Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Orleans Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA | ID 21757
4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 kings, 4 twins
Beach: less than 4 miles to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 5 reviews 5 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2023/24
 
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
Off-season 2023/24
$3,000 - $3,100
Summer 2024
$3,100 - $3,200
Off-season 2024/25
$2,650 - $3,000
Off-season 2023/24
 
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
Listed by David
Active
11+ years
Property ID 21757
5
Description

Description

This spacious lakefront contemporary home on an especially private lot offers room to spread out for a relaxed vacation. The open floor plan combines the kitchen, living room and dining area into one space with cathedral ceilings, a fireplace, and two sliding glass doors opening onto a huge deckā€”all overlooking Pilgrim Lake.

An adjacent sitting area leads to a second living room/den, also with water views. On the same floor there is a master bedroom (king) with its own deck and en-suite bath as well as a second bedroom (two twins) also with its own bath. On the walk-out ground floor level are two bedrooms (one king and one with two twins), a small ¾ bath, and another living room area. On almost two acres, the house shares a private beach on the lake with one neighbor. Located in a quiet back-roads area of Orleans, it offers a perfect spot for people who love kayaking, walking, swimming, biking, and enjoying nature. However, it is also convenient to Nauset and Skaket beaches (approx. 3 miles on local roads) and to the shopping and restaurants of Orleans, Chatham, Harwich, Eastham, and Brewster.

Amenities include cable TV with high-speed wireless internet; gas grill; outdoor shower; second deck off the master bedroom. Linens are included as a convenience (please leave them ready for the next tenants). There are kayaks, a canoe and a pedal boat available for use on the beach and a number of sleeping sofas. There is also a separate bike room with 8 bicycles that are checked and adjusted each June for the rental season.

***2020****
Our cleaning service this year has been upgraded because of the pandemic. Rentals will begin a bit later on Saturday afternoon to allow time for a very thorough cleaning.

$50 discount per week for multi-week rentals, returning renters.
read more show less

Location

Location - Orleans

Nearest beach: less than 4 miles to Nauset Beach

41.7662830 -69.974431 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2023/24
    7 nights
  • Summer 2024
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2024/25
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: January 29, 2024

next
  • Price FEBRUARY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29  
  • Price MARCH 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $3,000  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $3,100  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $3,100  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $3,200  29 30          
  • Price JULY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,200      1 2 3 4 5
     $3,200  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $3,200  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $3,200  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $3,200  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,200            1 2
     $3,200  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $3,200  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $3,200  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $3,200  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $3,000  31            
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $3,000  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $2,900  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $2,900  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $2,800  28 29 30        
  • Price OCTOBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,800        1 2 3 4
     $2,700  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $2,700  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $2,650  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $2,650  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price NOVEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,650              1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price DECEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JANUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  • Price MARCH 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price APRIL 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price MAY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JUNE 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price JULY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price AUGUST 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
next

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Other Fees:

State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Amenities

Amenities

  • On fresh water On fresh water

  • A/C unit(s) A/C unit(s)

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • Washer&dryer Washer&dryer

  • Pets considered Pets considered

  • Internet Internet

  • Linens provided Linens provided

  • Deck, porch or patio Deck, porch or patio

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill

  • TV TV

  • Cable/satellite TV Cable/satellite TV

  • Coffee maker Coffee maker



    Green Amenities

    5
    • LED lighting LED lighting

    • ENERGY STAR appliances ENERGY STAR appliances

    • Filtered water Filtered water

    • Eco-friendly cleaning supplies Eco-friendly cleaning supplies

    • Recycling Recycling

    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    5 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    A beautiful week

    This house had everything you'd want for a week's rental. My husband and I brought kitchen appliances and beach chairs....with us. Just in case. It was unnecessary. The house had it all. David was a great host. He responded to our questions immediately. We loved that the house was on a dirt road. We took walks every morning. The view of the lake was lovely from inside and outside the house. Beautiful sunsets. It was extremely peaceful and inviting. Our bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning unit in the bedroom was great. I felt like I was home. There was a piano and loads of books and puzzles. The rooms were very spacious. Lots of room to spread out. The beaches and restaurants were within a 10 minute drive. It was only the 2 of us this time but I can imagine coming here with my entire family in the future. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2023
    Date Submitted: September 2023
    Owner Response:

    This is what we strive for, renters enjoying a beautiful week. Improving the house each year and monitoring all of the items we need to. Happy renters is why we do the work. Thank you for confirming that our work is doing what it should do.

    Hastings On Hudson, NY
    Member since Sep 2023
    cape catch

    O.K. Here goes! First of all bring your clothes and fishing poles , as this will be all you need from home. Everything ,I mean ever amenity you need is here. from bath ,kitchen, barbecue ,watersport's, beach sports Dave has supplied it all. This is cape cod etiquette at its best. Yes as the review claims dirt road to a secluded home on a lake. Secluded from our everyday hectic life we all have ,hence (VACATION) away from it all!! that's the bad( lol). A mile away is the town and beaches. Orleans is my go to town on the cape. Best bay and sound beaches on the cape. In town ,has it all. Easy access to routes 6 and 28 to bring you any where you want to be at the cape. The elbow of the cape. More about the property. We are all skeptical about reviews and pictures! When I pulled up this property I was wowed . The home is exceptionally large. We never had a dull moment or were we ever bored. There is plenty of entertainment at the property . This is a rental property turned over to another family every week . That being said the property was clean and presentable. All other major towns are 25 min. either north or south. no traffic at the lower or outer cape. The basement has a living area and the upstairs has 3 living areas ,piano, air hockey and tons of family games. All a/c units work well and tons of fans as the week saw high 80's and 90's .If you are looking for modern elegance move on . Looking for old cape charm and COMFORT . Please adhere to this review, you will not be disappointed and economical value for this property at the cape. P.S. pet friendly. Our pet Brookie refused to get in the car upon departure !!! show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2022
    Date Submitted: August 2022
    Owner Response:

    Thanks, Glenn. We usually clean all of the AC filters in the spring but somehow missed them this time. Have not missed them since. We did replace the shower head with a handheld and had complaints and switched it back. Living room patio door with impossible to adjust screen slider has been replaced. Very happy that you had a wonderful stay. That's what we aim for.

    Nashua, NH
    Member since Aug 2022
    We had a great time!

    August 2016 was our first time staying in this house. The living area is spacious, the kitchen is well-laid out & well-equipped and the bedrooms are also fine. We did a lot of swimming in the lake and kayaking--great! The view from the decks is spectacular..... sunsets are memorable.

    In past years, we have stayed closer to the beach. We like this place more than the beach houses. It's quieter here and there's much more space between the houses. Driving from the house into Orleans (a great town) and to Nauset Beach is quick and easy. David was a terrific host--just a phone call away He answered all of our questions and fixed the few problems we had. We'll be back this year. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2016
    Date Submitted: January 2017
    Owner Response:

    Thanks, John. I'm very pleased when I hear about problems- there are bound to be some issues, different ones each year. I'm pleased when I hear about issues and can solve them. I'm most pleased when I hear from renters that they had a peaceful, restful and enjoyable stay. I do try to surprise returning renters with improvements each year as best we can. Glad to have you back each year.

    Franklin Lakes, NJ
    Member since Jan 2017
    We enjoy this house

    We have been staying at this house for a number of years. David is an excellent host and follows up on any requests or questions you may have. There is plenty of room, and the house is very comfortable. My family loves the rear deck that has a beautiful view of the lake. We swim and kayak in the lake every day. The house is located in a quiet area (which we love) but is close to everything. We look forward to returning every year.

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2016
    Date Submitted: January 2017
    Owner Response:

    Rich, it has been a pleasure to have you stay with us for these years. Thanks for teaching me that I needed to add kayaks to our collection and a big thanks for how nicely you always leave the house. It is really appreciated.

    Thomaston, CT
    Member since Apr 2007
    OK, but not great

    The house is an older cape on a dirt road, somewhat isolated which is ok but should be noted. The path to the pond is quite steep. The mattresses on all the beds are rather old and the twin beds in the lower level (I would call it a basement) are really cut down bunk beds with thin mattresses and no box springs. Ok for kids but rough on an adult's back.

    The house should have been cleaner - mold in the bathrooms, dirty countertops in the kitchen, blankets with stains - generally gets a "C" for cleanliness..

    The lockbox with the key was corroded and quite difficult to open. Trash was not picked up for the entire week we were there and overflowed the bins.

    One the plus side - the house layout is good for people with kids, lots of room to spread out. The deck and pond view are nice.
    show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: September 2014
    Date Submitted: September 2014
    Owner Response:

    We take a lot of pride in our house and work hard to maintain it. We will replace the older mattresses and eliminate the old bunk bed twins this off-season in advance of the 2015 season. The cleaner who works in between rentals will be changed as will the lockbox. As for the garbage pickup, it is usually twice a week but was only once for this one week. This renter asked in advance about the garbage pickup and was told that it would be Saturday. If they hadn't mixed their recycling in with their garbage, the three oversized garbage pails would have been sufficient for their garbage. As for the mold, there was a water leak this season that was diagnosed and eliminated at the end of the season. There is now a fully functioning Aprilaire dehumidifying system in the downstairs. As I said, we love our house and are dedicated to I keeping it in good condition. We love the time we spend there and want our renters to love their time there. We have been generally successful with that as most of our renters are returning renters. We will continue to improve the house and are not happy when one of our renters doesn't have an excellent visit to our home.show moreshow less

    Kenilworth, NJ
    Member since Jun 2013
    About

    About David

    Member since:
    5/5/2012
    Reviews:
    5 reviews
    Response Time:
    Within a day
    Response Rate:
    100%
    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form