Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable Cottage in Exclusive Nauset Heights

East Orleans - Nauset Heights Vacation Rental - ID 13418
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 10 Min Walk to North End of Nauset Beach and 5 Minute walk to Priscilla Landing
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 8 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Best value in Nauset Heights

Clean comfortable and cute cottage in Nauset Heights. We have stayed in Nauset Heights for the past few years, and needed a last-minute rental this year as our plans had changed for the summer of 2020. We knew about the cottages in the neighborhood but did not realize how nice the little community is. The cozy cottage sits at the end of the grouping, and has some privacy. The front enters into a tiny kitchen with small refrigerator and new oven but roomy enough for a week's groceries if you're careful. Master bedroom is very nice with overhead fan and cross-ventilation and dresser space.

Other two bedrooms are on other side of living room with twin beds in each. Bathroom is small but clean and updated. Living area has a comfortable sofa and two comfy side chairs. Indoor dining space is tight but available in kitchen and living room (or can use as a game/puzzle table). As long as weather is nice, outdoor picnic table on the back deck is the place to be. Large Weber grill -- don't forget briquettes. The outdoor shower is nice to have, if a little short on privacy. We appreciated having plenty of cleaning supplies and soap available, as well as large and new washer and dryer in the cellar. Plenty of games and novels as well. Perfect for our family of 4, though has room for 6 as long as you can handle all sharing the bath. The homeowner was extremely professional to work with and provided information on the house, the neighborhood, and things to do in the area. Would absolutely work with the family again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Apr 2016
Wonderful and Comfortable

We loved staying at the cottage in Nauset Heights. The owners were very communicative and everything was in order when we arrived. We took our "babymoon" here and enjoyed the proximity to the beach -- being able to walk to the ocean was a highlight for us! Plus it's the perfect location to explore other destinations on the Cape. Though we didn't need it much because it was cool at night, the A/C was powerful and definitely took the humidity out of the air. All of the appliances are very up-to-date (including wifi and the smart TV!) and the cottage was neat and tidy upon our arrival. We will definitely try to stay here again in the future, it's a gem.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Long Island City, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Lovely Cottage in Wonderful Location

This is a true Cape cottage and reminded me of my summers on the Cape as a child. It is comfortable, has everything we needed without any fuss. As with all rentals, it is important to know what you want and what you are getting so that there is a good match. We wanted a simple cottage in the Nauset Heights area. We love the access to Nauset Harbor and Nauset spit beaches from this area. Things that I loved about the location: quiet! so many birds and birdsong in the morning and all day long; tucked away with lovely short walks on beach-y dirt roads to Priscilla Landing or Mill Pond or ocean beach access; cool and breezy (partly the weather but partly the location). Things about the cottage: easy to use heat (we needed this a couple of times at the end of June) and AC (we didn't need this); three bedrooms and one bath means this is better for family with kids or close friends; great shower, hot water and water pressure; comfortable beds; VERY clean; small but well-stocked kitchen and everything worked well; comfy living room and wifi was great; lovely back porch - some sun but also shady with picnic table, chairs and lounge chair in the basement to bring up and use.

Beautiful grounds - huge dogwood tree in full bloom, hydrangea and roses, big hedges along the lawn to provide privacy for the cottages scattered as part of this complex. Washer/dryer in the basement with access through Bilco door and short stairs - otherwise, everything on one floor. Owners: the owners rent directly and are long-time Cape people. They were very responsive, flexible and friendly as we struggled with indecision because of the risks of traveling from across the country during the pandemic. They responded to the pandemic by adding new cleaning protocols and ensuring that if we felt we could not travel they would refund our deposit. They personally stopped by to be sure we were checked in ok and they did this again when the town turned off the water one afternoon and we called them to find out what was going on. This was so refreshing after renting from management companies the last few years.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since May 2016
Cottage

Our family of 4 has rented this happy little cottage for 5 summers and we absolutely love it! It has everything you need for the perfect Cape retreat. The neighborhood is wonderful and Orleans has everything you need. We love the beach, the town cove, walks, kayaking and just relaxing on the back porch. It is the quintessential Cape Cod Summer Cottage!!

The owners are the nicest and most accommodating homeowners and we are thankful they share this little slice of heaven with others!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Stow, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Old Cape Cod

We stayed in this adorable Cape house very near Nauset Beach and we loved it! We had all we needed and were very comfortable.Cold drinks on the deck after a day at the beach and restful nights. Will definitely go again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
West Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Awesome Cottage Near Nauset Beach

This house was well maintained, fully stocked, and walking distance to Nauset Beach. We can't wait to come back next year. The owners were attentive and caring. I highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Canastota, NY
Member since Jan 2017
Wonderful clean cottage!

We stayed in another cottage the previous summer and this one was in much better condition. We loved this little house, and the scenic short walks down to Priscilla Landing. This was our sixth summer staying in Nauset Heights and we were very happy with this house!

Can't wait to get back to the Cape! You won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Hawthorne, NJ
Member since Mar 2019
Sweet little cottage

This is the relaxed and comfortable type of Cape cottage I remember from childhood vacations. The biggest difference being all of the modern amenities that are included. A very short walk to the bay and beach. The surroundings are quiet and private. A really wonderful place to bring the family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Bucksport, ME
Member since Jun 2016
Nauset Heights Cottage

Perfect location. Perfect cottage for simple beach vacation. We loved the back deck, the outdoor shower and the walk to the beach. We also loved having Mill Pond so close to launch our kayak and paddle board. Also, the house is well maintained and immaculate inside. Great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Arlington, MA
Member since Sep 2009
Everything a cottage on the Cape should be

We were fortunate enough to spend a week here in August and could not have been happier. The cottage captures all the fun that a week at the Cape should be, with a few surprises! We loved the deck in the back, it was the perfect place to start the morning with a coffee and a book and the place where we ended our day with drinks, cards and conversation. The bedrooms are not huge, but they fit us well and there is plenty of closet and drawers to unpack. The kitchen had everything we needed, and while we didn't expect to use the laundry, it was great to have for beach towels. The cottage is just a short walk to the beach and bay and a short drive to all that you could possibly need!! Look forward to visiting again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Titusville, NJ
Member since Apr 2015
All the Charm of Old Cape Cod w/ Modern Amenities

My husband and I have fallen in love with this charming cottage where we've vacationed for the past three years. Every time I step through the door I can hear Patti Paige singing. "You're sure to fall in love with old Cape Cod." Coffee at dawn, brunch late morning, drinks at sunset and star gazing at midnight...all done on the deck of this enchanted cottage in Nauset Heights. We can hear the roar of the ocean at night and during the day various songbirds provide a soothing soundtrack.

The cottage is beautifully decorated and very organized, clean and neat. It's a pleasure to come back to the cottage after a day of adventures. The kitchen is well supplied with cooking equipment, utensils and appliances. The owners provide excellent information: directions, info about the cottage, and entertainment suggestions. Modern amenities are provided: wifi internet, flatscreen tv & dvd player, A/C etc. There is great storage in the basement for bikes & beach gear and the generous owners let you borrow their beach chairs. It's also great to be able to do laundry and not to have to cart it back home. We also love the outdoor shower and the brand new queen size mattress.

The location is perfect for an early morning walk through beautiful Nauset Heights or a short stroll to the beaches on Nauset Spit -- breathtaking!! The owners are terrific: responsible and responsive. We would like to thank them for allowing us to share their cozy, enchanted cottage. We can't wait to return! THANK YOU!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Haverhill, MA
Member since Oct 2014
Traditional cottage close to ocean beaches

We really enjoyed our stay, particularly the proximity to Nauset Beach and the inlet that made for great kayaking and walks without needing to take the car. We really liked the traditional Cape Cod style: Simple, compact but well equipped and perfect for our family. We would certainly consider staying there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Canada
Member since Jun 2014
Home away from home.

Your cottage is wonderful, a home away from home. I've vacationed during the summer as well as the off season. The cottage is clean and well maintained. It's warm during the cooler months and the new air conditioner unit is great when it's really hot out. We love cooking out and eating on the deck. My favorite part is being able to walk to the beach and having the choice of the inlet side which is fantastic for young children or the ocean side. I love taking early morning walks to the point and back without ever getting into my car. The wifi lets me stay connected to my business. The washer and dryer are a huge plus. Can't wait to go back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Keene, NH
Member since Sep 2014