Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront on Pleasant Bay with your own private beach

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 19102
5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 6 twins
Beach: right out front
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 1 month
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Serenity

Lovely, well kept property in an exquisite setting. The spacious yard and private beach were great for kids. The view from the spacious deck, and many of the rooms was very beautiful and the setting was peaceful, quiet, and secluded. The house was attractive, comfortable and well equipped. Hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Auburndale, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great house

We stayed for a week with our family of six adults and four children, and had plenty of space both in the bedrooms and in the living areas and large deck, with its spectacular view of Pleasant Bay. They lawn behind the house leading down to the bay and the bay itself got lot of use by the children and adults.

The house was clean and well supplied, and Ginger and Ken were very attentive to the couple of minor issues that arose. In addition, they went out of their way to find and mail us promptly some items we had left behind.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Wayland, MA
Member since Jul 2021
Fantastic Location

We stayed here with a couple of other families in May 2021. It is a beautiful location right on the bay. Honestly, you could spend all day on the back porch looking over the bay. With a slight breeze and some sunshine, the place is absolutely serene.

The home is well-kept and clean. Very much has the Cape Cod charm to it. Both floors have master bedrooms that look out to the bay, as well as spacious bathrooms. Perfect house for a couple of families looking to vacation together. My kids especially loved the bunk bed on the main floor.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2021
Bay House - a perfect place on Cape Cod

We enjoyed our week at the Bay House so much. Every single thing a family could want in a beach vacation - it's here. A perfect location with stunning views, room for the children to play outdoors, our own beach for swimming and fishing, peace and quiet - and yet still only a 10 minute drive to the grocery store, restaurants, etc. The home is so thoughtfully appointed that even on a rainy afternoon, we were busy with card games, etc. There was plenty of room for our family of four and for a few friends who visited while we were here - a truly spacious, very lovely home in an idyllic setting.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Jun 2019
Outstanding rental. "Couldn't ask for more."

My family and I spent one of our best weeks in Cape Cod at Bay House. The perfect weather helped but the property itself was just great. The house is designed for a great family getaway. Everything we needed was right there. Very comfortable and pleasant surroundings. Perfect for a large family or two families to share. You really didn't have to leave but if you did it was convenient to great beaches, restaurants, fishing and other area attractions. The homeowners could not have been easier or more helpful and pleasant to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Albany, NY
Member since May 2016
A must have for any event!

My husband and I rented Gentle Heritage for our wedding to house all of our immediate family and ourselves, but we wanted a place for our closest friends as well. The Bay House was PERFECT! It's beautiful, spacious, clean and right next door to Gentle Heritage so we could all have our own space but be close to each other at the same time. It was so perfect! The homeowners did a fantastic job of making us all feel at home and prepared for everything. Our friends absolutely loved it! I highly recommend renting this property, especially if you are renting Gentle Heritage as well. It is well worth it. (There was also another house owned by Ken and Ginger that was just as beautiful -- Dock of the Bay -- and only a few miles away that we would have rented had we needed it. They have the perfect package of homes to accommodate a fantastic celebration! Simply perfect and unforgettable for everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Plymouth, MA
Member since Aug 2010
Wonderful summer retreat

Our family had a wonderful time at this beach house. The house itself is modernized and has an open design. We loved both grilling out on the deck and cooking in the kitchen. The living and dining rooms were well laid out and spacious for our family to talk, play games, or just relax and read. Having linen service for bedding, bath towels, and beach towels was great and made packing so easy!

We enjoyed the outdoor spaces everyday. The large backyard was great for the kids to run around and play games. They especially enjoyed being about to use the outdoor shower. The bay water beach was perfect for our younger swimmers since the water was calm and refreshing but not cold.

Working with the Winslows for the rental was a friendly and easy process. They gave us a lovely gift basket at check-in, with some fun food and items to help us get settled right away. I highly recommend this beach house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Tucker, GA
Member since Nov 2015
Outstanding Reunion Site!

We rented Gentle Heritage and its accompanying guest house for a once-in-a-generation reunion with a clan of 28 and had an exceptional time. The property exceeded expectations in all regards. Spacious, beautiful, very comfortable, in great shape, and with unparalleled views and setting. Owners were incredibly gracious and easy to work with. This has our highest possible recommendation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Aurora, CO
Member since Jul 2017
Ewing Drive

We have rented this property for over ten years and stopped only because our family circumstances changed. Otherwise we would have gone on forever.
We loved our stay at this property. The house is beautifully sited in a quiet location with an incredible view of Pleasant Bay and with access to a small private beach.
The property is well maintained and suitable for large families. It would be impossible to find a more delightful location in Orleans.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2017
Cambridge, MA
Member since Aug 2017

My family and I (including 3 small children) stayed in this home in June 2009. What a great place! Very spacious and open. We loved that the adult quarters are well separated from the children's quarters and being on the bay was priceless. My kids really enjoyed walking the grounds and looking for seashells. Although our weather wasn't the greatest we really enjoyed our stay. The owners were extremely easy to work with and even went out of their way to return a treasured teddy bear to us that my son had left behind by accident. I would highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
susan a
nyc, ny
(Homeowner Entered)

Just returned from a long weekend stay here. This house is perfect! Cozy, yet spacious. Clean, well equipped, great view, quiet, peaceful. Room to spread out, yet plenty of space to be together. Hesitant to write a good review, because I want to be sure it's available for me to rent again! Thanks to the owners, who were wonderful to work with.

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
leesa b
lowell, ma
(Homeowner Entered)