Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront cottage on Boland Pond
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 18880

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Sofabed in living room
Beach: 2 mi to Skaket (bay) Beach;3 mi to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 7 years
Contact details:
  Email Amy
Contact Amy , by email, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 18880 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cottage on Boland Pond

The cottage is immaculate, comfortable and has everything you need for a perfect vacation. We had a wonderful few days there and would love to visit again. It makes a perfect base to explore the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Apr 2019
The Quiet of Boland Pond

This cottage was exactly what we were looking for! It was immaculately clean and nicely furnished. Off the beaten path, yet within walking distance from the center of Orleans. All the amenities we needed were available. I would highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quiet retreat in the middle of Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Jul 2019
A Hidden Gem

The cottage at Boland Pond is a hidden gem. What a beautiful, natural setting— so private and peaceful, yet just a stone's throw from restaurants, shopping and the bike path, and a very short trip to both Nauset and Skaket beaches. The spotless cottage is beautifully decorated, and everything is new and in perfect working order. Amy and Carlo have taken great care to provide their guests with everything they might need for a wonderful vacation... and absolutely nothing beats the great outdoor shower after a day at the beach. We will definitely be back next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Lenox, MA
Member since Sep 2019
Perfect Cape Stay!

The cottage on Boland Pond in Orleans is a perfect place to stay on the Cape. It is conveniently located near Orleans Main Street shops and restaurants but also very private. We enjoyed breakfast on the deck with the geese landing on the pond. The cottage itself was very comfortable and well-appointed. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Latham, NY
Member since Jun 2015
Boland Pond Summer Vacation

We had a great time again! This was our third year in a row staying at this peaceful cottage. The area is great and minutes away from great beaches, activities and restaurants. Our kids loved watching all the wild life every morning when they woke up. The renovations made a couple years ago are fantastic, clean and comfortable beds. Kitchen has everything you will need. The outdoor shower is clean and large. Can't wait for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for coming back for a 3rd stay! We really appreciate your loyalty!

Millbury, MA
Member since May 2016
Perfect Little Cape Cottage

Our stay at Boland Pond was perfect. There was enough room for the four of us. The cottage was spotlessly clean, well appointed and decorated. The beds were comfy and thing like sand toys and beach chairs were provided (nice plus). The location was great for easily getting around the lower cape. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Amy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Member since Jan 2019
Perfect Vacation !

Great place, clean, quiet, perfect ! We had everything we needed ! Everything is so close by ! First time on Cape Cod and it was just great all the way ! The owners, nice people, helpful, generous. The cottage is extremely clean ! We will be back ! Thank you

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for choosing our cottage for your first time on the Cape! Glad we were able to make everything work out for you and your family!

Member since Jul 2019
A Clean, Peaceful, Perfect Cottage

We enjoyed our week on Boland Pond again this year for the week of July 4th. The cottage is the perfect escape - it's peaceful, and so beautiful to look out onto the pond. We enjoyed time on the deck, grilling and relaxing. We also cooked in the spacious, well-equipped kitchen and found everything we needed! The cottage was immaculately fresh and clean. The AC kept the cottage cool and dry, and very comfortable during a hot week. It's honestly the perfect spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

I am so glad you had a relaxing week. Thank you for being a repeat tenant!

Wolcott, CT
Member since May 2017
David Montanari

Great cottage, great view had a great time would highly recommend to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Stamford, CT
Member since Mar 2016
Perfect vacation cottage!

We just returned from a fabulous week at Boland Pond, and this vacation rental far exceeded my expectations! First, the cottage is new and beautiful. It is fresh, clean and up to date. I have stayed at other places on the Cape that were not quite as pictured or a little worn or musty- not this place. It is decorated beautifully, just as pictured. It has everything you could need for a week's stay, whether you are making breakfast or boiling lobsters for dinner- everything is all there! Amy was a pleasure to deal with and was just as lovely when we met in person. You will not regret reserving this home for your vacation. I can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Trish! It was nice meeting you. I am happy that you and your family had a great time at the cottage. Hope to see you again!

Member since Oct 2017
Boland Cottage

What a beautiful cottage and a beautiful setting! We really enjoyed our stay in this cottage and rank it as the best place we've stayed on the Cape. We wanted a place on the water and that was quiet - this was it!

Amy and Carlo have done a really lovely job of renovating the cottage - everything is new and done well - like I would have done in my own home. They have stocked the cottage with essentials - usually we need to buy our own sponges, paper towels, shampoo, toilet paper, and such. All of these were included - how nice!

It was a pleasure working with Amy - she made things very easy -- she answered questions and gave us time to figure out if the place was right for us (and it was!). She stopped by briefly while we were there - and did so respectfully with an effort to avoid being intrusive. We enjoyed meeting her and hearing the story of the cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Barbara! We want to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible when they are at the cottage. Hope to see you and Pat next summer!

Emmaus, PA
Member since Jul 2018
Beautiful, Clean Cottage on Boland Pond

The cottage is gorgeous. Gorgeous as in, "I want to design my house to look like this" gorgeous. Everything is BRAND new and thoughtfully designed. I loved the beautiful, bright, airy kitchen and a sparkling clean, pretty bathroom. I literally loved everything from the tile choices to the curtains. I asked the owner to come to my house in CT and redesign my home for me. :)

It is also immaculate, and I am extremely, extremely picky! We were 100% at home here. The cottage has absolutely everything you will need, they thought of allllll the details to make you feel pampered from shampoo & conditioner to lovely-scented hand soap in the bathroom, to olive oil and seasoning /spices in the kitchen. There were even two coffee pots (one regular pot, one Keurig complete with cups, which was a surprise because we brought our own box with us as well.) The little touches are awesome: a cooler to bring to the beach, beach chairs and board games. It's such a sweet space, with cool built-ins in both the bathroom and also the master bedroom to hang your clothes and stash your belongings.

The cottage is right on Boland Pond, so the view from the living room and deck is filled with swans, birds, and other little critters. You can hear the bullfrogs at night, so peaceful. The location is also perfect, right near downtown Orleans and Nauset Beach. This place rocks. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the cottage! Hope to see you again!

Wolcott, CT
Member since May 2017
Fantastic!

We have traveled to the Cape many times and were so happy to find and rent Boland Cottage for this year’s trip. What a perfect cottage and location to rent in Orleans. We truly appreciated the amenities and current remodel of Boland Cottage. All we needed to do was unpack upon arrival and settle in. It was a quick easy walk to shopping, restaurants and more. Orleans is a great Mid-Cape location. We recommend having a car to fully explore the Cape.

We hope to travel to the Cape again with friends. We’ll definitely look at availability at Boland Cottage.

Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Liz! We are glad you chose our cottage on Boland Pond for this year's trip to Cape Cod and enjoyed its great location. Please consider us on your next trip back!

Member since Jan 2018
Perfect Cottage for our weekend getaway!

My husband and I visited the Cape for a long weekend. This cottage was a perfect find for us! It was very clean and nicely decorated. It is exactly as described and Amy was awesome to work with. The cottage has all the amenities that we needed for our weekend and was very comfortable! The location was great - we were within walking distance to Orleans village but the location was very quiet. We would highly recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Julie! We are glad you and your husband had a wonderful time despite the rainy weather. You'll have to come back when the weather is sunny!

Best regards,
Amy

Member since Sep 2017