Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated Waterfront Home with Dock

Mashpee Vacation Rental - ID 27819
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 kings, 2 queens, pack & play
Beach: 3.5 miles South Cape
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect getaway

Everything about this rental was enjoyable. The home is clean, uncluttered, completely updated, and tastefully decorated. The homeowners are very nice and responsive to all inquiries. All the amenities listed were provided, and then some. The home is on an ocean inlet and has a spectacular water view. It was delightful to wake each morning and go out and sit by the water and watch the boats, ducks and enjoy the summer breeze. The neighborhood is safe, very private, and surrounded by other gorgeous homes. The location is very close to the town beach and within 10 minutes of great shopping and a variety of quality restaurants.

The home has a comfortable open concept and the ability to sleep a lot of people. There is a large back yard with lawn chairs, a fire pit, two large Weber grills, an outside shower, and a shed which houses a kegerator that you are welcome to pour yourself a frosty and enjoy. The house really has it all. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation and can hardly wait to visit again! It is a perfect getaway for any time during the year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Lynnfield, MA
Member since Jun 2007
Wonderful stay!

We just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at Sophie & PJ's home. The view from every room was so peaceful and we enjoyed watching the boats and birds as we had our morning coffee. Having the dock was very convenient and we ended up renting a boat to take to quiet beaches in Waquoit Bay. The house is conveniently located near shopping and dining yet set on the lovely island of Monomoscoy Island. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Lexington, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Fabulous Stay!

This house was amazing and immaculate as well as perfectly set up with everything you should need. Short drive to beautiful South Cape Beach and ten minutes to Mashpee Commons. The area was quiet with the most spectacular sunrise and sunset. The owners were very nice and accommodating with pages of information outlining information about the area, things to do, beaches, restaurants etc....We had an amazing week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Dover, MA
Member since May 2020
Wonderful, Peaceful Vacation Spot!!

We stayed over 4th of July week 2019. We had two couples and six kids total ranging in ages 2-13. The dock kept my kids busy all week looking for green crabs and bioluminescent jelly fish! The house was beautifully decorated with an open floor plan. Bathrooms were really nice and spa like and clean. View in the morning is absolutely stunning and peaceful for sun rise. We brought down our boat and there a boat ramp nearby. Quick drive to Mashpee Commons for takeout, but also wonderful to eat at home and grill on the two large grills outside. There's a little shed next to the house where I did my workouts all week. Other family members were able to go running and be safe. The house is well equipped with everything you need. Sophie and her husband are excellent to rent from and easy to get in touch with. The neighbors were so friendly and there to answer any questions or help out. Bonus is the fireworks over the 4th at New Seabury Clubhouse directly across the water. It was a really special week. We loved Monoscomoy Island and each time we drove onto the island back to the house, it was like a little piece of heaven.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Hingham, MA
Member since Aug 2019
Family Vacation

What a beautiful home right on the water with amazing views. We recently spent a week there with my children and 4 small grandchildren who could not have loved it more! They so enjoyed feeding the ducks off the dock and watching the little fish swim by. And of course "s'mores" by the fire pit!. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and fresh veggies from the garden and a lovely welcome note. There is so much to do nearby with the ocean just a few minutes drive away...Falmouth and Woods Hole a short distance also. It was always great to come back to this secluded home with a drive across the salt marsh to lead the way. The home is beautifully decorated and Sophie was wonderful in providing all the basics as well as a basket of sundry items in case we forgot anything. We created a lot of incredible memories here for our weeks stay! Wonderful place...

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Enfield, CT
Member since Apr 2013
A step above other rentals!

This home is without a doubt better than all the other Cape rentals we’ve tried off and on over the years! It’s tastefully decorated, clean, well appointed and comfortable - it’s already a vacation relaxing inside. But then you add the private dock with the handy kayak, the view at night over the water, the fire pit, a 5 min drive to a clean, uncrowded beach, and quick drives to cute restaurants and shopping areas, and you get a perfect Cape vacation no matter what the weather. We will definitely be looking to stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Sherborn, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect home for our family vacation

Lovely-fully equipped-on the water and in a nature preserve!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Barrington, RI
Member since Jul 2018
Superb family getaway

We had come across this listing very last minute. The homeowner had a cancellation for the week of Fourth of July. As soon as I saw the photos, I knew immediately it was perfect for our families. The house has been beautifully renovated, on an inlet with kayak use, a private dock that was perfect to sit and relax and take in the peaceful views. There were plenty of brand new linens for the beds, a care basket with toiletries in case you may have forgotten something, and a cool converted shed with a kegerator for use( if you got use out of it leave a tip) the gas tanks were full for the grills. It was conveniently located to shopping, beaches and several restaurants. If you are considering renting during the week of Fourth of July there is no hassle having to drive somewhere to see fireworks! We walked out onto the deck and the view was spectacular! We have rented several homes in the past and this house by far has been one of the nicest. It will be on our list of homes to rent again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Blackstone, MA
Member since Jul 2018
A most enjoyable stay

House was perfect for our group of 8 people. The accommodations were first rate and everyone was very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped to handle our cooking needs, and the 2 grills were a bonus.

The location to the center of Mashpee made all kinds of shopping very convenient. The kids enjoyed fishing off the dock, and kayaking was delightful. All in all, everyone had a great time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Natick, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Great Place!

This is really a nice, quiet getaway on a quiet street right on the water. Beautiful porch for sunrise, and sunsets also reflect. The kitchen is very functional and well stocked, and all bedrooms are nicely appointed. The kegerator in the shed was great for a late afternoon beer, or while barbecuing on the outside gas grill! Living room/dining combo area worked very well for us, with indoor dinners and view of the bay. All around a great place -- thanks for having us!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Sherborn, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Wonderful!

This is a beautiful home, on the water with a dock. I appreciate the two Weber Grills for serving up loads of delicious freshly caught seafood. The view of the water, the grounds and flowered deck area is lovely. In the morning, you will hear songbirds heralding magnificent Cape Cod sunrises which beam forth warmth and light in the beautiful bedrooms, while the pleasant summer breezes whisper through the conifer. The promise of another lingering summer day, close to South Cape beach, a short cruise from your dock to Nantucket Sound and Waquoit Bay.

This home is clean, spacious and offers a relaxing dining area to watch the boats pass. We had our granddaughter staying with us and she was delighted with the outdoor child swing and kayaks. We were happy with all the child - safe features such as self locking cabinets and gated stairwell.

And ,,,oh what a glorious fireworks display over the water on Independence Day with the fire pit ablaze from the great lawn in the backyard. The perfect spot for wonderful summer memories on Cape Cod. We look forward to another stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your honest review! We hope to have you back soon!

Rehoboth, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Incredible Location

Having a cup of coffee while looking at the water and watching the sunrise is such a wonderful way to start the day. The house is spacious and beautifully appointed. It is convenient to shopping at Mashpee Commons, terrific beaches and some nice golf courses ... something for everybody. Sitting around the fire pit in the evening is a perfect ending to a great day. I highly recommend this property and look forward to returning once again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Milton, MA
Member since Apr 2012
Can't wait to go back!

We spent the 4th of July here last summer and had such a great time. The house is beautiful - the decor is amazing, the beds are so comfortable, and everything was set up for our kids to sleep safely and comfortably. Everyone had their own space (and bathroom - a big deal when you're staying with a group!) and the house had everything that we needed to cook and grill all of our meals at home.

We woke up to the incredible sunrises and were able to watch the fireworks right from the back yard (sitting around a fire pit right on the water. Doesn't get any better than that!). We loved spending time on the dock and walking down to the marshes and inlets, and the beach is so close by. All in all, a wonderful stay, and we can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Walpole, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Quintessential Cape Cod Home away from Home - on the water!

This is unquestionably our most favorite home away from home on Cape Cod. We have spent several beautiful summer and winter stays at this home - each time, leaving refreshed and with lasting memories. This home is decorated beautifully with a lovely mix of high end, yet cozy furnishings - indoors and outdoors. The open layout of the first floor provides the perfect setting for entertaining. This home exudes Cape Cod from design to functionality - including outdoor dining and sitting areas, a pop-up bar area, grill(s), and more. Can we talk about the location?! This house is located directly on the water with a private dock leading out to a beautifully calm channel leading out to the Sound. The view is incredible, the location - perfect for families and boaters, alike. We loved this house so much, we ended up buying our own on Cape Cod. Thank you, PJ and Sophie for opening your home to us over the years!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2017