Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to South Cape Beach - 5+ BR Home - A/C, WIFI & Linens!

Mashpee Vacation Rental - ID 22394
5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 3 queens, 8 twins, 2 Full-Size Sofa Beds
Beach: .4 South Cape and .5 Mi. to South Cape Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 1 month
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Originally posted - 9/17/19 at 10:42 PM (vrbo.com):

Beautiful location and great house.

Three families came together to share this house for a weekend to attend a family members wedding! Super pleased with all the little details the owner thoughtfully put together to make our stay perfect! The house is lovely and with 16 people in the house we all had our space and yet enjoyed family and meal time together! Would always recommend this house and looking forward to getting family together again to enjoy the house and all the surrounding beauty of Mashpee!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Dec 2019

Originally posted - 8/24/19 at 8:47 PM (vrbo.com):

Great Family Get away in Mashpee.

The Host John is a premier host. The house is comfortable and very accommodating... a beautiful beach close by and a lot of great shopping near this location.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Dec 2019

Originally posted - 08/18/2019 at 4:21 PM (vrbo.com):

Relaxing family vacation!

This was a great house for our large group. The house is very open, and there is plenty of room to spread out and relax. A huge kitchen and three large tables to sit at made meal times easy. The washer/dryer and extra refrigerator are a huge plus too! We enjoyed our stay!!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since May 2018

Originally posted - 08/14/2019 at 1:12 PM (vrbo.com):

Ideal Cape house for large group.

We stayed at this house with 7 adults and 6 kids, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house is large and convenient, the AC worked great, the two living areas, two fridges, and the washer/drier were very useful. The only downside to the house were the somewhat uncomfortable and squeaky beds, but that's a pretty minor downside compared to all the positives. The beaches nearby were beautiful and very close, and the beach supplies that were in the house and available for us to use were fun. We hope to come back to the house next year!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Dec 2019

Originally posted - 09/15/2019 at 11:22 AM (vrbo.com):

Perfect for a large group.

Our extended family of 13 enjoyed our stay. The set up of the house was perfect for our needs and exactly as listed. The location suited us as it was quiet and close to the beach, but a fairly short drive to other attractions. There are no shops or restaurants within walking distance. There is a roomy deck out back where the kids enjoyed eating and doing crafts. We did get a parking pass for the town beach, which worked out well. The owner was very easy to work with and responsive to all of our questions. A great experience overall.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Jean H
(Homeowner Entered)
Chief 's Greatest Family Vacation

Me, the Chief, and family had the time of our lives at this wonderful home. There was more then enough room for everyone. The deck was great and I really liked the Weber grill. The kitchen was great, no problem cooking, and the kids enjoyed the beach and walks in the neighborhood. Anyone with a large family or group, this is the place. I know where I'll want to go next Family Vacation!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Chief Ed, for your comments. We are glad that you and your family had such a good time and that you had plenty of room to accommodate your 14+ family members. We look forward to hosting your next family vacation on Cape Cod.

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

John

Kingston, NY
Member since Dec 2012

Great Family Reunion

The house was clean and spacious. The back yard was a little small but very close to beach access and restaurants. The owner was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions and recommendations for activities. Plenty of rooms and comfortable beds. The kitchen was spacious and having two living spaces (family room and sun room) we were able to separate the kids and adults.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jason G
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic Modern Home

This home was beautiful, spacious, and in a wonderful location. My family was incredibly comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely look into renting this home again. Excellent for all ages.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Beth T
(Homeowner Entered)

Easter Weekend Rental

The house was great and handled the 14 - 16 people nicely. Several areas for congregation helped to spread things out with a nice deck in addition. The area is lovely and the beach and playground area with a bocce pit is really nice. Everything was clean and in great shape. John was very helpful and even went out of his way to return some games we left behind. Thanks.
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: March 2013
Date Submitted: April 2013
Kathleen C
Holden, MA, Worcester
(Homeowner Entered)


I speak for my entire family in saying we had our best vacation ever this July in Mashpee. Your house was impeccable and met every possible one of our needs. Access to the beaches was so convenient we were able to spend many hours enjoying the ocean from dawn to dusk.

I'm afraid I can't think of anything you could possibly change or add to make anyone's stay any more enjoyable. We loved it so much we can't wait for next year - maybe for 2 weeks!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Ginny P
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family vacation was a huge success thanks to this home! We couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay. This area is not as fast pace, but it's beautiful and lovely location for beach, shopping and day trips anywhere including the Vineyard! Looking forward to going back!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Jennifer G
Billerica, MA
(Homeowner Entered)