommodating, easy to work with, and responsive to questions and needs. It was immaculate! Plenty of room to spread out, big bedrooms, huge closets. The sun-porch was FANTASTIC -- we spent most of our time out there! It felt very private -- not isolated, but not encroached on by neighbors, either; a lovely, quiet, established, and well-cared for neighborhood that seems like mostly year-round people.

Little conveniences add up to a great experience. Having the extra fridge in the garage was a big plus and made loading up for the beach so convenient (not to mention being able to leave all the beach gear out there, too)! HDMI cable on the tv was handy so I could log into Disney+ from my laptop and watch Hamilton. Always love an outdoor shower, but it's extra nice to have one with a place to put your clothes/towels and keep them dry:-) Even my 80-year-old mom used it! (Though it was super great to have the huge walk-in in the master bath, just in case.) She said she slept better in your house than she does at home! The sea air and relaxing atmosphere was good for all of us.

It is convenient to beaches, shopping, roads, etc. (we did Red River & Nauset beaches, Hyannis, Provincetown [Chequessett Chocolate is a MUST], Truro vineyard [social distanced wine tasting flights & fantastic food from Blackfish food truck], and lots of takeout). But especially nice was the bike path, which my husband and adult daughter used every day. Thanks so much for the use of the bikes! The game room downstairs was fun; next time we'll bring my nephews, and they will LOVE IT! Everyone loved the koi pond :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Bridgewater, NJ
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful Family Vacation

We spent 6 nights in this beautiful home. 2 parents, 3 sets of adult children and several younger children. The house was spacious and had all the appliances we could need. Linens were included which was a big plus. The neighborhood was quiet and the yard had lots of room to play. House information and area information were all supplied in a notebook. The location was convenient to the cape attractions.

Leanne was easy to work with and answered any questions promptly. Our security deposit was also returned in a timely manner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jul 2019

Extremely clean, comfortable, accommodating home. Staying at this home enable us to make wonderful memories with my disabled, elderly father. Wheel chair access to front door and also through garage. The recliner in the sunroom was dad's favorite spot! Neighborhood homes had beautiful landscaped yards. Enjoyed our evening walks. Easy access to bike trail, pond, cranberry bog. Short drive to restaurants. Owners were friendly and quick to respond to questions. Highly recommend this home for those looking for quiet peaceful get away.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Cynthia J
(Homeowner Entered)
Great house

We just stayed at this house for a guys golf weekend. The house was perfect for the eight adults that went. There was a nice open floor plan which includes a sun room.. There were plenty of beds for everyone. The house was immaculate. There was also a nice basement with ping pong, darts and foosball. We really enjoyed the house, and we would rent it again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Portland, CT
Member since Mar 2010



Review #22861086 “Beautiful Harwich 4 BR Home: Minutes to Downtown Harwichport and Beaches”

Cozy home in central location
? ? ? ? ?
We enjoyed a wonderful week in beautiful Harwich. The house is warm and cozy and filled with everything we needed including beach chairs, umbrellas, and bicycles. The kitchen was fully stocked and the basement rec room provided hours of fun for the grandkids. The adults enjoyed morning coffee in the beautiful sunroom.
The location was central to the beautiful Harwich beaches, Cape Cod Baseball, Miniature Golf and a Trampoline Park.
The owner was wonderful and answered all our questions. Great week!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Nancy S
Georgia
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Cape House!

Large, tastefully decorated home with great yard for kids (has koi pond), close to bike trail. Has plenty of room for mixed age groups including a rec-room in basement and 'sitting area' in one of the four bedrooms. Well equipped and very clean!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Oxford, WI
Member since Aug 2013

What a joy to have our expectations exceeded! Your home is comfortable, welcoming and so very clean, just as you promised!! It was a nice touch to have a welcome folder with all the information we needed to make our way around fun spots and dining in Harwich and the surrounding areas. We spent many mornings on the deck enjoying our coffee, and evenings around the kitchen island playing card games.

Having a wide range of ages in our family, from the kids to the grandparents, we found that there was something for everyone to do, since we did have some rainy days during our vacation. The kids loved having ping-pong tournaments down in the basement and appreciated having a big yard to play tag in and a quiet neighborhood to ride in. But once they realized how close the bike trail was, it became a daily quest to head to the Pleasant Lake General Store ( on the bike trail) to pick up "treats". Thanks for letting us know how close it was.

We really enjoyed your home and , without hesitation, will be back with you next year! Thanks.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Richard C
Millbury, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful Home

Thank you for a wonderful rental. We loved your beautifully furnished home, it had everything we needed to entertain friends and family. Thanks for the kids games. The teens enjoyed their own space with TV and futon couch upstairs. We liked the newness of the house, it was very clean and well appointed. The sleeping accommodations were great for our family, the kids loved the bunk beds, the beds were very comfortable. We would highly recommend and hope to be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Sturbridge, MA
Member since Jun 2013