Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Colorful, Quiet and Convenient
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 14560

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins, 1 double futon
Beach: 2.5 miles to Nauset and Skaket beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Alain  Gagnon
Contact Alain Gagnon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): +1 (418) 573-8549 (cell phone), (418) 688-3681 (cell phone), (508) 240-3930 (home in June on CC).
Please mention Property ID# 14560 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Love this house!!

Our first stay at Alain & Geraldine's house in Orleans. It was fantastic!! Very clean & in a perfect location. Love that everything is on one floor - my dad is 86 and it was perfect for him. The back deck is great for relaxing after a day at the beach. The house has every amenity you could think of. Hope to rent again next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jun 2017
Amazing vacation home!

We have found the home in Orleans to be big, very clean, well maintained and comfortable for our 5 person family from Courtice, Ontario. The homeowners are very kind and understanding in all circumstances. We have rented this house for 9 consecutive years already (from 2009 to 2017) and are looking forward to having our 10th great vacation on Cape Cod this coming summer. If you are looking for a great "home away from home," this is it

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Canada
Member since Mar 2018
Our Favorite!

This is a beautiful and spacious house with a lovely back yard and deck. Perfect for relaxing because it's nestled in a park-like setting, yet close to all the essentials. Check out the nearby restaurants like the Orleans Inn, the Yardarm, or the Jailhouse. It's only 2 miles from Nauset Beach, our favorite. Check out the Orleans Firebirds, the local Cape Cod baseball team. The games are family friendly, no charge to attend, and the field is within walking distance. This will be our 7th trip to the Cape, our 3rd time at this house, and I'm sure it won't be our last.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Marcellus, NY
Member since Jun 2011
Great experience

The house was clean and spacious enough for the six of us. Two beautiful beaches close by. Proximity to all of the services (grocery stores, shopping, etc). We highly recommend this house for your vacation in Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Member since Feb 2017
Our Cape vacation house

We have vacationed here for the last 4 years and are signed up for the 5th. It's a lovely and perfectly maintained home situated in the heart of Orleans - great proximity to Nauset Beach, Pilgrim Lake, Baker's Pond and Main Street with shops and restaurants. Great kitchen and outdoor deck for relaxing evenings.The outdoor shower is a nice bonus too. The owners are very accessible and extremely responsive. We are looking forward to more happy years here.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
East Brunswick, NJ
Member since Sep 2011

"Our stay in Orleans last August at the Cape Cod home of Alain and Geraldine Gagnon was the highlight of our summer vacation. The house was comfortable, extremely clean and well-equipped with a great deal of privacy and an excellent location, almost exactly 2 miles between both the ocean and baysides of Orleans and close to local shops. While we spent most of our time at the beaches, the house was a short drive from many fabulous tourist destinations in the Cape Cod area. Our girls loved the whale watching tour in Provincetown, the tidal pools of the bayside (Skaket beach), the big waves of the Atlantic (Nauset beach) as well as many other more informal attractions like seal-watching at the fishing docks in Chatham. All in all, it was a great seaside vacation for our family. Alain and Geraldine were attentive hosts and very organized in terms of the rental arrangement. We look forward to visiting Orleans again and would definitely return to Tonset Road to, as our girls call it, our "cottage near the beach"!"

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Viki H
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)


"We're from the Detroit area, but as a child I spent a few summers on Cape Cod as my father was originally from Boston. I have been bringing my children to The Cape every summer to experience the same wonderful scenery and beauty I did at their age.
A few years ago, I finally happened upon this wonderful gem, in one of my favorite towns. This cottage is in such a lovely and tranquil spot, steps away from the quaint town of Orleans. I so enjoy having such a large piece of property on which to roam, set far back from the road. With two young children, those are both highly important. Also important are having a nice big kitchen fully stocked with dishes and pans, three bedrooms, large updated bath and a washer and dryer on premises.
The large outdoor patio with grill is a great place to cookout or bring home some steamed lobsters to enjoy! Wifi and a large flat screen TV, along with books and board games are additional perks in this very comfortable and roomy cottage so even if the rain moves in, it's no problem! It's located only a short drive from my favorite beach, Skaket. Plenty of great shops, grocery stores, restaurants and ice cream shops are also nearby.
Owners Geraldine and Alain are absolutely professional, helpful and friendly and they even called during our stay to make sure we felt welcomed! My son calls it "our cottage", and we plan to be back every year!"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Katherine C
Royal Oak, Michigan
(Homeowner Entered)

"We have stayed in this house for several years and continue to return each year. The location is terrific! We love biking from the house into town for the shops and to pick up the bike trail. The garage is a great place to store our bikes out of the weather. The house is close enough to walk to the Orleans baseball field for a game. It is well maintained and set back from the road. The deck with the large table and chairs is great for a BBQ. The large yard also is great for the kids to play. The owners are very responsive and give you a call after you arrive to make sure everything is OK."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Kathy P
Acton, MA 01720
(Homeowner Entered)

"We liked that house very much for it was close to everything. We found the one acre land intimate and especially convenient because our kids could play safely on it. We also appreciated Alain's and Geraldine's eagerness to give us quality information as well as tips and hints to maximize our stay. We have repeated the experience 4 times in 5 years (2006,2007, 2009, 2010). Our kids have great memories of their Cape Cod holidays."

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: February 2012
Debbie F
Charlebourg, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

"Dear Alain and Geraldine,

A brief note of appreciation. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your wonderful home. It was very comfortable and met all of our expectations. Your communications leading up to our stay were very helpful in preventing any problems that might have befallen us.

Thanks very much!"

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2012
Steve J
Armonk, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"As a family of five we enjoyed our stay at this lovely home in Orleans. It was convenient to downtown Orleans, the shops, bike path and mini golf. We especially enjoyed evening sunsets at Skaket beach where our young teenagers had their first try at skim boarding in the low tide. Our days were filled with outings in the mornings, enjoying the deck and grill at lunch and the afternoons at the best beach in the cape (Nauset Beach). The house was very nicely decorated and we felt at home with all of the amenities. The response to working with the owners was the best experience we have had in our four years of renting in the Cape. In fact, the owners even called us at the house during our first morning to make sure everything was in order."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2012
Alexandra A
WestBorough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)