Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Water views, private waterfront, 2.7 mi. to Nauset Beach!

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 20703
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Full size futon, 2 twin cots
Beach: 100 ft. to small, private beach on Town Cove
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 2 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Weekend Getaway

My family enjoyed this spacious house with a unique layout, everyone was able to have their own space and the view from the deck is beautiful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Jul 2020
Great Kid-Friendly House

Our family had a fantastic vacation at this home! This was our second time renting the house and it was clean with nice decor. The kids loved the toys and board games in the house. There is a screened-in porch with a table so we could enjoy eating outside without my daughter worrying about the bugs.

The house is in a private and secluded spot close to the Cape Cod trail, downtown Orleans, mini-golf, lighthouses, and Skaket and Nauset Beach. We look forward to renting it again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Newtonville, MA
Member since Sep 2021
Paradise on Town Cove

I enjoyed two weeks of paradise at this amazing home in Orleans. The house is beautiful, well maintained, with a spectacular open floor plan and great kitchen. The deck is a gorgeous spot to sit any time of the day. There is a short path to the water where you can take a swim, put in a kayak, look for seals and say hello to the daily swans that quietly make their way in the calm water. Nestled among trees you will hear birds singing and enjoy some respite from 24/7 direct sun.

The house is less than .5 mile to town and an entrance to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. I cannot say enough about the home, the setting and Ruth, who made sure every detail was taken care of to enjoy an amazing vacation on Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Export, PA, usa
Member since Aug 2007
A Magical Place

The location can't be beat! The house is clean and fully stocked. Other than the view of the cove, the best part is the kitchen living room which is open and bright-- a great place for everyone to be together.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Jan 2018
AMAZING spot!!

My friend and I booked the house for a "Mom's getaway" in June. After months of quarantine and remote learning, this is exactly what we needed. It was very clean and extremely spacious. We were amazed by how much space there was and how many rooms there were. The spot is just perfect. It's very private and secluded which was exactly what we wanted.

We spent most of our time relaxing on the gorgeous decks and also the screened in porch. We enjoyed the very short walk down to the water, the views were amazing. The flowers outside were lovely and we also enjoyed watching the many birds that came to visit the feeders. The kitchen has anything you could possibly need as well.

Ruth was outstanding to work with and we couldn't have asked for anything more. This house would be perfect for families, but I highly recommend a Mom's getaway! We can't wait to get back for another amazing time.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Taunton, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Tonset Beauty

What a great rental! We arrived to a bright, open floor plan. The kitchen had everything we needed down to the lobster pots. Love that the cabinets are labeled, so easy to find what you need! Air conditioning in each of the rooms made it so nice to come home from a long day at the beach. Bathrooms on both floors were a great convenience as was the super-efficient washer/dryer to easily clean our beach towels each day.

We rented paddle boards for the week and kept them by the water at the end of the property—so much fun! Loved the two decks—especially the upper deck with the roll-out canopy for shade.
Ruth was great to work with including answering questions in a timely manner before and during our stay. We come to the Cape every year and stay all over...this is a house we will definitely return to!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Sloatsburg, NY
Member since Apr 2008
Cape Cod Comfort

We enjoyed a relaxing stay at this Orleans home. As soon as you open the front door, you are greeted with comfort. The living area offers an abundance of room and natural light. The view of the refreshing cove through the tree lined front is still dazzling. We kept our kayaks right along the shore. The trees provide a home to graceful birdlife that are a pleasure to hear and see. The rooms up and down are clean and provide ample space and privacy. You are a short drive to bay and ocean beaches. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. Their goal is to make the transaction and stay as enjoyable as possible.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Jan 2017
Great house

This house was more than enough space for my family of 4! It was a quick drive to an awesome playground for the kids, several beaches, and a great coffee shop (Hot Chocolate Sparrrow), as well as other little shops and grocery stores. It is a great location to explore any part of Cape Cod! The house is well stocked with anything you might need! We loved sitting on the decks in the morning with our coffee!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Member since Jun 2017
Wonderful Family Vacation

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week at this great vacation home on Town Cove. We were 4 adults and 2 children, and the house easily accommodated us all. The house was comfortable and clean, and we especially enjoyed the beautiful open and spacious great room overlooking the cove where we could all be together. The kitchen was great fun to work in and was supplied with everything we needed. We also enjoyed having easy access to a large deck that looked out to the water. The location was convenient to the shops in town as well as the short ride to Nauset Beach.
The owner was very easy to communicate with and a pleasure to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Pownal, VT
Member since Dec 2015
Lovely location, comfortable accommodations

Our stay last summer was easy and relaxing. The house is big enough for everyone to get a break from each other, but the lovely common area, and well equipped kitchen made it easy for us to spend time together too. In addition, being so close to town and the beach made the day-to-day very easy. All in all, a great option for our family of 4 and our parade of visitors.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Nov 2014
Wonderful home with all the amenities!

This summer my parents and our family stayed at this New Orleans gem for 2 weeks. We loved the split level which afforded a generational vacation without overcrowding! My parents took the master suite upstairs and my family took over the two bedrooms downstairs. My daughter loved her room which had three twin beds. We all loved the main level space for mealtime gatherings. The kitchen was awesome to cook as we enjoyed lobster dinners on the porch as often as possible.

This property is close proximity to everything! Beaches, Chatham, ferries for a trip to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, and of course our favorite the east coast side (bike trails and P town).

We are hoping to make another trip back soon and would not hesitate to rent this property again! Everything was perfect - just as we had hoped it would be!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Austin, TX
Member since Nov 2014
Well Appointed Home!

My family and I stayed at this lovely home in late August to attend my niece's wedding. The home was so well appointed! The rooms were large and very clean. We were a group of 7 and were more than comfortable with the amount of space. We spent most of our time on the outside decks. My mother has a breathing problem so it was important to have air conditioning in our rental - there was a unit in each room! My husband is a gourmet cook and we are used to bringing our own cookware - it never got unpacked - this home had everything! I would highly recommend this home for a large amount of guests!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Canton, MA
Member since May 2012
Great Cape House!

This house is fantastic and you will be pleased you stayed here for your Cape getaway.

Location: The location is ideal and close to everything, yet the house itself is secluded away from busy roads and any noisy neighbors. The location is convenient for Orleans shops and restaurants as well as trips to Chatham, P-Town and anywhere else you would want to go. You are right down the road from Nauset Beach, and many others are close by as well. The house is on a hill overlooking the cove, which makes for a great evening on the porch overlooking a peaceful sunset. Direct access to the cove via footpath made for easy sunrise (or anytime) kayaking.

The House: Clean and open, the house's multiple bedrooms and 2 floor layout allow for multiple sleeping combinations. The large great room and multiple decks are fantastic. The outdoor shower is great, too, and a vacation house must.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Stamford, CT
Member since Jan 2012

My husband and I were planning our destination wedding on Cape Cod in October of 2011. We wanted to rent a house as a base of operations and have an alternate site for the ceremony in case of bad weather.

The house was clean and well stocked with linen and housewares. The kitchen is large and open a great place to cook. Also the house has two decks which are great for relaxing or hanging out with friends.

The house is also close to two lovely beaches and many wonderful restaurants. I highly recommend renting this home. My husband and I plan to return to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Brooklyn, New York
Member since Feb 2012